Economical Insurance - Avis

Trouvé 84 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 85 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional workplace with skilled staff.
Business Systems Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON3 septembre 2019
The IT staff were dependable, hard working and well equipped to handle projects and tasks, big or small. I enjoyed the culture and atmosphere. Good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to start with
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 août 2019
To me working at Economical was a learning experience.The team i was associated was great and helpful. The IT leadership was supportive in times of need.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice company
Senior Security Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON19 août 2019
Nice Company to work for. Management is good and supporting, easy working environment. Onsite gym, flexible hours, unsupervised work. can go back to this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High stress with little management guidance when required
CLAIMS ADJUSTER (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON9 août 2019
Desperately lacking adequate solid management.
Typical day of being overworked, over stressed, with little or no understanding from the higher-ups resulting a great exodus of employees to other firms.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture and environment but company is not profitable
Claims and Underwriting (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB4 juillet 2019
Our business was bought out by Economical Insurance, but since doing so, there have been no merit increases. Budget has gone down drastically and events such as a Christmas party, was cancelled. Economical is not profitable and it is reflecting poorly on our employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Economical Insurance
Technical Analyst- Contract (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON10 juin 2019
For some unknown reason the lead IT tech was consistently rude to me and treated me with such overwhelming disrespect, at times accusing me of mistakes that were obviously made by another team member. Compared to his treatment of other team members it seems as though he went out of his way to berate me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Economical Insurance
19 juin 2019

We’re very sorry to hear you felt disrespected by someone at Economical. We care deeply about our employees’ experiences. Please contact us at HRSharedServices@economical.com so we can learn more about the feedback you shared. To help ensure we’re living out our value of being stronger together, our leaders participate in ongoing professional development to strengthen management skills and build supportive relationships with their teams. We use tactics like 360-degree reviews (employees providing feedback on managers’ performance) and anonymous employee surveys to gather information from valued employees. These tools continually challenge all of us to bring our best to work. Thanks for sharing your concern. We hope you’ve found a satisfying career in your new role.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Underwriting Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON28 avril 2019
Amazing company to work for.I have nothing negative to say people are great and the management is awesome. They treat their employees really good and have awesome benefits
Points positifs
work hours
Points négatifs
lots of transition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Losing great people due to being a numbers company
Processing administrator (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON12 avril 2019
My department lost a lot of great customer service focused people because they are all about the numbers. They want people to push out work- whether is it correct or not. They are not about rewarding excellent customer service and are more about shaming people for not being productive.

People are not valued especially in my department. Our team lead shames us daily for poor production and favours those who can pound out the work with a lot of mistakes.

I have been bestowed a lot of responsibility in my area for mentoring new team members, training on new systems, working on special assignments, loaned to other areas for assistance and then turned down for promotions when I am a perfect fit. I am undervalued and over used. Not compensated for the amount of extra work I do.

The employee morale is super low and the company has no clue or intention to make it better. We are losing more than we are gaining.

A great starting point for a new grad looking to make some money but not somewhere you want to spend the rest of your life and time away from your family for 30 years. High turnover due to undervalued employees
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
Micromanaged, shamed about doing this correctly and not just getting the work out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and Supportive
IT Asset Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON6 avril 2019
I worked with the IT team. The environment can be a little dull sometimes, but there are always opportunities to learn and grow. There is a strong emphasis on attention to detail and the team is highly supportive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible work/life balance, call centre
Claims Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 mars 2019
The only good thing is the salary and benefits. If you like working in a call centre you should apply. No support from Management. Micro managed. Co workers are good.
Points positifs
Salary
Points négatifs
Call centre
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Economical Insurance
Claims Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON11 mars 2019
Assisted in invoicing and processing different types of insurance claims, maintaining the customer database, and drafting insurance proposals. Organized all in-going and out-going documents received for claimants and adjusters across the country.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I wake up HAPPY to go to work!
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON11 mars 2019
It's true - I never wake up dreading the day ahead! I really enjoy coming to work each day as the team I work with is so much fun. My manager treats me with respect; I am given autonomy to do my job and I am challenged in a healthy way.

We do lots of team things - contests, celebrations, team building events, enjoy free coffee and donuts etc.

The one thing that is lacking is clear succession planning. It's wonderful to be a part of such a large company, but without clear development paths, it doesn't make me as optimistic about what my succession plan would be 5 years from now.

Overall, I do think this is a great place to work and I plan to be here for a long time!
Points positifs
discount on car+home insurance, great benefits, ping pong & fooseball in cafe
Points négatifs
unclear development opportunities (i.e. succession planning), some archaic systems used still
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexibility, Autonomy, good salary
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON4 mars 2019
Excellent employer, lot of flexibility and ability to work from home. Great core values, and wellness initiatives. Yearly reviews and bonuses. Exciting times as they move to a public company!
Points positifs
Good salary, flexibility, autonomy
Points négatifs
Flexible benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic leadership who consistently squeezes everything out of its staff
Confidential (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON14 février 2019
The workload is ridiculous with unrealistic SLAs. Teams continue to operate short-staffed while Management expects staff to do more with less.

The more productive a team member, the more work is dumped on to that person. A leader in HR who is the worst control freak and very toxic to the entire department has been rewarded for her bad behaviour by way of promotions.

Any attempts to think outside of the box and be innovate are shot down because it is not considered part of the "process". Executives are more concerned about their bonuses rather than how their toxicity is affecting the culture. Turnover is through the roof.

If you want a reasonable workload in an environment where your ideas are respected, look elsewhere.
Points positifs
Canadian owned & operated
Points négatifs
terrible leadership, impossible workloads, reactive rather than pro-active, antiquated systems that often break down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I will not work here again
Claims Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC3 janvier 2019
I worked for the company for a number of years, which ended last year. The company was good to work for a few years ago, but since demutualization the company has changed from customer service to cutting costs/how to make the most money possible. There is a lot of micro management, not a lot of support from managers. Everyday turned into taking my stress home, even on the weekends, dreading coming in the following Monday. I am a lot happier and a lot less stressed after leaving. After reading some other comments about management and sucking up to your boss, I truly believe that. It seems favoritism is still present, be prepared to compete with everyone else and be compared to everyone else that works there. I am rating the company based on my last year of employment.
Points positifs
Co-Workers
Points négatifs
Mirco Management, Work will not be recognized fairly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Robotic Work
Finance (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON11 décembre 2018
To start, good salary and benefits for the work you do. Room for work-life balance, however, it is difficult to escape the stresses of the job when you leave at the end of the day. Insane micro-managing, lack of trust in employees, and no sympathy for human error. Everything is documented and there can be great hostility between departments. If you are looking for a job with set hours Monday-Friday, good benefits, and doing the same repetitive tasks over and over without truly minding what your career is, this may be the place for you.
Points positifs
Benefits, vacation, sick days
Points négatifs
Micro-management, stress, occasional hostility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Automation Tester (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON19 novembre 2018
Very good and cooperative environment.collbration with team.helped each other. excellent workplace to work learned lots of new things with different prospective.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a good company
Team Leader/Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 novembre 2018
Overall a good company.
Direct manager is amazing.
Good work/life balance although recently, this has been on decline however efforts are being made to address this.
Workplace culture and colleagues are good.
Points positifs
Location
Points négatifs
Salary is not the best in the industry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid - Too much restructuring
Processing Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON3 novembre 2018
Economical is constantly restructuring. We're simultaneously told that 10% of us are going to be laid off but also to "not worry". Pay isn't that great, especially for such a big company, and last year they decided not to even give any of us our yearly raise.

There's a computer system that tracks everything we do, right down to our bathroom breaks, and I was told that spending 15 minutes throughout the day away from my desk (one bathroom break in the morning and one in the afternoon) was too much and I had to stop.

Very strict scheduling and difficult to take time off. If I have a doctors appointment, there's a good chance taking an hour off from work will be held against me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Old school boys club
Senior Communications Strategist (Contract) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 juillet 2018
While some senior management is good, old school legacy management limits progress and is not honest, transparent or fair. Think carefully before you take a job here.
Points positifs
free lunches, cel phones
Points négatifs
secrecy, lack of transparency and ethics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Economical Insurance. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 85 avis
521
428
315
210
111

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise