Eastern Health Canada - Avis

Trouvé 101 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 102 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place to work.
Hospital Support (Employé actuel) –  Multisite31 octobre 2019
Lot of people wanted to work at Eastern Health, I must say Im one on them. I came from Prairie land seeking better opportunity at Newfoundland. Luckily, my field of interest isn’t in demand in the Province. That’s why I venture into different line of work. Months of waiting after I sent my resume at Eastern Health and they finally called me out for interview. Excited! The feeling I had days before the interview. And I got it! I got the job. When I started my training, feels like this is not my passion. This is not what I expected. Stressful days, trainers looking at you up and down ‘might be thinking’ I know nothing. But what I did? I showed them that Im a hardworking person. I learned to love the job I have each day they call me for work. I learned to balance my personal time and work. I showed people that I know how to go along with them, and they love me in every site/place that I work. And they show me that I am welcome as a family at work. 😊
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love the people
Clerk II (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL28 septembre 2019
I love my job and the people. There is never a dull moment where I work.
It’s a very fast pace and the day goes by very quickly.
I started off in support services and worked my way to a clerk position. There is always room for advancement and it’s encouraged to do so.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
The hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not apply here
Environmental Service Worker (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL27 septembre 2019
Worst place to work ever!!! Management has no clue about managing staff or a business no work and home life balance treated unfairly Horrible environment mentally!! Building is gross and dirty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice family oriented hospital
Lpn (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL21 septembre 2019
I have been working here at St Clare’s Mercy Hospital for almost 28 years.I have worked on all of the floors throughout my years here which included psychiatry, general surgery, ortho and medicine which I still work on. I have enjoyed working here and we work together as a team. Although there have been a lot changes to our scope of practice it gives us the opportunity to work in many areas . It’s a nice small hospital a place you won’t get lost in compared to hsc lol.areas.i
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Domestic Worker (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL11 septembre 2019
Awesome to work for. Face paced environment making the day go fast. Very friendly and helpful. Residents are wonderful. I loved going to work everyday here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Behavioural Aide
Behavioral Aide (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL15 août 2019
-Worked daily with client to assure life skills / routine is fulfilled
- social rec
- attended issp meetings to assist in strengths and needs of the client
- administered medication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managers don't care
Registered Nurse (RN) (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL24 juillet 2019
Managers would rather see you worked to death. Overtime runs rampant. The only good thing is your coworkers. Without them it would literally be the worst. Have fun trying to get a full-time job.
Points positifs
Co workers
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Workplace, Team Effort
PATIENT OBSERVATION ATTENDANT (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL23 juillet 2019
Provided observation/surveillance in the clinical setting to ensure the safety of a patient or group of patients. Patients who require observation/surveillance include individuals who are at risk for falls, have the potential for elopement, are noncompliant with therapy and show signs of confusion, agitation or dementia
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Housekeeping
Domestic Worker (Ancien employé) –  Burin, NL19 juillet 2019
Working with Eastern Health I was always kept very busy. I was a on the on-call list but I liked not knowing where I would end up that day because the work was never boring and you chances of being in the same position 2 days in a row were slim. I liked this because it was always a change of scenery and tasks to be done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
RN Staff Nurse (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL11 juillet 2019
Good place to work.. Great working team that I work with in the Operating Room, Anesthesia dept and in the Recovery Room.
Points positifs
Shifts vary which is great for my family life
Points négatifs
Long work days sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love my job
Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  300 prince philip dr10 juillet 2019
Love my job. I love the people that I work with. The nurses treat me with respect, like I'm.one of them and not just a housekeeper. That my job is just as important as theirs
Points positifs
Money
Points négatifs
No cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
at work,
Registered Nurse Outpost Locum (Employé actuel) –  Forteau, NL14 juin 2019
Great place to work, amazing support, hands off management, enthusiastic workplace culture expecting everyone to be successful. I feel like a valuable part of the team. Excellent training.
Points positifs
support from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
Domestic and Eviromental Dervice (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL18 mai 2019
Working with Eastern Health is a great opportunity, the staff are great to work with. My duties at this job was important for each patient to have a clean place to stay and to be greeted by myself and other staff. One disadvantage at this work area was, I was hired as a temporary-call in person, so this lead to not having a set schedule and unknowing when you will get a phone call to come into work and also unknowing if you will get your full hours each week. Despite the unknowing when you'll get a call, I really enjoyed working with Eastern Health.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Grounds keeper/general labourer (Ancien employé) –  Marystown, NL28 avril 2019
Great work environment Nice workers and staff Well organized
C;lean Friendly Considerate of their employees and their needs
would recommend to anyone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working at eastern health
Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Carbonear, NL17 avril 2019
Eastern health is not a bad place to work.
Starting off on call is hard...But once you get in the swing of things ...It isnt bad
The people you work with are usually pretty easy going
The bosses are great too...They usually try to work any problems you may have, out in a timly manner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organized and efficient
Staff Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Carbonear, NL11 avril 2019
Peri operative team was very organized and efficient in both routine and emergency settings. Inservice and education sessions encouraged and available.
Points positifs
Team work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Medical Laboratory Technologist I (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL7 avril 2019
Nice people in the lab and help each other. A normal day at work would be meeting friends for coffee in the cafe before going to our offices. I learned how important it was to appreciate and be thankful for my good health. It felt so good to be able to lend a helping hand to someone in need whether in a wheelchair, opening a door, or just simply getting a cup of tea for them. Probably the hardest part of the job was when someone got a bad report from the physician or a relative of theirs that they brought to the hospital for medical attention.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
typical government
Manager of Process Improvement (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL4 avril 2019
no accountability and everyone blaming everyone else. departments run by nurses who have had literally NO management training, however because they are good nurses they get promoted to management and are overworked and underappreciated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Medical Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL28 février 2019
A normal day at work would be meeting friends for coffee in the
cafe before going to our offices. I learned how important it was to
appreciate and be thankful for my good health. It felt so good to be able to lend a helping hand to someone in need whether in a wheelchair, opening a door, or just simply getting a cup of tea for them. Probably the hardest part of the job was when someone got a bad report from the physician or a relative of theirs that they brought to the hospital for medical attention.
Points positifs
great place to work
Points négatifs
strikes and being out of the office and on the picket line.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depends on the area
Secretary/Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL17 janvier 2019
Been working here for over 15 years. Mostly I have had a wonderful experience. Just keep out of negative office politics. The usual for any work place.
Points positifs
Good pay for the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Eastern Health Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 102 avis
528
444
322
26
12

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise