Edmonton Public Schools - Avis

Trouvé 62 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 64 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB10 septembre 2019
Flexible & easy to work for. Working with kids has to be one of the most rewarding and fun jobs in life. Our school has shifted to being more upbeat and it's great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
School board
Journeyman Sheet Metal Worker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB7 septembre 2019
Great people and great place to work. Great benefits and long term employment opportunities and room to advance and climb the laddder into larger and better positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult to advance
Substitute Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB6 septembre 2019
Culture is great, students are awesome.

It is unclear how people are hired (likely nepotism, or who wins the HR lottery). HR sends out a resume (whenever/if ever they feel like it), and great educators can be stuck as a sub for 5+ years. If you want to know why teacher attrition is so high, then stop keeping people trapped in poverty substitute wages for years. At some point people give up, stuck in a poverty rut.

I would not recommend this job to my past self. Teacher training programs keep pumping out the graduates. Strongly recommend to avoid EPSB and this profession, in general.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good
Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 septembre 2019
love working for EPSB, very nice and organized. Really loved working with all the different kids and its a great opportunity to learn how to work with children who have special needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
EDUCATIONAL ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 août 2019
EPSB is a great diverse employer. They provide additional training to staff and they provide mentors for all staff that will come to the schools and support them. Benefits package is AMAZING
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB27 août 2019
I started working as a supply EA in 2017, and got a permanent position in the same year. The district is very supportive and PD's are always available to those who want to learn more. I love working with ELLs and students with special needs. Thanks for the opportunity, Edmonton Public Schools.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They hire based off personal relationships
Lunchroom Aide (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 août 2019
I was mistreated by the principal as i wasn't a parent so parents got the hours and positions they wanted even though they lacked in the needed skills, after being assaulted by a students relative i was told by the principal it was my own fault. Reported to the school board and they refused to listen even after i submitted video proof of what was happening!
Points positifs
Sweet kids
Points négatifs
Abuse, assault and discrimination
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Caretaker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 août 2019
A very good company to work with. And a very stable job. Very friendly atmosphere. From the children to the staff treating you as a family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and rewarding; wonderful relationships
Teacher, Full Time, Grades One to Six (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 août 2019
Children and music are two of my biggest passions in life, and I was fortunate to indulge both of these in my career with Edmonton Public Schools. The most enjoyable aspect of my job was relationships--with my colleagues, parents of my students, and of course, the children themselves. My principal was responsive, flexible and understanding, and my fellow teachers and I supported each other daily, in lunchroom conversations where we shared our personal and professional woes and triumphs. The hardest part of my job was trying to provide meaningful learning experiences for 'regular' students as well as those with behavioural challenges, learning disabilities, and special needs, in the inclusive classroom. I learned tremendously every year, about child development, modes of learning, how to be stern with the group and gentle with the individual, about trauma, kindness, acceptance, and relationships. Teaching is not the sort of occupation a person can leave behind, when it's time to go home for supper! My work with Edmonton Public Schools has truly shaped my identity, and has played a major role in forming the person that I am today.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work. Loved the people.
WCB Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 août 2019
Edmonton Public believes in supporting all employees. They focus on providing proactive approaches ensuring a positive outcome. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing every day would be challenging and exciting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
love the children
LUNCHROOM SUPERVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 juillet 2019
I love working with children. Working at Edmonton public schools have been a pleasure.
Points positifs
Being able to see the children grow each year
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, great organization, great benefits
Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 juillet 2019
Worked with special needs children, rewarding but sometimes very difficult depending on the behavioral deficiencies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very interesting, diversified experiences
Substitute Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB8 mai 2019
Go to different schools under Edmonton Public Schools is fun. Sometimes I can go to one schools in the morning, and go to a different school in the afternoon, hurrying on the road, eating quickly. Having chances to know a lot of schools, including its buildings, layout, staff, principals, of course, and the students.
When I reach the school, I usually have the lesson plan prepared by the regular teacher ready for me on his/her table. I will try do my best to realize the plan. I will try best to keep the class in good order, explain the assignments to students, encourage students to complete assignments. I sub for teachers in nearly all subjects and feel proud that I have good knowledge in doing this work.
Points positifs
Very interesting, going to different schools is fun
Points négatifs
Do not have teachers retirement pension
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A challenging but rewarding experience.
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB24 avril 2019
1. Assisting with the needs of the students.
2. Medical and physical needs to be met.
3. Literacy and numeracy.
4. Going on outings.
5. Reviews with parents or guardians of the students.
Points positifs
Paid a good wage along with the benefits received.
Points négatifs
Not paid during summer break.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB20 mars 2019
It’s a good schoolboard for staff andvery helpful and great benefits. Stabile, fun for the kids........................................................
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience!
TEACHER'S AID (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 mars 2019
EPS was my first experience working for a school board. I was employed as an Educational Assistant. I found the organization was friendly, helpful, timely, and I was able to secure a contract fairly quickly.
A few years later, I reflect on how streamlined and efficient I found my experience with the EPS. I was able to sub at a few different schools and also was able to work as much as I desired.

Thank you for the great experience!
Points positifs
Paid training, holiday pay, perks at meetings, cultural diverse, opportunities for volunteer work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Lunchroom Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 février 2019
I learned teamwork skills and developed a love for children and watching over them. The work environment was great and I looked forward to each lunch hour with the students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Principal
PRINCIPAL (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 janvier 2019
Loved the kids, loved working with staff teams, loved making a difference in the lives of people. Senior management at head office has required growth in the areas of understanding what is actually going on in the day to day operations in the schools themselves.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and trustworthy workplace
Supervisor in Elementary School (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 janvier 2019
Working with kids in kindergarten to grade 6 was truly a fun and beneficial experience that I will miss. Talking and playing with the kids is a job that none other can relate to.
Points positifs
working with young children
Points négatifs
handling throw up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible hours and a fun environemnt
Lunchroom Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 décembre 2018
Every shift is exciting because of the kids i supervise. Throughout the years I've gained important valuable skills. Communication between adults and kids, time management, organization, and adaptive skills. My supervisors gave me freedom to how I would control the classroom while still monitoring how I was doing. The hardest part was monitoring a big field during recess. The best part was I
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Edmonton Public Schools. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 64 avis
539
415
36
22
12

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu