Avis des employés pour Educational Assistant chez Durham District School Board

Trouvé 19 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 78 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
flexible because i am a causal worker - hoping to get full-time
Educational Assistant (Casual) (Employé actuel) –  ajax, pickeri7 décembre 2019
it takes long to get a f/t position.
I enjoy my work assisting the students and I work extremely hard to support and make a difference in their school life. I am not sure if that is recognized by management or rarely get seen.
the full time jobs are not visible as a causal worker.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
DDSB Work Environment
Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON25 octobre 2019
expected you to be available Monday to Friday even though the work was not guaranteed. Work schedule varies based on assignment. Some teachers were friendly while most were not very welcoming. Students were often disrespectful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
E.A. job great. Great kids and teachers. Hours too uncertain and too few.
Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  A variety of locations throughout Durham.14 août 2019
I really liked the job of Educational Assistant Most of the teachers and staff were friendly and helpful. A few at a South Oshawa high school would benefit from encouragement to give more encouragement to new staff.
The difficulty I found was the lack of hours and no job security. I understand that can be difficult in this line of work.
Overall I liked this work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job .
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON9 août 2019
Working with the board has been an amazing experience . I love my job . It is always changing and developing and this keeps it interesting . The rate of pay is great and it continues to develop. I would recommend this job .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everyday brings new and unexpected challenges
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON20 juin 2019
Work with students with various special needs. At times the students can become aggressive towards staff. Management is not very helpful with crisis situation. When a staff is absent,we often did not get a supply staff. When a staff gets injured by a special needs student,there is no consequence for them. (ex. sent home, suspension etc..)
Points positifs
worked close to home
Points négatifs
high risk of being physically injured
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supply Staff
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON11 juin 2019
I was lucky enough to be offered a long term assignment at a school in Ajax and have been there for the vast majority of the school year. I have learned a lot about working with various needs and age groups.
Points positifs
Gained a lot of experience.
Points négatifs
Not a stable or consistent job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoying school settings
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Durham, ON23 avril 2019
Working with students at school is rewarding so they can complete their education. Hardest part of the job is watching the students graduate and move on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful place to work
Educational Assistant - Durham Region, (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON18 avril 2019
The school board is a wonderful place to work. I was able to balance work and spend time with my family. It seems very difficult to move from the supply list to permanent full time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON10 avril 2019
Wages are really good. It is difficult to get in full time though ! Management is easy to talk to. Overall a great company to work for. I would highly recommend!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Education assistant
Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON8 décembre 2018
Supervise, assist and instruct the student(s) in a program as directed in french. Prepare classroom material and equipment as directed, assist with general pupil supervision as directed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Supply Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON22 mai 2018
Have only been with the DDSB since November but have learned a great deal. I feel that my toolbelt has expanded a great deal and I am a stronger person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Daily violence; underfunded and understaffed
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON12 mars 2018
The job started as assisting children with education but after years of cutbacks became more like a security guard/bouncer, putting out fires with little support, no thanks, and a lot of backstabbing.
Points positifs
hours
Points négatifs
Workplace violence and harassment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An enjoyable place to work
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON13 janvier 2018
The Durham District School Board is an excellent employer. I enjoy the diversity of my position as an Educational Assistant. The staff are like family and truly care about each other
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
review
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Port Perry, ON6 novembre 2017
The Board Has been amazing to work for. In the past 14 years I have felt like a part of a family in the current job role I am in. Great and positive attitudes.
Points positifs
great co workers
Points négatifs
unsure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable work environment
Casual Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Durham Region, ON16 août 2017
DDSB is a professional workplace. Ability to work with a wide range of students that may be academically challenged or physically challenged. Ability to work at the individuals required pace.
Points positifs
Weekday hours
Points négatifs
Different locations daily
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing place to grow and work with a outstanding team
Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Uxbridge, ON3 août 2017
really good culture here, great pay great staff , amazing time working here . would recommend this job to all who enjoy teaching and working with kids
Points positifs
summers off
Points négatifs
full time hard to get
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supply E.A
Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Durham Region, ON8 août 2016
A typical day at work included caring for the needs of children of all cognitive disorders, Autism Spectrum, ages and grade levels.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy place to work
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, Ontario24 octobre 2012
A typical day would involve working with students n their classes. My primary role is to ensure that students stay on task and are able to understand and complete assigned work. Often this is difficult as many of them have learning disabilities. My role is to help them understand assigned work using various methods. ie. chunking the material down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Durham District School Board

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Durham District School Board ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 78 avis
535
431
310
22
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise