Edmonton John Howard Society - Avis

Voir les 9 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good learning environment
Caseworker/Satellite and Donnelly House (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 juin 2019
JHS is a good place for students wanting to explore a profession in community engagement, addictions, and working with vulnerable members in society to include those who may have had contact with the justice system.
Points positifs
Learning environment
Points négatifs
low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Victims Support
Victims' Assistance Program Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 mars 2019
This was my first practicum and incredibly challenging. The supervisor and a volunteer seemed to have it in for me and may not have made it if it wasn't for my college placement supervisor.
Points positifs
Office hours
Points négatifs
Very very clicky
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
interesting work dynamic
Caseworker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 janvier 2019
Working at the halfway house was fun. I met some good casual co-workers there and that I enjoyed them. The permanent staff were quite crabby most of the time and very unprofessional with each other often.
My immediate supervisor was fantastic and couldn't ask for better support. The manager of the house was good however I had very little interaction with them due to my shift work but I would still rate her highly.
Not much was done in the way of discipline when needed, but overall I enjoyed myself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
diverse work environment
Support and mentor youth, ages 15 to 18 (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 novembre 2017
Working with the young men who were coming out of jail and dealing with their addiction issues was interesting. The staff and the young men worked well together in the joint goal of teaching independence.
Points positifs
work hours
Points négatifs
not sure what to do sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work environment
social servie worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 juillet 2017
Great place to work.
A lot of in house opportunities to improve skills through training offered.
Well managed
supportive, positive work place culture with staff and management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
safe working environment
part time case worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 novembre 2016
John Howard is good to its employees. They are understanding of life and do what they can to be flexible with their schedule to help suit your needs. Their salary is decent too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved this job
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 mai 2016
This was a great place to work. I opened mail and distributed it, ordered office supplies, secured catering for events and booked flights and lodging for clients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Fun, Rewarding
Laborer / Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 janvier 2014
Great place to work, they value their employees and reward them accordingly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Edmonton John Howard Society. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 9 avis
55
42
31
21
10

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu