Avis des employés pour Durham District School Board - Whitby, ON

Trouvé 29 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 78 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My job as an EA
Education Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON22 décembre 2019
As an EA work can be very difficult, working with aggressive students can make it a very stressful and dangerous job. Management can be difficult but not always. Time off can be is great but not choosing your vacation time can be annoying.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work
Education Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON9 décembre 2019
great company to work for. there is room to grow and alot of professional development opportunities. You need to find a good school to work at because unfortunately some schools are better than others and some principals make it hard to provide the best support for the students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demanding work environment
Elementary Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON21 novembre 2019
Teaching is a demanding job. Class sizes continue to rise and individual student needs increase. Parents are very demanding and critical. More pressure comes from the Board office yearly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
DDSB Work Environment
Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON25 octobre 2019
expected you to be available Monday to Friday even though the work was not guaranteed. Work schedule varies based on assignment. Some teachers were friendly while most were not very welcoming. Students were often disrespectful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love working here
Clerical Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON1 octobre 2019
This is a great place to work. It's fun, collaborative and professional with lots of opportunities for advancement and to try new things. I would definitely recommend working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everyday brings new and unexpected challenges
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON20 juin 2019
Work with students with various special needs. At times the students can become aggressive towards staff. Management is not very helpful with crisis situation. When a staff is absent,we often did not get a supply staff. When a staff gets injured by a special needs student,there is no consequence for them. (ex. sent home, suspension etc..)
Points positifs
worked close to home
Points négatifs
high risk of being physically injured
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lunchtime duties
Classroom supervisor (lunchtime) John Dryden P.S (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON1 avril 2019
Supervising students who are sometime very rowdy. It is a convenient location to work at and I can get to see my children briefly during their lunch hour.
Points positifs
Disrespectful students
Points négatifs
Close to home location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Education assistant
Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON8 décembre 2018
Supervise, assist and instruct the student(s) in a program as directed in french. Prepare classroom material and equipment as directed, assist with general pupil supervision as directed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work/life balance
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON17 juin 2018
DDSB is a great employer. Very supportive of work/life balance. Great culture. Very collaborative environment between departments. Excellent benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Intermediate Teacher - Arts Liaison (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON16 juin 2018
Excellent professional environment. Many opportunities for different skill sets. The last 23 years have been rewarding. I have had the opportunity to work with many wonderful staff and students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Supply Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON22 mai 2018
Have only been with the DDSB since November but have learned a great deal. I feel that my toolbelt has expanded a great deal and I am a stronger person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An enjoyable place to work
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON13 janvier 2018
The Durham District School Board is an excellent employer. I enjoy the diversity of my position as an Educational Assistant. The staff are like family and truly care about each other
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work Enviroment!
Junior Graphic Designer (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON5 décembre 2017
A typical day at work is discussing the tasks that are at hand for the day. During the discussion we create a time chart to make sure we stay onto of the projects we receive.

Few things I learned about the job was it is a multitasking line of work, a lot can overlap but, you will get through it fine!

My boss was very nice and understood that with this job it does have some challenges to meet clients needs in a productive and timely manner as she was willing to help any step of the way.

The hardest part about the job was leaving the company once time was up, it was an amazing group of partners which continue to inspire me through my career!

The most enjoyable part of the job is to see that after all the hard work you put into the final concept, the client is happy and joyful which makes me want to continue having more people feel like that through this type of career.
Points positifs
Social environment with helpful partners!
Points négatifs
The hardest part about the job was leaving the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and beneficial.
Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON29 août 2017
All of my previews and current work places have taught or are teaching me a lot of great life lessons and teaching me how to live an organized life where i am able to take care of myself.
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Points négatifs
High paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love helping kids
Special Education Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON17 mai 2017
You're very busy.
You learn about the needs and the differences between all special need children. No one is a like.
Every Admin staff is different, each work on their own rules to accommodate you when needed.
Workplace is good, it is mostly an all women environment.
Days can be long and tiring if you've had a rough day with a child that is having a rough day.
Best thing is seeing a child succeed.
Points positifs
summers off
Points négatifs
Do not get paid enough for what we are expected to do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, Productive
Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON5 mai 2017
Working for the Durham District School board as a tutor was super fun. The staff was great, and everything was well organized. I had a great time tutoring the kids, and felt a lot of satisfaction. I would recommend this job to University students who are looking for a summer job, and are willing to tutor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Intense career but incredible job satisfaction
Elementary School Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON13 avril 2017
Being a teacher was the best job a person could ask for and I don't regret a single day. I've learned more in my job as a teacher than in most things. As long as you are prepared to teach with lessons and back up plans, you will be ready for almost anything.

It's not always easy and the trick is to adapt to any surroundings and possibilities. However the most enjoyable part and most satisfaction is seeing a student understand what is taught, especially the most challenging ones.
Points positifs
the end of the school year when the student graduates.
Points négatifs
the challenging ones that purposely choose to make it difficult for the teacher.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you are a visible minority you will feel alone here
Clerical Work (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON8 avril 2016
I was interviewed by a group of people who do not represent the community at large. I was shocked when I received the job because I was unrepresented in the interview process. Once in, I feel isolated and alone and I have received some comments that separate me from others based on my ethnicity.
The DDSB employees and higher level management do not reflect the students that they are working for, which I find disheartening. I think more visible minority students would feel comfortable reaching out to the employees if they were more representative of their uniqueness.
Albeit, the employees are very kind and friendly and I enjoyed my time here.
I kind of felt that a lot of the staff is unhappy but just working to get their pension, which is unfortunate. I would rather work for a company that I am happy to be there and make a difference, not just looking for security in retirement.
Points positifs
casual Fridays and summer Fridays
Points négatifs
A lot of changes within a year, overpaid management and underpaid casuals, no ability to work from home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 7Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Theatre Technician (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON9 mars 2016
You would come in early before the permit is set to start. Introduce yourself to the permit holder, ask for any specific requests such as, extra mics, cables, extention cords and etc. I learned more about myself and what i am capable of doing. I also learned a lot about sound and lighting and a lot of it came from my co-workers.
Points positifs
Learn new things
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere
Secretary of Insurance (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON27 janvier 2016
The people are really nice, welcoming and friendly. The atmosphere is great. Amazing work life balance as majority of employees have children in the school board. Really enjoyed my time working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Durham District School Board ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 78 avis
535
431
310
22
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise