Eclipse Stores Inc - Avis

Voir les 19 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t work here unless you enjoy hellish scenarios
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Canada6 juillet 2019
The dress code is ridiculous, wear all clothes currently in the store (they can not be sale items) which means you’ll be buying a new (expensive) outfit pretty much weekly.
they won’t tell you if you do something wrong (but all your peers will know) , they'll just pent up the anger and then fire you out of the blue.
The only way you’ll get good hours is if you’re brand new and after that (if you stay ,most people don’t) you’ll get barely any.
Stock and visual are done practically daily so you will never know where anything is in the store which is annoying for both you and the customer.
In the end it is a very stressful job for no reason, and I think if you’re a teenager looking for a starter job you shouldn't work there, it’s just way too much
Points positifs
Canadian made store?
Points négatifs
Horrible management, no job security, high turnover rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver Island, BC10 juin 2019
Whatever you do, do not waste your time for this company. Little to no hours and 0 room for advancement. They would rather hire around than train internally. Taken advantage of very fast. No care or compassion for their staff. Go elsewhere don’t waste your time.
Points positifs
Small discount on clothing
Points négatifs
No advancement, 4 hour shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not what expected
Shift Manager (Ancien employé) –  Antigonish, NS30 mai 2019
Got hired as part time shift manager, when I went in they told me I was "part time associate" and 40 hours working for minimum wage. Also working an extra 15-20 minutes unpaid for closing.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
No days off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a healthy environment to work
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON5 avril 2019
Lots of drama, negativity and no help from DM or head office. Over worked and always short staffed. Clothes are decent, discount as well. The employees talk smack about everyone behind their back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Not available29 décembre 2018
The district manager was terribly rude towards me had a issue with everything we did , I had no time to deal with my life outside of work I was buried in life at eclipse. I got sick from the stress of it all and ended up hopsptialized.
Points positifs
Nice clothes, chances or advancement
Points négatifs
Long hours, stressful, demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON10 octobre 2018
I found this company to put a lot of value in its employees and there is a lot of opportunity to grow. As management you can obtain bonuses with sales and inventory. Vacation pay, benefits and even as a part-time employee you accumulate vacation pay to be able to take that time off. Would recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful company to work for
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC3 octobre 2018
The clothing is cheap and the company is cheaper.
The company does anything but value their employees. Instead of training you or letting you know you’re doing something incorrect they’ll just get angry with you. The head office is in Newfoundland so if you’re in BC and need assistance with something you can’t reach head office after 1pm.
The clothing is poor quality and over priced, so you constantly have customers getting mad at you due to the companies ridiculous return policy. The company could careless about how you’re being treated as long as they’re making money.
Strong recommend you do not work here, it is a toxic work environment. It’s a small company in competition with big companies and they truly show lack of experience. Wouldn’t be surprised if this company went under.
Points positifs
Discount of cheap clothes, retail experience to go on resume
Points négatifs
Lack of training, not respectful of employees, lack of experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC20 mars 2018
Eclipse is a great place to work, the staff is very accepting and helpful and made it super easy to just jump right into the job. The hours work well with my high school schedule and over all its an amazing environment to work in.
Points positifs
Amazing work team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON12 mars 2018
I learned a lot in this environment regarding how to speak to others. It was fun to work with repeat customers as well as those new to the company and to see them happy with their purchases that they made
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun wrokplace
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Brandon, MB10 janvier 2018
love working here so much fun!!!! the hours are very flexible and the managers are awesome !!! i enjoy helping customers on finding what they love !!!!
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Canadian company
Shift Manager (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC21 septembre 2017
I loved working for a company that stayed Canadian and provided nice clothing for Canadian women. It was a rewarding job that taught me a lot about visual representation of a company and the importance of great customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment, friendly co workers
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON11 septembre 2017
My time there was good, but the pay and job hours were very limited. I only worked a couple times a week which was not enough hours. I was a well working employee but got some shifts switched to less hours. I was expecting longer hours and more frequent shifts but they were not given.
Points positifs
good environment
Points négatifs
Short hours, few shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a healthy work environment
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC3 janvier 2017
Manager did not teach me anything. Typical day would be assistant manager on the floor receiving stock and helping customers and Manager in the back room working on paperwork.

Head office does not support employees. Any concerns about the store manager are taken and no action was done.
Points positifs
Good pay and beefits
Points négatifs
Not a single stat off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Part time/Third Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  New Glasgow, NS21 mars 2016
good place to work, not many hours for part timers but good for students or someone just looking for an extra job. good job when full time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL19 février 2016
great company to work for, raises every few months and an enjoyable work atmosphere. Only downside is there is not a lot of growth within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  orleans, ontario6 juillet 2015
Canadian company that maintains old time values. Positive and fun work environment. It was a great learning experience. Wonderful customer base.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 9Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical workplace with little to no culture or security.
Bilingual Payroll/Sales Audit (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL30 mai 2013
Working at Eclipse was a very plain experience. Employees keep to themselves and keep their heads down.

On a typical day, people come in, do their work with as little interaction as possible, then leave.

Everyone is polite and friendly, but management does not care about possibilities for advancement, continuing education or corporate culture.
Points positifs
Clean, modern workspace. Great location.
Points négatifs
Half-hour lunches, no music, no breaks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Thompson, MB14 mai 2013
A typical day at work included processing sales transactions as well as exchanges or returns, tagging markdowns on sale items, processing incoming or outgoing store transfers, and verifying orders and ensuring that the amount of merchandised received matched the amounts on transfer invoices.

All incoming merchandise was sorted, security tagged, and checked off before being put out into the floor. Also, all merchandise walls were changed around on a regular basis as new merchandise came in. Mannequins were changed weekly as well. All necessary documentation was sent out to head office on Mondays.

The till balance was verified morning and night. I often closed the store, which involved tidying the store,wiping down all of the store mirrors, performing the closing procedure on the till, filling out the necessary paperwork, and doing the nightly deposit at the bank.

I learned how to operate according to the Eclipse management system, according to the company standards. I enjoyed working with my co-workers. Because our store had a limited hourly budget, however, there were times where I would work alone for hours at a time, and in the event that there was an unexpected rush, it was at times difficult to give every customer my full attention, but I always tried to make sure everyone was tended to.

I really enjoyed my time at Eclipse. The hours were reasonable, I believed in the merchandise I was selling and I enjoyed interacting with customers.
Points positifs
Excellent employee discount, staff performed well as a team
Points négatifs
Limited hourly budget
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Eclipse Stores Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 19 avis
55
43
33
23
15

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise