Eddie Bauer - Avis

Trouvé 62 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 787 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work environment environment paired with poor employee discount.
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON5 août 2019
My experience with Eddie Bauer was very poor. I was an ASM and the store that I worked in had absolutely not people management skills and employees were condescended to on a regular basis. The people that worked above me were toxic to work with and I have never experienced this so badly in my many years of retail experience.10/10 would not ever work here again! The employee discount is also frequently the same as the promotion in the store so there no real incentive to work here.
Points positifs
Good about time off requests.
Points négatifs
Everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outgoing and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 mai 2019
Eddie Bauer is a great work environment to learn from like maintaining a certain pace between seasonal days and non-seasonal days. I’ve learned that the staff at Eddie Bauer treats you like family and is always outgoing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
God save us all
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Cookstown, ON30 avril 2019
This is the truth

This is a company that has its cloths made in poor countries to save money and maximize profits at there locals expense meaning they have poor morals.

The manager at my location had a favorit employee and so she has all of the shifts while the rest of us were left with nothing, we tried voicing our issues with no action. That being said managers are always a coin toss. Company wise Eddie Bauer is good when it comes to picking the lesser evil.

The reason I got into the position is because I knew someone. That’s a meaningless way of hireing staff.
Points positifs
Folding cloths and helping customers is easy and clean
Points négatifs
Management is unfair and unprofessional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment to work in
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK27 avril 2019
Would work here again and would recommend anyone who is looking for a first time job to apply here. Fellow employees were very welcoming and willing to help out wherever is needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do NOT Work At This Location
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON10 avril 2019
Firstly, the atmosphere here is toxic. The store is divided by types of employees, some are wonderful to be around while others border on abusive. Complaints are made to the manager yet nothing is done.

Secondly, good luck getting hours. There are one or two associates that get a large majority of the hours while everyone else is left with one or two 4 hour shifts. Multiple people complain and as a result management considers hiring MORE people so everyone gets less hours.

Thirdly, the customers here are horrible. I didn’t realize how bad it was until I went somewhere else. Get ready to be belittled, talked down to, and thrown under the bus on an hourly basis.
Points positifs
Respectful of requested days off
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy, and overall a good steady retail job.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON5 mars 2019
If you are outgoing and talkative this is a great job for you. Approaching customers is a must, so any introverts this could be a no for you. Very organized, great products, and a good community.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good atmosphere
Part-time Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB20 février 2019
Great and fun atmosphere to work in. Coworkers are great and there's usually not too much standing around. As an employee there you get up to 60% off on product so that is great.
Points positifs
Great Management
Points négatifs
Slow during all times except Christmas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON18 janvier 2019
Love working here. my coworkers and management were amazing. Learned a lot about different type of jackets. Loved educating customers on jackets and helping them find the perfect jacket for them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work environment with positive co workers
sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB26 novembre 2018
With a welcoming and easy going environment at Eddie Bauer, it made it fun to learn and grow skills that now help me in my day to day life such as; betterment in communication skills with customers and people in general, and being surrounded by managers and coworkers with goal oriented mindsets advocates for success.
The management at Eddie Bauer is outstanding. Working just as hard or harder than the people they managed, the managing team gained my respect instantly and made it all the better to work alongside them.
For me personally I did not find any part of this job that was necessarily hard that could not be easily taught to me in an efficient manner.
Points positifs
employee discount, coworkers, company policies
Points négatifs
long hours to stand on feet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 novembre 2018
Amazing place to work everyone is friendly the management is helpful the hardest part of the job would be what you would consider hard to be because working there overall was an amazing experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Sales Guide and Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, on12 septembre 2018
It was a fabulous job to have during the school year. Flexible working hours, fun place to be and great training programs to set their employees up for success. Would recommend to anyone looking for a PT job while in school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with great staff
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB11 septembre 2018
Great place to work, when I arrived management staff was about 3 weeks old, they were great people to work with and would even stay in touch out of work, The store & co managers were very friendly and caring, which made the work experience a lot greater, the work environment like any retail job could be stressful at times, but everyone was helping out each other.

The downside was the hours, they had strict hour restrictions from corporate which made it tough for the staff to get the hours they wanted and was the reason I had to leave. another one was no commission they would push us to sell a lot but we didn't really have rewards for our hard work.

I recommend this job for anyone who is looking for a good environment to work in the retail department with a nice and caring staff.
Points positifs
Great staff & employees, not too busy or rushed
Points négatifs
Hour restrictions from corporate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experience and training
Retail Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB10 septembre 2018
Eddie Bauer is very competitive place to work with set goals every day. Always something to do either talking to customers or folding clothes. The people that work there are very friendly and always nice to talk to which is needed for slow nights.
Points positifs
Work Enviroment
Points négatifs
Short Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Co Manager / Brand Manager (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON20 juillet 2018
Handling emails to setting up daily signage changes for sales, shipping and receiving,promoting the Eddie Bauer loyalty card.Coaching associates from sales techniques to fill up of stations and cash operations.A good part of the job is hearing about the places our customers were coming or going to. Happy to be a part of their story.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment
Guide (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 mai 2018
Happy and healthy environment, wonderful people. Shifts were managable at about 6- 8 hours. Management was good, and obviously cared about their staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
would not work here again. Avoid at all costs!
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 mars 2018
Terrible job. Management demeaned coworkers and demoted assistant managers to regular sales associates (after they had already been trained) It was horrible for morale. Overall, not a fun experience, I worked there for a couple of months, it would've been better elsewhere.
Points positifs
discount on clothing
Points négatifs
demeaning managers, low morale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Store Associate (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC18 mars 2018
Great Management & Staff
Outstanding Customer Service
Amazing Return Policies
Staff Acknowledge Customers , very open to Complaints & Solving problems
Points positifs
Amazing workplace and management
Points négatifs
Mystery shoppers every month
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
First job
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON16 février 2018
A good first job for young adults. minimum wage is to be expected and average shifts. simple requirements and expectations. mostly fairly easy achievable tasks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace that is fun and different every day
Retail Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB10 janvier 2018
Every day that I go to work I am able to meet and help new, interesting people. Whether they are in a hurry or browsing for a new retail item, every individual showcases how diverse and exciting the society we live in can be.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work
Sales Leader (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON23 novembre 2017
Great product and brand. Everything I own is still Eddie Bauer. Lasts forever. Was great working there. Lots of amazing staff. Still friends with a lot of people I used to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Eddie Bauer. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 787 avis
5210
4261
3191
268
157

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise