Durham College - Avis

Trouvé 93 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 95 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Former WorkStudy Student- Read before Applying to Receptionist Position
WorkStudy Student (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON20 juillet 2019
To anyone applying to the receptionist position posted be mindful of the work environment.
As a work study student I watched the executive assistant abuse the receptionist. This older lady berated, micromanaged and was nasty to this individual. She clearly was fearful of losing her job to this younger receptionist who was proactive and very intelligent.
It was a very toxic environment. The EA uses and abuses and clearly has no intention keeping you in that role. Be aware what you could be entering into!
Fortunately that receptionist moved on.
Points négatifs
Toxic Micromanaged Environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Precarious working conditions
Instructor (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON16 juillet 2019
Teaching is a great way to give back to the community and earn a living. The problem is, our society has no respect for teachers and seems to think we can live on air.
As a part timer, there is NO job security, and even at partial load, that security is an illusion. They just drop you down to part-time again to get rid of you.
The union tries, but because we just get legislated back to work, they have no teeth. Ford even reversed one of the contract concessions we won after the last strike. If the College Counsel does manage good faith, then the province doesn’t.
Don’t count on a college employer, they may even want to be fair, but they WILL let you down.
Points positifs
Rewarding job
Points négatifs
No long term support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not reliable
Clinical Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON3 juillet 2019
Myself and others have had promise of more hours and then had hours cut or completely terminated. I gave up a day at my full time job with the promise of continuous work and then was told they couldn’t follow through.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i currently student here
Second year student of Horticulture Technician (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON23 mai 2019
i am a student at the Durham college study horticulture technician, this ollege has a good enviroment ,it has multiculture student, i gain cross culture experiences. i recomand for every one to study here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent opportunity for students with Good academic record.
Peer Tutor (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON22 mai 2019
Peer tutoring in DC is a way to ease off some financial burden being a student. It also provides a chance to review previous courses as well as build interpersonal skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Computer Tech Support (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON17 avril 2019
Treated with respect and fairness, good work life balance, can know what to expect and can leave without stress. Work is challenging enough but not overwhelming pressure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great option
Survey Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON10 mars 2019
The environment at Durham College has always been a welcoming one. They have been helpful and flexible throughout my time there.
it was great working with a variety of people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and interactive job environment
TEST CENTRE ASSISTANT (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa9 mars 2019
I learned and gained a lot of experience and customer service skills while working in the test centre. According to Canadian working experience I see myself as a worthy candidate in working such an amazing environment where we had to deal with printing, managing, consulting and helping students and teachers with their queries.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect place to hone skills
Game Operations Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON6 mars 2019
I worked here while studying sport management, during which time I was able to hone the skills I learnt in the classroom and apply them to the real world.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Durham College is a good place, but everyday I needed to pay parking fee, and that's not cheap.
Administrative assistant (Ancien employé) –  2000 Simcoe Street North17 janvier 2019
I am missing that year when I worked in Durham College, but the distance is far from my home.

I didn't have enough extra money to pay my parking , so I took bus everyday to work, but I needed to ride a bike to get to bus stop. During the half year, I lost my 3 bikes. That's very awful memory.
Points positifs
good culture and good environment
Points négatifs
hours were not good enough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fun summer job, and learned a lot, and got to be outside
GROUNDSKEEPER (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON16 janvier 2019
I would arrive about 10-15 minutes before i started at 7:30 and as soon as everyone arrived, we discussed how our day would plan out and work together to finish our tasks in the most efficient ways. hardest part was learning to use the equipment, best part was working outside, getting a tan and enjoying the time there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management
Professor (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON24 novembre 2018
I am a part time professor there and love that I am able to create my own design of how I will deliver the curriculum aligned to the objectives set out by the college.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Opportunity
Financial Aid Office Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON26 octobre 2018
Great people
Great atmosphere
Great connections
Nothing bad to say about working for Durham College
It has changed my life for the better and I am excited to see what is in store going forward!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good learning place
Help desk Tech Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON16 août 2018
Good experience learned about printer support and using Windows 8 Operating System and having recent in house experience in Desktop Suppport PC setup and file restoration
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just a student here
Beverage and Hotel operations, Marketing, Business (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON19 juillet 2018
I am just a student here, but I love Durham College especially the Whitby Campus. It is a very hands on place to learn, with knowlegeable professors who are active in the Hospitality industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temp position
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON17 juillet 2018
Worked with the Durham College research department for a short time on research project - there was some issues with paperwork however the issue was solved quickly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place
Designer (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON10 juin 2018
great workplace , productive and fun place, multiple culture, helpful and cooperating staff, multicultural environment, great working environment and great compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work/Study
Writing Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON10 mai 2018
I worked there as a work-study student. The pay was above minimum because I was Peer Writing Tutor. Worked around your schedule, and I was given up to 12 hours per week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Full Stack Developer (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON4 mai 2018
Great place to work. Anyone who works for Durham College can feel the TLC everywhere. Students are fun, the environment is up-to-date, and the staff are great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great Team work
Electro Mechanical Technologist (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON1 mai 2018
great Environment good learning place meet great people, very professional excellent team best place to be,helpful in learning always willing to assist
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Durham College. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 95 avis
548
428
314
22
13

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise