Dynacare - Avis

Trouvé 78 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 118 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at a lot of different locations
Medical Laboratory Technician (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 septembre 2019
Dynacare is a great place to work. You may have to drive a far distance for a very short shift but it doesn't happen often, and you get paid for you kilometers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It lost it’s appeal
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Québec City, QC23 août 2019
8 years ago, when Dynacare has started in its acquisition journey, it had a well respected customer focus approach. With the diversification of our markets segmentations, we lost the customer focus approach, tower a corporate approach. Our service level are similar to the ones found at cables or telecommunication providers.
Points positifs
Provided a positive growing market output through diversification
Points négatifs
Stagnation at the executive level, cleanup is needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company with high corp culture
Payroll Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON18 août 2019
• Working closely with HR and finance team. Timely and accurate payroll processing for all employees, including all hourly, salaried employees for a payroll size of 3000 people. (Bi weekly and semi monthly).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dynacare is a busy place to work and will definitely keep you on your toes with the ever changing dynamics within the organization and industry.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  GTA, ON15 août 2019
Dynacare is a busy place to work, it'll keep you on your toes with the ever changing dynamics within the organization and industry. Each day brings new issues that will challenge you and grow your customer service skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice workplace and comfortable environment
Internship MLA (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON9 août 2019
I learned a lot from the staff. Everybody very nice and dedicated. Everybody very friendly and compassionate to the patients. they work as a really strong team.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
it was far away to me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing workplace
Laboratory Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC19 juillet 2019
I love working with Dynacare. Everybody is so welcoming and even if I barely see everyone because we all manage our own centres, I get a feeling that my colleagues are always there for support. They set up events and activities throughout the year that makes working fun and exciting. You also get a lot of good experience working for the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
none
Phlebotomist (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 juillet 2019
I currently have a negative review for this company due to the fact of personal conflicts. All in all, if you do your work and work like a slave, you'll be fine
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and result oriented
MLA/T internship (Ancien employé) –  2951 walkers line. burlington, ON. L7M4Y14 juillet 2019
I enjoyed working at Dynacare. the atmosphere was very good the staff was very cooperative, helpful, all the time ready to explain. I learnt a lot with the working conditions and system being practiced in Canada. Management was also very good ever ready to explain all the procedures in detail. I didnot feel any job there very hard or difficult.
Points positifs
i was working independently at most of the time when workers develop confidence in me.p
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exploitation of Foreign Labour
Medical Lab Assistant Internship (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 juin 2019
Salaries remain at the minimum wage level for even the most experienced workers having served for decades despite the high liability and professional training required.
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
No upward mobility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing coworkers, but poor work environment
Medical Laboratory Technician (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 juin 2019
Was an employee for 10 years while I tried desperately to find something new. Unfortunately there aren’t many lab jobs out there, so if you can get in anywhere you are lucky!
Dynacare employs some really amazing people. They are what kept me going all those years. Dynacare is famous for not having enough staff and for not replacing staff that have moved on or are on vacation. Expect to do the work of more than one person daily without getting extra pay for overtime (under 44 hours a week). Do not expect recognition for all your hard work- it is just expected of you. Poor pay for the stress you endure.
There have been multiple waves of lay offs/packages offered, so there is no sense of job security.
It is a great place to learn and meet wonderful people. The benefits were decent as well.
More cons than pros!!
Points positifs
Amazing coworkers
Points négatifs
Poor pay, under staffed and no job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Intern for a month
MLA /T internship (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 mai 2019
had a chance to experience to work at a Canadian environment
experienced to maintain machines for Chemistry and hematology
automated staining for Microbio
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for team based health care
Lab Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON3 mai 2019
I love my job and the people I work with. I love caring for my patients. My hours are good and work with my life. They are not understanding at all if situations arise where you can't make it to work for unforeseen situations always threatening termination and requiring notes for situations as an I'll parent. Most issues take forever to be resolved as managers have too much on their plate or are not equipped for the job. The biggest issue is pay. It is the lowest in the industry starting salary from $16-$17/hour where hospitals starting salary is $27-$28/hour I know as I applied for and was offered a position. While I get private clinics pay less it should not be that much of a difference
Points positifs
Variety of shifts
Points négatifs
Horrible pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work colleagues. Teamworks
Lab Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON10 mars 2019
We don't clock-in or clock-out, but everyone is expected to be on time at work and it work very fine. There is continuous learning program with some set mandatory learning hours require for each employee. Management dedicated to individual and team success. Good medical benefits, flexible vacation time, and any time off.
Points positifs
flexible vacation, and very good medical benefits
Points négatifs
speed and accuracy in data entry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
beautiful senic drives
Medical Supplier Delivery Person (Ancien employé) –  Trail, BC5 mars 2019
Delivering and picking up medical supplies. I learned the importance of a reliable delivery service. management was very supportive. All of my coworkers were great and helpful. some of the winter driving routes were rather long. The best scenery ever.
Points positifs
long senic drives
Points négatifs
some long days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive and one of the best workplaces
Medical Laboratory Technologist (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON13 février 2019
I enjoyed working in this reputable workplace, very team, goal and results oriented. Compassionate to their employees. Staff are appreciated and considered
Points positifs
Great work life balance
Points négatifs
Everything is great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful place to work at. Get the experience and get out.
Laboratory Technician. Float/part time (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 janvier 2019
Working at most of those locations was like working in a factory with patients on a conveyor belt. Management complained about wait times but short-staffed locations. As a float/part-timer be prepared to work 3.5 hours and commute the same length of time to/from locations. They would also send me to 2 locations with 3-4 hour spare time in between, so I would leave 6a.m. and get home 7-8 p.m. With a 5-6 hour shift total. Shift schedulers would cancel/change shift on a dime and expect us to answer their phone calls and be prepared to work when called upon.

They would expect us to do online courses on our personal time, if we didn't finish the required courses, we did not get a raise the following year.

Floats are also expected to work every weekend (either sat/sun) especially long weekends and they complain to managers if you don't.

There is a lot of favouritism there, especially with the team doing the scheduling, the staff at locations would instruct /suggest who they wanted to work with, so if you speak Tagalog chances are you will fit in well.

There are locations where staff have to work by themselves for a few hours either first thing in the morning or in the evening with doors wide open, yet if you go to Brampton head office, they have security and no one can enter without access card, perhaps they should think about their front line staff.

Not a good work environment. Get some experience and leave.
Points positifs
Some co-workers are very helpful. Patients at many locations are nice too.
Points négatifs
Horrible Management. Overall favouritism. Unsteady hours. Working weekends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a good place to work
anonymous (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON21 décembre 2018
It is a good place to work. Like anywhere there is office politics, but the people are good and the management really tries. Pay is good. Vacation time is very fair. Sick time is more than most.
Points positifs
Good people
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its all about who you're willing to suck up to...
Rather not say (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON27 novembre 2018
Transportation department is run by under qualified management who strategically maneuvered their way to get the poison without it being posted for internal staff. Previous management either skimmed off the top from 3rd party courier brokerage companies or harassed other workers. Poor morale. Completely disorganized. Accountability only applies those who stand up for what is right, others who bury 'their head in the sand' fly under the radar and get by without taking responsibility.
Points positifs
Location, if you live in Brampton or Mississauga
Points négatifs
No security, disorganized, poor work ethics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing environment
STUDENT PRACTICUM (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON25 novembre 2018
Amazing environment, and great staff
feels like a family and they have each others back ; always able to rely on each other
Management is amazing too, they are so friendly
I really enjoyed working there, the hardest part was leaving when my placement hours were up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good co workers weak management
IT Project Manager - B2B Integration (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON12 novembre 2018
Focus is on getting results not on the quality, which comes back and hurts the project and at the end of the day, delays project completion. The staff is kept by good salaries and benefits, but eventually they leave as they they become frustrated.
Points positifs
Good salaries and benefits
Points négatifs
Weak management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dynacare. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 118 avis
542
432
321
212
111

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise