Edmonton Integrated Services - Avis

Voir les 9 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional agency
Home Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 octobre 2019
I worked with Edmonton Integrated Services (EIS) agency for sometime as a Home Operator on and off for about 8 years. My complaint about this agency is about their lack of professionalism and disregard for the clients they provide a service for as well as per their lack of support to me as a Home Operator.

They misplaced confidential documents such as criminal checks,, do not keep track of when a person completes their training and they they do not advocate or support their client with the most respect or sensitivity their vulnerable situation requires.

When serious issues arise, they do not address it, instead their solution is to move clients from one home to the next with no regards for the clients voice or choice.

EIS serves a very vulnerable sector who does not have a loud voice and depends on others to speak louder for them. I advocated for my client in my home who is a wonderful person and who deserves an agency who cares for her, her needs, wants, wishes and looks after her best interest. Instead the day I was terminated, the agency’s way of dealing with her needs is to say to her guardians they need to decide to go with another agency or stay with them. This is a terrible strategy to put pressure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Turn Over, Uncertainty, Bureaucracy , Supervisors Don't Check In , Emotionally/Mentally draining
Community Disability Practitioner (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB2 septembre 2019
In all honesty, this is a disappointing agency to work for. I'm urging to move on to something new very soon. It is better than other agencies I've worked for in this field, but from what I've gone through, there is a lot of Turnover. Been Here almost a year and a half. I've gone through three supervisors already. One who got fired when I went on holidays. There is a lot one doesn't know about. None of the supervisors really check in on you in terms of how you're doing. Rather bringing up that staff meetings are important sitting around people who barely know you or who probably resign. So opening up and being vulnerable is the last thing on the mind of staff.

The work is unpredictable at times too to the point of frustration. It is really falling apart. Staff can only do so much for individuals but we can't change everything. It is hard not to take it personally because you don't have support from Higher-ups in the agency. You also face resistance and tons of bureaucracy with concerns and stuff. The pay also isn't reflected well in the work that we do. I agree with the one about the stress of it. Your days are also uncertain so if you like structure as I do, this isn't the job for you. I like having variety in my days, but not to the point where theres uncertainty a lot. Because clients have their lives to, you don't know what your day with them will look like. You catch them at their best and worst moments which is a hard part of the job because there are days it can drain you mentally and emotionally. The joy is trying to help them with areas of their life no one else
  plus... can and connecting with them, but it is falling apart fast.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Falling apart
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 août 2019
Unfortunately the agency is going through a huge staff turn over due to the work culture, low pay, and overall stress of working in disability sector.
I worked there for a brief moment and during that time, 5 management /office employees (out of 11) had left.
While I worked there, it was quite evident who was favorited which led to a toxic work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Daily office review
Child and Youth Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 juillet 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job was the non-monetary rewards received while working with the clients. I had a great team; advocates, team building, team work, daily procedures, job training, many learning curves.
Points positifs
Benefits and holiday time is amazing
Points négatifs
Working with troubled youth and getting through bureaucratic red tape
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fund workplace
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 juin 2016
Work is emotionally demanding yet mentally challenging also. Learn a lot about time management, teamwork, clerical executive duties, safety, communication and effective care of clients. Management is easily reachable and approachable and co-workers are understanding, helpful, and collaborate in team to deliver efficient care services. The hardest part of the job is physically and emotionally demanding. The enjoyable part of then job is the team work, communication level between staffs and management and social events that bring staff together and share in fund is fulfilling and entertaining
Points positifs
Fund workplace
Points négatifs
Emotionally challenging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A nice looking office with a boss who is fair, flexible, and understanding
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 janvier 2013
My hourly wage was just $13.00 an hour. Group benefits, but they didn't 'kick in' as I had left the position before the six month period, which was when they wouldn't have started.

My co-workers were fine to work with, although one of them I found to be a little snotty in her demeanor.

The hardest part of my job was trying to understand people whose first language was NOT English.

The most enjoyable part of my job was when I acted as the 'Human Resources' person when walk-ins or people would call and inquire about job positions (Home Support Worker).
Points positifs
great boss to work with
Points négatifs
not located on a direct bus route, not pedestrian friendly to walk there, limited parking.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
most enjoyable part of the job
Community disability worker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB7 octobre 2012
the most enjoyable part of the job is that i get to meet many co= workers and clients with different disabilities and i learn a lots from them every minute i spend with them, and it gives me the real value and meaning of life and gain experience of how to handle difficulties that are part of our every day's life.
Points positifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I like to make a difference in people's lives.
Team Leader-Community Support Practitioner II (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 octobre 2012
I like to keep busy and can work well under pressure.I like to accomplish one good dead everyday.I am very professional and love what I do.The clients are my first priority.Their health,safety and over all well being . To watch them succeed is so vey humbling. Former clients have taught me so much it has changed my life , for the better....Hardest part of the job is lack of funding and staff.Most enjoyable part of the job , seeing a smile on clients face .
Points positifs
to learn, teach and watch the clients grow.
Points négatifs
hours, shift work, lack of funding and staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Edmonton Integrated Services

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Edmonton Integrated Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 9 avis
52
42
32
20
13

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu