eBay Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 43 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 503 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome culture but strict rules and rigid flexibility toward suggestions
Directeur de comptes majeurs - Automobile (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 juillet 2019
Wearing the brand name is attracting so many respect from customers and partners. We can feel the power of saying "I am your eBay representative".

As a big company on the stock market, the pressure from shareholders starts to feel itself and so many levels of management makes it hard for us on the field to provide suggestions and common sense improvements we notice daily on the ground.

It is of course a very big ship to navigate when facing tight corners to turn, but also a great culture run by very smart and strong leaders

Get ready to be a top performer, and hold on for as long as it makes sense for you with the continuous "surprise" possible to arrive in the definition of your job.
Points positifs
Name, Culture, Training
Points négatifs
Demanding and a lot of Management echelons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place to work
Member to Member Case Expert/Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Dublin9 juillet 2019
eBay is an enjoyable place to work at as what it lacks in work life balance it makes up for in benefits and events and culture.
Working with a great team and being involved in a wide verity of events.

Managment is somewhat lacking and needs an update, most of what is noticed is that team leaders and coaches etc that are hired inhouse are hired on base on who you know and not what you know. I had the pleasure to work with some great managers who can relax with the agents and not micro mange but also be stict when it requires it , I have also not had the pleasure when working with some managers who bully and push their way to what they want.

Workplace culture is awesome! I have never had so much enjoyment out of events and the vibe/culture in a job besides in eBay.

Hardest part of the job is the insistent work hours and the poor work life balance.

Most enjoyable part of this job is the people i have met and have become friends with
Points positifs
good teammates, good vibe
Points négatifs
Long hours, insistent work hours/shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was just work i need to pay my bills
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON8 mai 2019
it was very hard job had to rush to finish 4 hundred 50 piece per hr so it was a job nothing too much to tell need a pay cheque will never go back to this company
Points positifs
learning experience
Points négatifs
stess
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great, remote job
Fraud Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 février 2019
Main benefit was that I worked from home for most of my time there.

Was able to travel while I worked.

Hard to communicate with management, not transparent, not much growth.
Points positifs
Work from home
Points négatifs
Lack of growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice people to work with
EBay Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 janvier 2019
learning what is new in the technical world. be able to purchase stuff at a discounted price. computer skills improved while using excel programs and inventory
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall good company
Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Dublin4 novembre 2018
Overall good company to work for. Was given great projects and the colleagues were very professional in most cases. Would work for them again if good opportunity arose.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This jopb is with time management and i enjoy.
Wave Planner (Employé actuel) –  Enterprise, NB24 août 2018
I start eBay 2012 as a inventory parson. last 2 years I am on wave planner position. I have good knowledge in inventory department so its more beneficial for wave planning job. Every more I have to drop customer order and make sure all order going on time, If something wrong with order I have to fix it. I enjoy work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
eBay gave me a good learning experience as this was my first employment in Canada.
Quality Control Technician (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 juillet 2018
Since eBay is an online shopping company, there are many customers who orders wide variety of products so it is very busy place. My typical day starts with prepping, picking and packing the clothes . As there was a diverse culture at workplace, I learned how to deal with different people. I also learned how to use RF scanner. The most enjoyable part of the job was to look forward to work in multiple corporate product departments. The hardest part was since I was working in evening shift, because of busy schedule sometimes I had to work till 2 to 3 am.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work with , they appreciate their employees by announcing their names in the meeting and show their hard works
I enjoined working at Ebay Enterprise, Inc, They have great staff and fun to work with their teams.
every month Ebay choose the hard worker employees and give them gift with appreciation certification for their good attendance and hard work.
also Fun to work with , they also appreciate their employees by announcing their names in the meeting and show their hard works
Points positifs
at Ebay Enterprise, Inc provide free lunch twice a year to thank all their employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company to work for
Customer Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC25 février 2018
I loved working at eBay, from the day to day tasks to the culture and the people, it was a great 5 years. Unfortunately the center closed and we all got laid off, but I would work for them again anytime.
Points positifs
amazing culture, great management, advancement opportunities
Points négatifs
shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Constantly changing duties as the company transformed its support teams
Power Sellers - Stores Support (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC14 décembre 2017
Managers had little control and were there to only disseminate information and handle some customer escalations. Shift based work that rotated several times a year. They closed down the Burnaby BC office very fairly abruptly, devastating for a lot of my co-workers who devoted their lives to the business.
Points positifs
Free drinks in the vending machines
Points négatifs
Very strict to-the minute log in and out procedures
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment ,with very motivated and outgoing people to work with.
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 novembre 2017
Work schedules where great . Work load was very difficult but we all worked together and got it done . i would recommend working with this company not only are the workers there great so is the work hours and money .
Points positifs
long hours
Points négatifs
no free food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Messy environment at Ebay
Lead Software developer (Ancien employé) –  Software Engineer21 août 2017
No Proper direction
Stressful being a consultant.
Did not enjoy the job.
Will not recommend position in the same group to anybody else.
Work culture is the worst part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun work place
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 juin 2017
Ebay is a well establish warehouse that deals with a wide range of clothing. From children wear to adults, all staff are well trained
to sort out clothe by size and colour range.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mean supervisors, hard monotonous work
Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 mai 2017
Working there was very dull and boring, supervisors were very strict and getting a day off was almost impossible. The only time we got free lunch was when their head office came in for the day. The work was boring and very monotonous gave me no will to come into work, no games or functions were ever played making working there depressing.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
World leader in innovation
Retail Moments Planning & Merchandising Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 novembre 2016
Learn, grow & foster from a culture thriving on outside of the box thinking. Investment in providing associates tools & training needed is fantastic. Management asks for associates feedback and responds to them with their actions and that is highly valuable in any organization. Lack of resources is a barrier, only because the potential is so vast.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Their Canadian operation have ceased
Customer Service Representative French Division (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC27 août 2016
Therefore I can provide much of a review for this company, it was a great company to work for with many benefit and great management. The centre of operation shut down in Burnaby in 2008
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Pace
Picker, Putter, Packer (Ancien employé) –  Enterprise, NB10 juin 2016
For picking have to walk around isles and pick clothes with an RF Scanner and pick the clothes and put them in totes
For putting you have to put the clothes in cubbies
For packing you pack the clothes into bags and then put the invoice inside and put it on the line
Points positifs
Easy
Points négatifs
Gets Boring after a while
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over Worked and Under Paid
Cherry Picker/ Order Picker Operator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 avril 2016
eBay is one of the worst companies to work for, very cheap, no overtime. Penny Pinchers that are operating on losses every year.
Do not waste your time with Ebay Enterprise, Its a Dead END job.
Points positifs
Good People To Work With
Points négatifs
Crooked Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and provide free lunches on weekends.
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON19 février 2016
I learn there how to work using RF scanner. My co-workers are very good and helpful. tthe most enjoyable part of job is everyone work independently . no one is depend on any other. Management is also very good.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez eBay Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 1 503 avis
5557
4474
3309
289
174

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise