Durham District School Board

Avis des employés pour Durham District School Board - Oshawa, ON

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 78 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great if you love to tutor/teach in fast paced environment.
Senior Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON30 octobre 2019
Great place to teach students various subjects and watch them improve in a short amount of time. Must change tutoring style everyday based on the needs of the specific student. Fun, relaxed environment. Would recommend as a summer job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable teaching all ages and subjects
Occasional teacher (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON11 septembre 2019
The DDSB allowed me the opportunity to experience various schools, cultures, subjects and work with some fantastic teachers and administrators.

Over 130 schools allows myself to see how many schools work together on the lessons the government puts forward.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
LUNCH SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON3 septembre 2019
I really enjoyed working for them. Very welcoming environment. Very easy to talk to the staff. Working with the children was a joy. The teachers I worked with were pretty amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It has great flexible hours and great schools
Occasional Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON16 juillet 2019
The bad part about working for the board is that it’s hard for people to pick up jobs on the call system. It has some bugs that it needs to work out. Also the fact that you can be requested by a school it’s great but the fact that you only get one call from them and if you don’t pick up you miss it is a little ridiculous. This makes us teachers have to carry our phones 24/7.

The school are great/ communities vary. Behaviours of students vary.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This workplace was amazing and very rewarding.
Lunchroom Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON30 avril 2019
I began in this position as a volunteer and immediately I realized just how amazing of a position it was. I was able to work and cultivate relationships with some amazing people that I do not believe I would have met otherwise. During a difficult time in my life the school board had my back and the people that I was working with kept my spirits high. 10/10 would recommend to anyone!
Points positifs
The people that you are working with as well as the things that you can learn
Points négatifs
This is only during high school and as a result you do have to leave eventually.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON10 avril 2019
Wages are really good. It is difficult to get in full time though ! Management is easy to talk to. Overall a great company to work for. I would highly recommend!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work
Lunch Room Supervisor - Part Time (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON21 décembre 2018
I would watch the special need kids at lunch assisting them with what ever they need. I would play board games and just hangout with them creating a positive school environment.
Points positifs
Hanging out with them
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible Working Schedule
Early Childhood Educator (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON4 octobre 2018
Supplying at DDSB is great. Being able to go to multiple schools near my home and working with a variety of people, children, families and needs. Being able to choose which jobs I took gave me flexibility for my schedule.
Points positifs
Choosing my own schedule
Points négatifs
Was not permanent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place
Summer School Tutor/ Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON1 septembre 2018
Amazing place to work and build connections
Management was easy to approach via telephone/email
taught subjects I was scared of teaching (highschool vs primary)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Daily violence; underfunded and understaffed
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON12 mars 2018
The job started as assisting children with education but after years of cutbacks became more like a security guard/bouncer, putting out fires with little support, no thanks, and a lot of backstabbing.
Points positifs
hours
Points négatifs
Workplace violence and harassment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Part-time learning
NIGHT SCHOOL TEACHER (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON15 janvier 2018
This was a part time position for night school, training in the subject of graphoanalysis.

I truly enjoyed the students and night school supervisor who made all amenities available.

This course was developed and presented by me and because of student interest it was offered more than a few times.
Points positifs
eager student
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive fun work place
Lunchroom Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON5 janvier 2017
A fun place to work with kids you get to meet new people it's a fun environment the staff are great the kids love me butwod
Love more hours then just 1 hour a day
Points positifs
Great place to meet new people
Points négatifs
I wish there were more hours to workout
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Teacher Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON23 juillet 2016
Truthfully I don't remember much about this one I just remember names and it was fun. I was there to help the teacher with small tasks and help students with problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Durham District School Board

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Durham District School Board ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 78 avis
535
431
310
22
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise