Durham District School Board - Avis

Trouvé 76 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 78 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Part-time learning
NIGHT SCHOOL TEACHER (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON15 janvier 2018
This was a part time position for night school, training in the subject of graphoanalysis.

I truly enjoyed the students and night school supervisor who made all amenities available.

This course was developed and presented by me and because of student interest it was offered more than a few times.
Points positifs
eager student
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An enjoyable place to work
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON13 janvier 2018
The Durham District School Board is an excellent employer. I enjoy the diversity of my position as an Educational Assistant. The staff are like family and truly care about each other
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work Enviroment!
Junior Graphic Designer (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON5 décembre 2017
A typical day at work is discussing the tasks that are at hand for the day. During the discussion we create a time chart to make sure we stay onto of the projects we receive.

Few things I learned about the job was it is a multitasking line of work, a lot can overlap but, you will get through it fine!

My boss was very nice and understood that with this job it does have some challenges to meet clients needs in a productive and timely manner as she was willing to help any step of the way.

The hardest part about the job was leaving the company once time was up, it was an amazing group of partners which continue to inspire me through my career!

The most enjoyable part of the job is to see that after all the hard work you put into the final concept, the client is happy and joyful which makes me want to continue having more people feel like that through this type of career.
Points positifs
Social environment with helpful partners!
Points négatifs
The hardest part about the job was leaving the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
review
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Port Perry, ON6 novembre 2017
The Board Has been amazing to work for. In the past 14 years I have felt like a part of a family in the current job role I am in. Great and positive attitudes.
Points positifs
great co workers
Points négatifs
unsure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Theater Technician
Theater Technician (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON5 octobre 2017
Responsible for meeting all the permit holders needs and requests. This may include setup and tear down, setting up microphones, running the lighting system, running any audio or anything else the permit holder requests.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and beneficial.
Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON29 août 2017
All of my previews and current work places have taught or are teaching me a lot of great life lessons and teaching me how to live an organized life where i am able to take care of myself.
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Points négatifs
High paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable work environment
Casual Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Durham Region, ON16 août 2017
DDSB is a professional workplace. Ability to work with a wide range of students that may be academically challenged or physically challenged. Ability to work at the individuals required pace.
Points positifs
Weekday hours
Points négatifs
Different locations daily
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing place to grow and work with a outstanding team
Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Uxbridge, ON3 août 2017
really good culture here, great pay great staff , amazing time working here . would recommend this job to all who enjoy teaching and working with kids
Points positifs
summers off
Points négatifs
full time hard to get
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great School
School Lunchtime Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Greenbank, ON13 juillet 2017
The school environment is fantastic, as is the clerical staff. The hour you work, is not fantastic, nor is the hourly pay rate. It took 6 weeks for me to be paid, so be careful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good supportive work environment
Primary French Immersion Occasional Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 juin 2017
- good staff training
- good communication
- don't always feel well supported with adequate resources
- sometimes I feel that staff are moved around too much which makes for less continuity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love helping kids
Special Education Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON17 mai 2017
You're very busy.
You learn about the needs and the differences between all special need children. No one is a like.
Every Admin staff is different, each work on their own rules to accommodate you when needed.
Workplace is good, it is mostly an all women environment.
Days can be long and tiring if you've had a rough day with a child that is having a rough day.
Best thing is seeing a child succeed.
Points positifs
summers off
Points négatifs
Do not get paid enough for what we are expected to do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, Productive
Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON5 mai 2017
Working for the Durham District School board as a tutor was super fun. The staff was great, and everything was well organized. I had a great time tutoring the kids, and felt a lot of satisfaction. I would recommend this job to University students who are looking for a summer job, and are willing to tutor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Intense career but incredible job satisfaction
Elementary School Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON13 avril 2017
Being a teacher was the best job a person could ask for and I don't regret a single day. I've learned more in my job as a teacher than in most things. As long as you are prepared to teach with lessons and back up plans, you will be ready for almost anything.

It's not always easy and the trick is to adapt to any surroundings and possibilities. However the most enjoyable part and most satisfaction is seeing a student understand what is taught, especially the most challenging ones.
Points positifs
the end of the school year when the student graduates.
Points négatifs
the challenging ones that purposely choose to make it difficult for the teacher.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive fun work place
Lunchroom Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON5 janvier 2017
A fun place to work with kids you get to meet new people it's a fun environment the staff are great the kids love me butwod
Love more hours then just 1 hour a day
Points positifs
Great place to meet new people
Points négatifs
I wish there were more hours to workout
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fair, nice environment. Learning encouraged.
Clerical Administration (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON23 novembre 2016
This is a fair and enjoyable workplace. Surrounded with educators and students. Learning is encouraged and respect for all can be felt. Secure environment.
Points positifs
Security and fair treatment
Points négatifs
Limited mobility.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supply E.A
Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Durham Region, ON8 août 2016
A typical day at work included caring for the needs of children of all cognitive disorders, Autism Spectrum, ages and grade levels.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Teacher Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON23 juillet 2016
Truthfully I don't remember much about this one I just remember names and it was fun. I was there to help the teacher with small tasks and help students with problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An
LUNCH ROOM SUPERVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON7 juillet 2016
A typical day at work consisted of observing and supervising grades one to eight during lunch time. My coworkers as well as management were polite and friendly and easy to get along with. I enjoyed working here.
Points positifs
Short hours.
Points négatifs
Minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Better know someone
Science Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Durham Region, ON29 juin 2016
Want to become permanent?

Better have a connection or be prepared to say "wow, great idea Boss everytime some under-funded idea is thrown your way".

If you stay away from (most) Admin, you may become a good teacher.

Most primary VP's and Principals have no management skills whatsoever, other than bullying. They manage a classroom and then try to apply the same skills to adults.
Points positifs
Staff really try to help each other.
Points négatifs
High needs students with little real support from parents.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome staff
Lunch time Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Greenbank, ON5 mai 2016
New here and love the school and the kids & staff. I feel comfy there and would love for my daughter to attend this school. Id love for opportunity to open up within the classroom or in the office,
Points positifs
Friendly and great staff
Points négatifs
need more assistants in classes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Durham District School Board ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 78 avis
535
431
310
22
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise