Dundurn Place Care Centre - Avis

Trouvé 9 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management Gossip about People who Apply to Postings
RN (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON24 mars 2019
Management laugh and gossip about people who apply for jobs with disabilities. The management pretend to adhere to AODA act but never interview anyone or respond to applications that disclaim that they have a disability.
The previous Director of Care would always interview people that fell under AODA without discrimination.
This company should be investigated for the way in which they treat staff.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you're an RN run
RN (Ancien employé) –  2nd and 3rd floor20 mars 2019
Terrible place. Management look down on you and treat staff as if there dogs. Staff all disciplines are deceptive. PSWs work hard for the most part occasional few hide in pt rooms so they can not be found. Constant drama
Points positifs
If you enjoy headaches and drama this is the place for you
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not great
Programs Therapist (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON21 novembre 2018
Poor mangement, who treat you like lesser no matter how long you have been there. Old building no air conditioning poor air circulation. Some great co workers and some terrible
Points positifs
Some workers
Points négatifs
To many tonlist
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work place for learning
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON28 juillet 2018
the staff and residents are very nice. working at this home brought out love and passion for something I never knew I enjoyed doing. everyone you work with is so welcoming and inclusive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Recreation
Programs Therapist (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON10 octobre 2017
I love my job. On a typical day of work, I facilitate programs for residents. This ensures that they will have a better quality of life. I learn everyday to patient. Everyday is different, I've learned to get to know the residents on a one-one basis, this helps me to know their interests and what programs they will attend. The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing the smiles on their faces.
Points positifs
Full time with benefits
Points négatifs
Working evenings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not getting much scheduled shifts
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON24 août 2017
Work with staff on different floors. Deal with residents that are very challenging. Feel more productive most especially when dealing with residents who have dementia. More on personal care. Promote assurance for residents with sundowning.
Points positifs
Became more compassionate and flexible
Points négatifs
Since schedule is uneven looked for more home care to be more productive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Work place and productive
WOUND CARE LEAD (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON18 février 2017
I love my work and I love what I do, I enjoyed working with my colleagues. if I have challenges at work I talk to my management for support and they are always there for me.
Points positifs
I bring my own lunch
Points négatifs
8 hour work is just good for me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Casual Part-Time (Employé actuel) –  2nd and 4th floors7 janvier 2015
Working at Dundurn you must be able to manage your work, in an efficient and professional manner. At times work could be challenging depending on the level of illnesses a patient might have. These are times when the PSW has to show empathy and compassion which administering care.

A normal day would involve all aspects of the skills learnt as a PSW, which includes activities for daily living, which includes feeding, grooming etc. It also involves bed making, taking care of the linen cupboards in order to have an orderly and organised floor.

The PSW must be able to be a good team player, in order to get things done on time. This would involve good communication skills and willing hands to assist others even at your busiest times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 7Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Dundurn Place Care Centre

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dundurn Place Care Centre. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 10 avis
51
45
30
22
12

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu