Eastlink - Avis

Trouvé 72 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 74 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Eastlink
Service Address Representative (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS25 janvier 2019
My main role was providing client support to the Customer Service Reps and maintain the data base for the companies customers.
Team work was required in order to handle the moderate work load.
My greatest satisfaction was knowing that I provided the required information and support to my clients.
Points positifs
Good work environment.
Points négatifs
Large employee turnovers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Eastlink
Service Address Representative (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS13 janvier 2019
The section I worked in required a team concept approach with employees being able to work in a team environment or work independently without supervision.
The workload was moderately paced with spikes of heavy activity. The most enjoyable part of the job was the satisfaction I received knowing that I was able to assist clients with their needs and provide appropriate resolution to problems.
Points positifs
Good Management
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutey terrible
Sales/Retention/Tech Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth Crossing, NS10 septembre 2018
This company was terrible to work for. they believe that competitive benefits and wages mean selling out any kind of honest business practice. Employees are numbers and KPIs and not people. They would rather pay severance and fines than even follow proper employment standards and protections.
Points positifs
money
Points négatifs
the end of hope
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I've been happy
Retail Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  PEI9 septembre 2018
My only "complaint" is that customers can be jerks and yell at employees for something that is out of there control. That's retail; If you can't handle jerks, don't apply in retail. It may be possible to move up in the company, but less likely if you're not in Halifax.
Points positifs
commission, health benefits
Points négatifs
breaks get missed a lot due to lack of staff to meet the demands of cranky customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with supportive staff
Retail Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS27 avril 2018
Working at Eastlink as a retail sales representative gives you a fun work environment with the opportunity to earn commission. The staff is supportive and it does not take long to learn the tasks involved with the job. There is also opportunity to rise in the ranks within the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Director of Operations Western Canada (Interim) (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS23 avril 2018
I totally enjoyed my time at Eastlink. I worked with many great people both in the field and support staff. I cannot recommend it highly enough, although there were times when the work got a little stressed.
Points positifs
Great workmates.
Points négatifs
Not much work family balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok to work for
Home Customer Service, Retention and Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Truro, NS13 avril 2018
The best thing about working for Eastlink is I got to work from home and I was able to be there when my son went to school and when he came home. The hardest part of the job was being in an office all day long with no one to talk to
Points positifs
worked from home
Points négatifs
not family friendly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good balance for your professional and personal life
RAN (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS13 avril 2018
good place to work , co-operative staff and managers, near to downtown and other places in city, environment is motivational, good development programs, trainings from vendors arranged
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Contact Centre
Inbound Customer Service & Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS23 mars 2018
Eastlink's call centre used to be (3+ years ago) focused on customer service first and sales second which made them loved by customers and set them apart from the competition. They still care about quality customer service but all you hear about is making sales and your numbers. Most of their top sales agents move on to other companies to make more money for multiple reasons. Every time they make a commission change they make it harder for you to make money and every time you'll hear "we did this to help you make more money" which was never the case as they would always make the metrics harder to hit. If you're good at sales you'll be loved, if you're not, they're looking forward for you to give them a reason to let you go.The benefits package is pretty good. If you're good at sales you can make $16-$22 an hour. Starting wage is above $13 The scheduling is incredibly frustrating as one week you could start at 8am and the next at 1pm, very hard on the body. If you need a job it can hold you over for a bit until you find something better like a bank call centre. Essentially, what happens is almost everyone who starts there, likes it at first then slowly over time sees how dysfunctional and unhappy and frustrated so many coworkers are with management. Corporate is across the city and never comes to talk with us, the agents who know their customers better than anyone. It's a shame because Eastlink could be dominating but they're insistent on doing the same thing over and over and over again.
Points positifs
Coworkers, starting wage
Points négatifs
Repetitive, shift times, management, advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My sister died
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth Crossing, NS27 février 2018
My sister had sadly passed away a three months into my job working for Eastlink. I informed them about my family matter and they said they would have to take a different route and fired me two days later.
Would never recommend this company to anyone if they are looking for job security.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Management is awful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
"Best Managed" doesn't mean best to work for
IT (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS26 février 2018
If you're in a dept that's not sales, marketing, or cust service, they have no problem letting you know that you're worthless. Ask for $20/per person to have a team building event for an evening? Nope. One week later, fly in every marketing person from across the country for a week long team building events, including paid lunches each day, scavenger hunts around the city, and nightly gatherings? Sure!

The double standards there is ridiculous. And if they like you, you'll get promoted. It doesn't matter if you're qualified for the position, you'll still move up quickly. It's all about popularity and being part of the clique. Overworked, under paid, under appreciated. Came in early and worked through lunches for weeks at a time while the work load kept piling up. When we asked to hire someone else to lighten our load, we were told "We can't do that because if the work load suddenly decreases (after a year, it didn't. It only increased) they'd have to start laying people off. Nevermind that the company bought 3 other companies in that same year, Nearly doubling our work load, then finally hiring ONE more person. Don't care about mental health. Don't care about employee satisfactions. They only care about the bottom line.

Increasing prices but not passing it on to employees. I guess jet fuel is expensive when the execs fly back and forth to their Hawaiian compound multiple times each year.
Points positifs
Great, if you want a mental break down
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy job, great people to work with
Customer Care Representative (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS31 janvier 2018
I loved the people who worked with me at Eastlink, including managers. Everyone was very nice and willing to help when you needed it. Great pay for a call center job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Eastlink
Technical Support Representative (Employé actuel) –  Charlottetown, PE2 janvier 2018
As per as my concern Eastlink is fast growing company in Atlantic Canada that is giving u best salary products and services in Atlantic areas. workplace is good.
Points positifs
Call volume
Points négatifs
low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company to learn a variety of skills
Business Product Manager (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS26 décembre 2017
Great possibilities for advancement, and great support from senior management. It was due to another opportunity on the other side of Canada that I left. I would happily recommend Eastlink to a colleague.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer service sales
Customer service sales (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth30 septembre 2017
This Company is insane,If you are looking for a job with security it is a not a good place 1) Don’t be late two minutes from break 2) If you use washroom even if you come back in two minutes the management makes face at you 3) Too much micromanagement 4) If you are stuck on call with the customer you will be in trouble they are concerned only on Sales , even though you make sales but have emergency and took off they will find a reason to fire you .. You can make money but no Job security, Favouritisim ..
Points positifs
Commission
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pension Plan
Senior Sales Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS29 septembre 2017
Great Benefits and company matched pension plan. Great people, daytime working hours. 3 weeks vacation after 3 yrs. Flexible. Opportunity to advance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Does not value employees
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Charlottetown, PE13 septembre 2017
Does not value employee contributions, no real chances to advances, company policies make it very difficult to do job. Takes them years to resolve problems that are minimal.
Points positifs
Good money
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work in Tv
Producer/Reporter/Anchor (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON23 mai 2017
It's a fun atmosphere to work in. Meet new people on a daily basis. Challenging projets. Fun and entertaining. Sometimes working with old gear. Long hours but worth it.
Points positifs
Doesn't feel like work
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible
Retail Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Digby, NS23 mai 2017
Eastlink is the most flexible company I have worked for to date. My manager is accommodating and the atmosphere is fun and friendly. I feel valued as an employee
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
Pay scale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would never recommend if you want a long term job
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth Crossing, NS5 mai 2017
This company will fire you out of the blue. If you are not on top of your sales everyday you will be talked to. You cannot miss any time, even if its an emergency they will hold it againt you. You can be top in your sales but you miss any time for anything they will fire you without notice. They hire too many people then watch you like a hawk to find any reason to fire you. They only like you as an employee when youre doing good.
Points négatifs
No job security, will fire you out of nowhere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Eastlink. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 74 avis
515
424
316
29
110

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise