Durham District School Board - Avis

Trouvé 71 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 73 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demanding work environment
Elementary Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON21 novembre 2019
Teaching is a demanding job. Class sizes continue to rise and individual student needs increase. Parents are very demanding and critical. More pressure comes from the Board office yearly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great supports in place for workers.
BILINGUAL SECRETARY & CLERICAL SUPPORT (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON19 novembre 2019
I enjoyed working for DDSB. They were a fair and good employer to me during my time with them.

My role was part-time beginning in the morning. I did secretarial tasks, as well as addressed student, parent, and Board concerns while supporting my Head Secretary.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
General Maintenance Worker (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON13 novembre 2019
It is a good place to work. The pay could be better but it is a fun work environment and feels like a stable place to work. Hoping to spend my career working there but always looking for better opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great if you love to tutor/teach in fast paced environment.
Senior Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON30 octobre 2019
Great place to teach students various subjects and watch them improve in a short amount of time. Must change tutoring style everyday based on the needs of the specific student. Fun, relaxed environment. Would recommend as a summer job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
DDSB Work Environment
Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON25 octobre 2019
expected you to be available Monday to Friday even though the work was not guaranteed. Work schedule varies based on assignment. Some teachers were friendly while most were not very welcoming. Students were often disrespectful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy working there
Early Childhood Educator (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON20 octobre 2019
Great colleagues to work with. I’ve been
fortunate to have good working collaboration! Salary could definitely be improved along with some changes to
our working contract.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Custodian (Ancien employé) –  Durham Region, ON15 octobre 2019
good place to work depending on which school you're in. some schools can be harder than others. the people you work with make this job. it can become boring after awhile but you can move around from school to school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work.
Elementary teacher (Ancien employé) –  North Durham10 octobre 2019
This board is fairly good to work for. There are chances for advancement. Teaching is stressful but if teaching is your goal it's as good a BOARD as any.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great, steady, and secure job
Facility Services (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON10 octobre 2019
Wish there was more opportunities to move around in the company. More maintenance positions and apprenticeships available within the school board so I can use my College diploma to use.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love working here
Clerical Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON1 octobre 2019
This is a great place to work. It's fun, collaborative and professional with lots of opportunities for advancement and to try new things. I would definitely recommend working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable teaching all ages and subjects
Occasional teacher (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON11 septembre 2019
The DDSB allowed me the opportunity to experience various schools, cultures, subjects and work with some fantastic teachers and administrators.

Over 130 schools allows myself to see how many schools work together on the lessons the government puts forward.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
LUNCH SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON3 septembre 2019
I really enjoyed working for them. Very welcoming environment. Very easy to talk to the staff. Working with the children was a joy. The teachers I worked with were pretty amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
E.A. job great. Great kids and teachers. Hours too uncertain and too few.
Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  A variety of locations throughout Durham.14 août 2019
I really liked the job of Educational Assistant Most of the teachers and staff were friendly and helpful. A few at a South Oshawa high school would benefit from encouragement to give more encouragement to new staff.
The difficulty I found was the lack of hours and no job security. I understand that can be difficult in this line of work.
Overall I liked this work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job .
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON9 août 2019
Working with the board has been an amazing experience . I love my job . It is always changing and developing and this keeps it interesting . The rate of pay is great and it continues to develop. I would recommend this job .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Frustrating
Education Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Durham18 juillet 2019
Too much tension caused by no one knowing what is going to happen next. We can't stop the children when they are acting out and we have to take precautiouns not to get hurt. It can be very frustrating. I love being with the children but find it hard not to be able to step in between to stop a fight.

But during the day when a child runs up to you and gives you a hug or a big smile, that is when the light goes on and the day is worth it. The smile, the hug, the I love you those are the bright points of the day.
Points positifs
Kids
Points négatifs
Tension
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It has great flexible hours and great schools
Occasional Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON16 juillet 2019
The bad part about working for the board is that it’s hard for people to pick up jobs on the call system. It has some bugs that it needs to work out. Also the fact that you can be requested by a school it’s great but the fact that you only get one call from them and if you don’t pick up you miss it is a little ridiculous. This makes us teachers have to carry our phones 24/7.

The school are great/ communities vary. Behaviours of students vary.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everyday brings new and unexpected challenges
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON20 juin 2019
Work with students with various special needs. At times the students can become aggressive towards staff. Management is not very helpful with crisis situation. When a staff is absent,we often did not get a supply staff. When a staff gets injured by a special needs student,there is no consequence for them. (ex. sent home, suspension etc..)
Points positifs
worked close to home
Points négatifs
high risk of being physically injured
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Intermediate Secretary
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON12 juin 2019
15 years working for the Durham District School Board as an Administrative Assistant/Clerical position at Pickering High School using school programs and MS office programs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supply Staff
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON11 juin 2019
I was lucky enough to be offered a long term assignment at a school in Ajax and have been there for the vast majority of the school year. I have learned a lot about working with various needs and age groups.
Points positifs
Gained a lot of experience.
Points négatifs
Not a stable or consistent job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This workplace was amazing and very rewarding.
Lunchroom Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON30 avril 2019
I began in this position as a volunteer and immediately I realized just how amazing of a position it was. I was able to work and cultivate relationships with some amazing people that I do not believe I would have met otherwise. During a difficult time in my life the school board had my back and the people that I was working with kept my spirits high. 10/10 would recommend to anyone!
Points positifs
The people that you are working with as well as the things that you can learn
Points négatifs
This is only during high school and as a result you do have to leave eventually.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Durham District School Board. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 73 avis
534
428
39
22
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise