Eclipse Stores Inc - Avis

Voir les 24 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long days of work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Timmins, ON28 septembre 2019
Stock, serving customers
New manger was hard to work with since she didn’t know much about being in a manager position
Hard to follow instructions when your manager isn’t sure of themselves
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB8 septembre 2019
good part time job, learned how to deal with people and give them what they want, had to stay organized and stay on top of demands in order to keep things running smoothly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, horrendous management.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON27 août 2019
I worked here for a couple years and I loved the people I worked with but management was very poor. When hired, I was told I would get at least 20 to 30 hours a week and never got close to that. Staff who weren't in a management position were given one 3 hour shift a week at best and, when asking for more hours or extra shifts, would be told management would see what could be done but nothing would ever happen even after being told there were extra hours we could have. Same goes for employees attending college/university or working another job, school/ work schedule would be given to management and told that management would work around it but nothing would ever get done. The management in charge really shouldn't have been and took advantage of certain things. I could go on but there's really no point. It was way too stressful of a environment but my few coworkers and wonderful customers made it worth working there.
Points positifs
Great coworkers, customers
Points négatifs
Poor management, short and less frequent shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have worked for Eclipse Stores for 4 years and I would definitely recommend.
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Sudbury, ON2 août 2019
Eclipse is a amazing company to be apart of. Not only do I love the product, but the support from the District Manager is awesome. She always provides feedback and encourages you to push to be the best. She sets high standards for our team which leads to amazing customer service where we are almost always #1 in our Mall Rankings for Womens clothing. The company is overall great to work for. I have currently been with them for 4 years and I do not plan on leaving anytime soon.
Proud to be apart of something amazing.
10 out of 10 recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t work here unless you enjoy hellish scenarios
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Canada6 juillet 2019
The dress code is ridiculous, wear all clothes currently in the store (they can not be sale items) which means you’ll be buying a new (expensive) outfit pretty much weekly.
they won’t tell you if you do something wrong (but all your peers will know) , they'll just pent up the anger and then fire you out of the blue.
The only way you’ll get good hours is if you’re brand new and after that (if you stay ,most people don’t) you’ll get barely any.
Stock and visual are done practically daily so you will never know where anything is in the store which is annoying for both you and the customer.
In the end it is a very stressful job for no reason, and I think if you’re a teenager looking for a starter job you shouldn't work there, it’s just way too much
Points positifs
Canadian made store?
Points négatifs
Horrible management, no job security, high turnover rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Recommended for someone with a strong will.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC27 juin 2019
Eclipse is a lovely store for clothes, however not a positive place to work for sensitive people. The management is awful and caused me multiple times where I did not want to go to work.
Points positifs
Customers
Points négatifs
Rude management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver Island, BC10 juin 2019
Whatever you do, do not waste your time for this company. Little to no hours and 0 room for advancement. They would rather hire around than train internally. Taken advantage of very fast. No care or compassion for their staff. Go elsewhere don’t waste your time.
Points positifs
Small discount on clothing
Points négatifs
No advancement, 4 hour shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not what expected
Shift Manager (Ancien employé) –  Antigonish, NS30 mai 2019
Got hired as part time shift manager, when I went in they told me I was "part time associate" and 40 hours working for minimum wage. Also working an extra 15-20 minutes unpaid for closing.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
No days off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a healthy environment to work
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON5 avril 2019
Lots of drama, negativity and no help from DM or head office. Over worked and always short staffed. Clothes are decent, discount as well. The employees talk smack about everyone behind their back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Not available29 décembre 2018
The district manager was terribly rude towards me had a issue with everything we did , I had no time to deal with my life outside of work I was buried in life at eclipse. I got sick from the stress of it all and ended up hopsptialized.
Points positifs
Nice clothes, chances or advancement
Points négatifs
Long hours, stressful, demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON10 octobre 2018
I found this company to put a lot of value in its employees and there is a lot of opportunity to grow. As management you can obtain bonuses with sales and inventory. Vacation pay, benefits and even as a part-time employee you accumulate vacation pay to be able to take that time off. Would recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful company to work for
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC3 octobre 2018
The clothing is cheap and the company is cheaper.
The company does anything but value their employees. Instead of training you or letting you know you’re doing something incorrect they’ll just get angry with you. The head office is in Newfoundland so if you’re in BC and need assistance with something you can’t reach head office after 1pm.
The clothing is poor quality and over priced, so you constantly have customers getting mad at you due to the companies ridiculous return policy. The company could careless about how you’re being treated as long as they’re making money.
Strong recommend you do not work here, it is a toxic work environment. It’s a small company in competition with big companies and they truly show lack of experience. Wouldn’t be surprised if this company went under.
Points positifs
Discount of cheap clothes, retail experience to go on resume
Points négatifs
Lack of training, not respectful of employees, lack of experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC20 mars 2018
Eclipse is a great place to work, the staff is very accepting and helpful and made it super easy to just jump right into the job. The hours work well with my high school schedule and over all its an amazing environment to work in.
Points positifs
Amazing work team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON12 mars 2018
I learned a lot in this environment regarding how to speak to others. It was fun to work with repeat customers as well as those new to the company and to see them happy with their purchases that they made
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun wrokplace
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Brandon, MB10 janvier 2018
love working here so much fun!!!! the hours are very flexible and the managers are awesome !!! i enjoy helping customers on finding what they love !!!!
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Canadian company
Shift Manager (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC21 septembre 2017
I loved working for a company that stayed Canadian and provided nice clothing for Canadian women. It was a rewarding job that taught me a lot about visual representation of a company and the importance of great customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment, friendly co workers
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON11 septembre 2017
My time there was good, but the pay and job hours were very limited. I only worked a couple times a week which was not enough hours. I was a well working employee but got some shifts switched to less hours. I was expecting longer hours and more frequent shifts but they were not given.
Points positifs
good environment
Points négatifs
Short hours, few shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a healthy work environment
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC3 janvier 2017
Manager did not teach me anything. Typical day would be assistant manager on the floor receiving stock and helping customers and Manager in the back room working on paperwork.

Head office does not support employees. Any concerns about the store manager are taken and no action was done.
Points positifs
Good pay and beefits
Points négatifs
Not a single stat off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Part time/Third Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  New Glasgow, NS21 mars 2016
good place to work, not many hours for part timers but good for students or someone just looking for an extra job. good job when full time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL19 février 2016
great company to work for, raises every few months and an enjoyable work atmosphere. Only downside is there is not a lot of growth within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Eclipse Stores Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 24 avis
57
44
35
23
15

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise