Durham District School Board

Durham District School Board - Avis

Trouvé 76 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 78 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It has great flexible hours and great schools
Occasional Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON16 juillet 2019
The bad part about working for the board is that it’s hard for people to pick up jobs on the call system. It has some bugs that it needs to work out. Also the fact that you can be requested by a school it’s great but the fact that you only get one call from them and if you don’t pick up you miss it is a little ridiculous. This makes us teachers have to carry our phones 24/7.

The school are great/ communities vary. Behaviours of students vary.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everyday brings new and unexpected challenges
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON20 juin 2019
Work with students with various special needs. At times the students can become aggressive towards staff. Management is not very helpful with crisis situation. When a staff is absent,we often did not get a supply staff. When a staff gets injured by a special needs student,there is no consequence for them. (ex. sent home, suspension etc..)
Points positifs
worked close to home
Points négatifs
high risk of being physically injured
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Intermediate Secretary
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON12 juin 2019
15 years working for the Durham District School Board as an Administrative Assistant/Clerical position at Pickering High School using school programs and MS office programs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supply Staff
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON11 juin 2019
I was lucky enough to be offered a long term assignment at a school in Ajax and have been there for the vast majority of the school year. I have learned a lot about working with various needs and age groups.
Points positifs
Gained a lot of experience.
Points négatifs
Not a stable or consistent job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This workplace was amazing and very rewarding.
Lunchroom Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON30 avril 2019
I began in this position as a volunteer and immediately I realized just how amazing of a position it was. I was able to work and cultivate relationships with some amazing people that I do not believe I would have met otherwise. During a difficult time in my life the school board had my back and the people that I was working with kept my spirits high. 10/10 would recommend to anyone!
Points positifs
The people that you are working with as well as the things that you can learn
Points négatifs
This is only during high school and as a result you do have to leave eventually.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working with the kids
Clerical, Casual (Ancien employé) –  Various27 avril 2019
No opportunity for permanent due to budget cuts and utilize casual staff so they can save money. Not enough stability for people who depend on a regular paycheque.
Points positifs
Pay is pretty good
Points négatifs
No income stability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoying school settings
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Durham, ON23 avril 2019
Working with students at school is rewarding so they can complete their education. Hardest part of the job is watching the students graduate and move on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful place to work
Educational Assistant - Durham Region, (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON18 avril 2019
The school board is a wonderful place to work. I was able to balance work and spend time with my family. It seems very difficult to move from the supply list to permanent full time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ddsb
Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON14 avril 2019
Love working for the DDSB. Lots of career opportunities available. Work day is comparable to other school boards and companies. Increasing violence from young students is an issue.
Points positifs
Can work close to home
Points négatifs
Increasing violence in schools
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON10 avril 2019
Wages are really good. It is difficult to get in full time though ! Management is easy to talk to. Overall a great company to work for. I would highly recommend!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lunchtime duties
Classroom supervisor (lunchtime) John Dryden P.S (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON1 avril 2019
Supervising students who are sometime very rowdy. It is a convenient location to work at and I can get to see my children briefly during their lunch hour.
Points positifs
Disrespectful students
Points négatifs
Close to home location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work
Lunch Room Supervisor - Part Time (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON21 décembre 2018
I would watch the special need kids at lunch assisting them with what ever they need. I would play board games and just hangout with them creating a positive school environment.
Points positifs
Hanging out with them
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Education assistant
Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON8 décembre 2018
Supervise, assist and instruct the student(s) in a program as directed in french. Prepare classroom material and equipment as directed, assist with general pupil supervision as directed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible Working Schedule
Early Childhood Educator (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON4 octobre 2018
Supplying at DDSB is great. Being able to go to multiple schools near my home and working with a variety of people, children, families and needs. Being able to choose which jobs I took gave me flexibility for my schedule.
Points positifs
Choosing my own schedule
Points négatifs
Was not permanent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place
Summer School Tutor/ Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON1 septembre 2018
Amazing place to work and build connections
Management was easy to approach via telephone/email
taught subjects I was scared of teaching (highschool vs primary)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun working environment
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON12 juillet 2018
Learned a lot about the workforce and learned how to properly act in an interview for a job offer. Also learned Standard First Aid & CPR for free which is amazing
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work/life balance
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON17 juin 2018
DDSB is a great employer. Very supportive of work/life balance. Great culture. Very collaborative environment between departments. Excellent benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Intermediate Teacher - Arts Liaison (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON16 juin 2018
Excellent professional environment. Many opportunities for different skill sets. The last 23 years have been rewarding. I have had the opportunity to work with many wonderful staff and students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Supply Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON22 mai 2018
Have only been with the DDSB since November but have learned a great deal. I feel that my toolbelt has expanded a great deal and I am a stronger person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Daily violence; underfunded and understaffed
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON12 mars 2018
The job started as assisting children with education but after years of cutbacks became more like a security guard/bouncer, putting out fires with little support, no thanks, and a lot of backstabbing.
Points positifs
hours
Points négatifs
Workplace violence and harassment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Durham District School Board ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 78 avis
535
431
310
22
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise