Earls Restaurants - Avis

Trouvé 506 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 614 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK20 août 2019
Earls is a very good place to work if you can make your life work around it. day shifts may work better for some, but night shifts last until 1am sometimes
Points positifs
50% off meals every shift
Points négatifs
late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hard working environment that develop ones character to work in a team and under pressure.
appetizer and panfry cook (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK14 août 2019
I learn so much at Earl's. from time management to teamwork and have a good work ethic. Be respectful toward the other worker. Earl's had a very flexible schedule that worked perfectly with my studies. Everyone there was caring and loving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Benchmark for Great Hospitality
GENERAL MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Ambleside, BC9 août 2019
Earls Restaurants is simply the gold standard for great restaurant company's. They hire top talent, and promote within using world class training and deeply rooted systems. Earls celebrates people within their organization and has a fun, productive culture. Anyone who wants to learn and grow in restaurants should first consider Earls their home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent hours
Line Cook(Transition) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 août 2019
my first job i learned a bunch of new skills in this position that helped me become a more responsible citizen and helped me gain my first experience as a employed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I Am a very outgoing person and I love working with people so this was a perfect job for me!
Server / Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 août 2019
Working as a server in this industry is a very high demand title especially with franchises like Earls. I went through mutuality training levels and got to know more and more about every aspect of the hospitality industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Professional and fun
Line cook/Prep cook (Ancien employé) –  150 king street west3 août 2019
Great place to work at with great people. very positive vibes full of hard working people. Extremely rewarding and full of learning, great place to pick up new skills and good rabbits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
People were wonderful, the management absolutely horrendous.
Hostess + Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 août 2019
Worked for the company for a little over 2 years , went through multiple GMs and Chefs and about 8 front of house managers. No one stayed long before giving up and finding somewhere better. Management was absolutely awful , firing without reason was common, organization was non existent, most of the staff was sick on a daily basis and forced to work (shamed for calling in sick and often guilt tripped to come in anyway.) Worked full time and was usually scheduled either once a week or on consistent split shifts. Taking time off was an absolute nightmare and frowned upon. Anytime anything went wrong with either machines, equipment, food, or guests the response was “it’s Earls, what do you expect?” Stayed there only to pay bills and for the amazing staff.
Points positifs
Amazing staff and generally okay tips
Points négatifs
Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
tough place to work
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC30 juillet 2019
head office have been out of the front line for to long . The decisions made by head office often where impracticable when it came to the people that had to do the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management Doesn't Know Up From Down
Bartender/Server/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 juillet 2019
I worked at Earls for a year, I loved the idea of it but could not get past the children they have as managers. There is a serious lack of communication with partners, BOH, and management. There is no structure, and constant complaints by guests. Management will tell you one thing one day and something else the next just to benefit them in the moment. They are full of broken promises and honestly the bar training (and overall training) I received was subpar... we learned how to cut lemons and limes and learned what a jigger was before being thrown behind bar to make drinks for guests. The money was decent when scheduled 6 days a week and working certain shifts but getting on the radar takes time and a lot of kissing a**. Management at the specific location I worked at definitely picked favourites and used manipulation and guilt into getting last minutes shifts covered or scheduled. Every day there was a new problem, and more and more staff dropping like flies.
Points positifs
The occasional free meals, some of the coworkers are cool to work with, decent food when actually made to spec.
Points négatifs
Long shifts, little to no recognition for above & beyond efforts, favoritism by management team, high turnover.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meet great people but the management was terrible
HOSTESS/BUSSER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 juillet 2019
I met great people at earls but the management was just not where it should be. Extremely rude and just made the work atmosphere suffer. Food is great.
Points positifs
Pay, training
Points négatifs
Not enough hours, management, lack of creativity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible place to work
Restaurant Server (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 juillet 2019
terrible management, long hours with no breaks sometimes for 12 hours or more, disorganized kitchen, rude customers, no freedom to express concerns, toxic competitive environment, punished or rewarded based on physical appearance alone
Points positifs
tips
Points négatifs
management was a complete mess
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a great restaurant to start culinary career.
Jr. Sous Chef (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON15 juillet 2019
Thorough teachings of basic culinary skills.
Friendly environment and genuine staff.
Typical day for closing cooks,
- ensure dinner service is gone smoothly,
make proper delegation to duties for other staff members to help close the kitchen.
- Closed kitchen properly after last call for food was done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture, good environment
Senior Sous Chef / Head Chef (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 juillet 2019
Stress level and responsibilities increase exponentially with advancement. Work/life balance encouraged but not a primary value. Passion for the industry is not a must.
Points positifs
Pay, hours, training
Points négatifs
No creativity, detached from the food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a good job to start off at
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB9 juillet 2019
The culture there is great I pretty much love all the people I work with and there has been pretty much no one who has gotten on my nerves but it is pretty hard to get me angry so that could also be why.
Points positifs
Great coworkers, good tips, for a kitchen its not stressful
Points négatifs
Almost never able to leave at scheduled time, Management has its shortcomings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Respectful and fast paced
Front of House Staff (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 juillet 2019
I really enjoyed my short time at Earls. Despite what I had heard about the expectations of the girls to dress indecently and to be treated poorly, management was extremely professional and friendly. It took some getting used to to be in such a fast paced and high stakes environment but I enjoyed working with customers and the staff, both front and back of house.
Points positifs
Great discount, friendly co-workers, fun atmosphere
Points négatifs
Being called in at short notice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Met amazing people but management was horrible
Line Leader (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC6 juillet 2019
A big part of the reason why I left was because of the horrible management they had. Don't get me wrong, I loved my job because I love cooking and working in the food industry, but they make it so difficult for me to do so. Hopefully they're better now than when I left. Many people were quitting, we were extremely short on staff (including front of house), from what I heard, they fired a couple people despite knowing they were valuable assets to the restaurant. Like it said, hopefully they got better. Apparently they got new GM and managers. So good luck to the future workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management
Recruit (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC5 juillet 2019
The sous chefs and managers pick favorites to promote and the rest are dead weight to them!!! I do not recommend this workplace unless you know you'll be a favorite.
Points positifs
Tips
Points négatifs
Worst management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exhausting Place with Long Days and Little Money
Food Preparation Cook / Expeditor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 juillet 2019
Not the best place for a career.

You will either get really lucky and work your way up or stay at the bottom of the totem pole and stay there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working there
Recruit/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON1 juillet 2019
I started off doing dishes and got on the line really quick. I loved everyone there. They were good to me. It was fast paced and fun. They accommodated me and worked around my schedule (since I have three kids) best place I’ve ever worked.
Points positifs
Fun staff
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working in a kitchen is not fun at all
line cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 juin 2019
The head chef was not a good guy at all. None of the workers like or respect him. The sous chefs will be your best friends because they are full of life and knowledge.
Points positifs
you get a little bit of tips every week (not much)
Points négatifs
split shifts, head chef is not nice, they will make you stay later no matter what, they screw you over any chance they get whether that be shifts, money, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Earls Restaurants. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 614 avis
5189
4215
3131
244
135

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise