Earls Restaurants - Avis

Trouvé 518 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 627 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice atmosphere
preppper/dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  westhi;;s22 octobre 2019
Getting the prep station rwady for the day.The people I worked with were very kind and we worked like a team.The management was nice and taught us how to do things properly.The hardest part of the job was being very fast and making sure the stuff was ready in time for the restaurant to open.The most enjoyable part of the job was they gave us a free meal and a x-mas bonus.
Points positifs
positive attitude
Points négatifs
negative attitude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coworkers were fun to work with
Part-time Employment (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC19 octobre 2019
It was fun to work with some experienced dishwashers. Helping out whenever I reached out to them. Management is nice and helpful. Often gave out food to people who were working longer shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast pace restaurant
Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Jasper, AB12 octobre 2019
great place to make money and interacting with people of all age groups, busy all year around, lot of regular guests , fairly prices happy hour. will recommend for work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Coach, Expeditor (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON28 septembre 2019
I worked back of house for 4 years and I loved it. It gets a bit stressful being a high volume kitchen but it is a great experience. Management really cares about the employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A place to grow
Day sous chef (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC26 septembre 2019
They taught me how to run a profitable business. Gave me tons of experience and tools I will carry with me forever. If you fit their system you will go far with this company!
Points positifs
Geeat training
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Earl's Restaurant Was A Decent Place
DISH WASHER (Ancien employé) –  610 2nd Ave N, Saskatoon, SK S7K 2C711 septembre 2019
The Day Shift Was A Taxing Environment For A Night Owl.
Being My First Job Still I Enjoyed Working There And Only Handed In My 2 Weeks Notice When I Found A Job Closer To Home.
The Staff Where Friendly And The Management Where Competent I Would Work There Again If I Had The Chance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i saw it once personally its a good place and its food is excellent
Prep Cook/Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 septembre 2019
its one of the finest place i have visited till date in Canada. its swevice is outstanding and food is good appealing. would love to work in your property
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rude employees and bad management
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB8 septembre 2019
Like me and many other hostess at earls, a lot of us were under the age of 18. Many female servers would choose to talk behind their backs about and with each other and including the hostess. The women are very catti and have little to no respect to anyone that is doing there job if it doesn’t benefit them in any way. While working at earls, the owner didn’t pay much attention to how many hostesses he hired and there would be 5-7 girls on at once in a tiny cramped desk. It would rang from three new girls to three head hostesses, while on busy nights instead of attending to guests, we would have to attend to teaching instead, so that the new girls wouldn’t get in our way. I loved my job there and always feeling like i held a high position and management understood my personal life, which made it a lot more comfortable to work for the company. For the environment though, I would never recommend it to a young female as a first job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Office Manager/Server (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON29 août 2019
Was fairly happy working at Earl's and always encouraged to develop and advance. Great opportunities if you are young and attractive. Earl's does draw a great crowd! The food is delicious.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace and great experience
Waiter (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 août 2019
Was overall a great experience, unfortunately I had to move back to Edmonton due to complications within my family. Learned a lot of useful techniques as well as people skills in the short 6 months that I worked there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good and enjoyable place to work.
COOK (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB22 août 2019
I work as a cook. I have learned so many thing in this restaurant. It is my first job in Canada and it taught me so many things in the kitchen.
The management gave me opportunity to be a better employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK20 août 2019
Earls is a very good place to work if you can make your life work around it. day shifts may work better for some, but night shifts last until 1am sometimes
Points positifs
50% off meals every shift
Points négatifs
late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hard working environment that develop ones character to work in a team and under pressure.
appetizer and panfry cook (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK14 août 2019
I learn so much at Earl's. from time management to teamwork and have a good work ethic. Be respectful toward the other worker. Earl's had a very flexible schedule that worked perfectly with my studies. Everyone there was caring and loving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Benchmark for Great Hospitality
GENERAL MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Ambleside, BC9 août 2019
Earls Restaurants is simply the gold standard for great restaurant company's. They hire top talent, and promote within using world class training and deeply rooted systems. Earls celebrates people within their organization and has a fun, productive culture. Anyone who wants to learn and grow in restaurants should first consider Earls their home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Line cook (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC9 août 2019
Friendly, ambient atmosphere and good restaurant. Overall a great workplace and hourly pay including tips. The restaurant has a good menu and new items to try.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent hours
Line Cook(Transition) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 août 2019
my first job i learned a bunch of new skills in this position that helped me become a more responsible citizen and helped me gain my first experience as a employed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I Am a very outgoing person and I love working with people so this was a perfect job for me!
Server / Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 août 2019
Working as a server in this industry is a very high demand title especially with franchises like Earls. I went through mutuality training levels and got to know more and more about every aspect of the hospitality industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Professional and fun
Line cook/Prep cook (Ancien employé) –  150 king street west3 août 2019
Great place to work at with great people. very positive vibes full of hard working people. Extremely rewarding and full of learning, great place to pick up new skills and good rabbits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
People were wonderful, the management absolutely horrendous.
Hostess + Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 août 2019
Worked for the company for a little over 2 years , went through multiple GMs and Chefs and about 8 front of house managers. No one stayed long before giving up and finding somewhere better. Management was absolutely awful , firing without reason was common, organization was non existent, most of the staff was sick on a daily basis and forced to work (shamed for calling in sick and often guilt tripped to come in anyway.) Worked full time and was usually scheduled either once a week or on consistent split shifts. Taking time off was an absolute nightmare and frowned upon. Anytime anything went wrong with either machines, equipment, food, or guests the response was “it’s Earls, what do you expect?” Stayed there only to pay bills and for the amazing staff.
Points positifs
Amazing staff and generally okay tips
Points négatifs
Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
tough place to work
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC30 juillet 2019
head office have been out of the front line for to long . The decisions made by head office often where impracticable when it came to the people that had to do the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Earls Restaurants. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 627 avis
5192
4221
3135
244
135

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise