Dye & Durham - Avis

Voir les 12 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth your mental health
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 novembre 2019
Management only cares about filling their pockets. They do not know how to run a company, they don’t care about their employees, and encourage you to work longer hours, but refuse to pay you for it

It’s run by a frat house. They cram everyone into a small space. Pay you terrible wages and benefits. They don’t hire to replace, so you can drown in work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Times and always growing
Sales Representative-Ontario (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 août 2018
Good environment with table tennis and it is always growing and lot's of room for advancement . Great products and CEO is focused on becoming a larger company in industry
Points négatifs
far from me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Walk a lot
Court Registry Agent (Employé actuel) –  Durham, ON2 juillet 2018
In a given day, you are walking to the court about four times a day. You learn how to deal with clients and manage your time wisely. Everyone in the workplace is friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Process serving...Not very exciting but very flexible hours.
Road Safety Program Enforcement Officer (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC15 février 2018
There are two parts to this professional. Calling recipients and serving the documents. It can be trying at times to locate individuals and completing the work as people work various hours and also avoid being contacted.

You become a real "people person" as you have to deal with many different personalities, some not so kind and still remain composed and professional. There isn't much interaction with colleagues at the office as i'm on the road the majority of the time and work independently. When ever I am there or need assistance my supervisor is always available to help.

The hours as I said are flexible, but, you still have to keep yourself motivated and diligent to completed and serve as many documents as possible. A thick skin is also required at times but for the most it is an enjoyable job as long as you have the right attitude.
Points positifs
Flexible hours, good management
Points négatifs
Paid for served documents not by hour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy
Product Manager/Owner (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC10 novembre 2017
Its a great company to work for, a lot of room for growth. Many new companies joining together as one. The teams are run by industry specialists which make collaboration easier.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a awesome job
Skytrain Courier (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC4 septembre 2017
It was a great job to do until I had to go off on a medical thing. I just started my 29 year with Dye & Durham. It was a great job to do. They told me that my job would when I came back being off my medical leave.
Points positifs
They treat me great to the end
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Solid company with history
Inter-office Courier (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster BC and Vancouver BC3 mars 2017
A quiet corporate environment. Each day, I came into contact with many dedicated professional people who treated me with professionalism and friendliness.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Management
Enforcement Officer (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC22 janvier 2017
Really enjoyed working with the team. My manager was very easy to work with. It was a great experience from the point of applying!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A look into the legal service industry
Registry Agent (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC2 décembre 2016
A typical day at work would be speaking to lawyers, filing, and obtaining information that are urgently required.
I have learned that there is more to filing and starting a litigation matter.
Management is great, we are always provided with incentives, and there is always a celebration regardless if it is a birthday or celebrating the many years of service a colleague has dedicated to this company.
The hardest part of the job, being unable to successfully track down information legal professionals require, if documents or information is unavailable.
Most enjoyable part of the job is the gratitude you are presented when a job is well done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good company
Pro none (Employé actuel) –  new west28 décembre 2014
They want to get rid of anyone who has worked there for a long time so they don't have to pay higher wages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment
Corporate registration/Filing Agent (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC6 mai 2014
Learned many new things in this position.
Worked closely with law firms, attention to detail and multi tasking was a very big part of my every day responsibllity.
Worked with some great people which was most enjoyable!
Points positifs
My duties
Points négatifs
Not enough time in the day to complete all tasks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dye & Durham. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 12 avis
51
46
33
20
12

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise