East Penn Canada - Avis

Voir les 20 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Job Security. Less salary, Micromanagement, Bossism, Office Politics
PICKERING OFFICE (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON27 septembre 2019
Low-level egoistical management, the inter-department battles, and constant backstabbing. The toxicity between them is quite visible and it's very unfortunate because they are all great leaders and mentors outside of work. There were no efforts to retaining existing employees after the lengthy hiring process and background checks, which was incredibly disappointing. Have seen lots of FIRING OF EMPLOYEES WITH NO REASON. Managers micromanage the team, will tell you when to breath. No work ethics. Long hours.

Advice to Management

The resources you hire are incredibly talented and valuable start being more mature and stop backstabbing your employees in front of other team members to show off your knowledge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid at all costs
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 septembre 2019
The management is never happy with the amount of work you do. No job advancements. Micro managed by head office in Ontario.Forced overtime.Written Warnings handed out for every mistake made. Avoid at all cost.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company with amazing people
Director, Information Technology (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON13 septembre 2019
East Penn Canada has been working hard to transform from a small to a mid-size business, and as can be expected, there have been some growing pains. However, a lot of effort is being made to maintain the "family" feel, while at the same time embracing new technology.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 21Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid this company
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB17 juin 2019
I really felt mislead by this organization. I was not paid what I was promised. The hours were definitely outdated. Every other day there were company wide emails about about people leaving the company.

As a sales person I was told I would get a certain commission on things. It never came through. I was then told it was coming we are just behind on the numbers. Nothing ever added up right and I was asked to work extra hours which I would be paid for at 1.5 times my base hourly wage and I never saw any of it. When asked I was told I was on salary and I was now expected to work 8.5 hour days.

I asked a trainer at while on training what I could expect as far as earnings and he stated that asking about compensation of what others make is grounds for dismissal.

I would avoid this company at all costs. They don’t make you feel appreciated and you will feel short changed and in appreciated immediately. It’s a very stressful micro managed company.

I was so happy when I was laid off.
Points positifs
Gas card
Points négatifs
Long hours, not getting paid what you are promised and being micromanaged.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 47NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Company to Work
Administrative Support (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON29 mai 2019
Very much an old-boys culture so beware. If you're one of the top executives or have been with the company from the start then you're IN but the rest are treated poorly and micro-managed. Also, if you know how to play hockey well you're good too because that seems to be a very important factor for their hiring process of new sales guys (company hockey team)

When you are hired they don't tell you the hours are 8:00 am to 5:00 pm with 1/2 hour lunch and breaks. Someone mentioned that these poor reviews are unwarranted but that is not true. In the few years I worked there I saw more people get fired or quit. I would not recommend working for this company. You will find out if you do.
Points positifs
Many nice people to work with other than top executives
Points négatifs
See above review
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 46Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative environment, toxic culture
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON22 mai 2019
Long days, job not secure (regular firings by HR), base level employees paid low and not appreciated, friends of owners get better salaries and flexibility, avoid the toxic culture.
Points positifs
Some nice people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Need to Care About Employees
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON2 avril 2019
The company is not great. Very demanding, don't care about employees. Management lowers pay and hours when company not doing well. We have families to support and not fair to cut our wages when management making tonnes of money!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 48Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of strongest companies in Durham Region
Senior Supply Chain Manager (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON7 février 2019
Company is negatively viewed upon unfairly. Grown from small to large company in a matter of months and with that change is a given. Company is investing in processes, people and technology. Promotes from within and offers great salary.
Fast paced environment requires strong folks who will as a team.
Don't listen to the reviews, look at the success this company has achieved in a short period of time.
Bonuses get paid every year due to company success.
Points positifs
Salary, Technology, Commitment
Points négatifs
Too big too quick without Infastructure in place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 56Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Micromanaged with outdated hours
Procurement Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON2 janvier 2019
Hours are longer than average. There is a lack of trust from the top down and everything is highly micromanaged which causes the company to not run as efficiently as it could.
Points positifs
Location in Durham Region
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 45Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
company location was close to my home
Order, Picker (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON13 juillet 2018
Good hours a lot of culture a great place work on the afternoon shift a hand full of workers made it easier for moving about the place QUICKLY which was a plus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 17Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good benefits, bad management.
Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK5 mai 2017
The staff at the branch I worked at are great. Nice people, but the management team provide little to no support at all. There was no training to speak of. I learned from the local rep who was too busy doing their job to help a new employee. Calls are not returned and when they are, you are asked to wait until they can get back to you with an answer. A complete lack of direction from the district manager made it very hard to meet expectations that were not clearly defined. The company vehicle's all have GPS and you are tracked 24/7. Nice to have use of the vehicles. But they use the tracking data against you. There is a feeling of paranoia throughout the office. Low moral, high turn over in several positions.
Lack of direction from upper management leave this company in a negative light.
Points positifs
Personal use of company vehicle, benefits.
Points négatifs
Lack of support, no training, bad moral in office. Micro management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 69Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company on the Outside
Operations (Ancien employé) –  Western Canada3 mai 2017
Management talks up the benefits of the company and culture. Once you are in they turn in to micro managers. They will remind you of how well you are paid (which you aren't), how the benefits make it a good place to work and they just give blanket raises (not performance based) once a year. East Penn would be a much better place to work if management trusted the people they hired and lived my the mission statement they are so proud of. Good short term employment, but don't expect to retire here with the current management structure
Points positifs
100% benefit coverage and great RRSP contributions
Points négatifs
Micro Managers, branches are short staffed and very long hours to get the job done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 69Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Salary is decent. Beware of management. Slow hiring process.
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Western Canada6 février 2017
Worked in sales dept.. Micro-managed with company equipped GPS tracking and expected office hrs vs field time. Management will use GPS tracking reports against you during Performance reviews. Regional Managers do not have your back vs Head Office. Fellow employees at the branch / warehouse were friendly, knowledgeable and willing to assist. Without these employees the company would be twisting in the wind. Technical product knowledge training seriously lacking. Salary was decent.
Points positifs
Decent Salary, Personal use of company vehicle, Fellow employees at the branch level, knowledgeable and helpful.
Points négatifs
Field Mgrs handcuffed in field from making quick decisions, lack of training, Regional Mgrs lack of support vs HO, Poor overall morale, GPS vehicles allowing Mgmt to track 24/7, No commission paid on servicing Nat. Accts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 71Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dynamic; financially stable
Director of Finance (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON7 janvier 2017
The company is on a continuous path of a double-digit growth.
People are good – strong, loyal, committed professionals.
Good benefits and bonuses.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 62Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC22 août 2016
Nice employer who care in the employee, nice benefit like RRSP, profit sharing and 100 % extended benefit. The management are good and has enviromental concern.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 41Non 68Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Patient and friendly workplace
Part-time Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 février 2016
My main job involved filing and data entry as an office assistant. Filing encompassed organize documents consistently for easy access, then physically filing them by company. Data entry involved inputting sales data in spreadsheets, creating new files due to new contracts with companies, enter dimensions and weights of products, typing up meeting notes, and more. Near the end my job as "office assistant who does filing and data entry" became "office assistant who does filing, data entry, and odd jobs" - there was always something to do.

Human resources would assign me to someone in the office who had said they needed an assistant. Co-workers were friendly and patient, especially when instructing me for new tasks. It varied between people, but most would ask if I could repeat what they had told me to do, and if I had any questions or concerns. They would also check if I had taken my break or had lunch, and if I was having lunch or taking a break, would include me in conversations.

The hardest part of the job was its tediousness - filing and data entry alone could take up a full work day, and the only variation would be the data to read or enter. However, co-workers helped to make it an enjoyable job. I never once felt insignificant, unappreciated, or uncomfortable.

From these experiences I re-affirmed that it's okay to ask questions and ask for help, especially for new tasks. I learned efficient ways to adapt to unexpected jobs without feeling overwhelmed. I got comfortable asking if people wanted my take on tasks and if I could help them instead of waiting for them
  plus... to ask me. It also greatly improved my handwriting!  moins
Points positifs
Friendly atmosphere
Points négatifs
Tedious work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 36Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Steer clear!
Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON29 octobre 2015
Horrible experience here. Let the whole marketing team go with no valid explanation and after positive annual reviews. Poor management, no direction or job security. Expected to work long hours. Years behind in digital marketing initiatives and ecommerce.

Do yourself a favour and stay away from this company.
Points négatifs
Management, job security, obsolete marketing protocol
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 96Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced
Preventative maintenance tech (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON11 septembre 2015
There was a lot of job advancement choices but most were outside ontario. This is a very family run business but overall was a great place to work.
Points positifs
good work enviroment
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 39Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good promises but don't deliver
Industrial Battery Technician (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC6 novembre 2012
The company will promise you lots. but when it comes to advancement and wages they don't deliver. Avoid
Points positifs
good benefits
Points négatifs
horrible bosses and advancement and wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 105Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez East Penn Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,2
D'après 20 avis
51
44
32
24
19

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
1,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
1,8Direction
2,1Culture d'entreprise