Dulux Paints - Avis

Trouvé 89 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 147 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I want to work for this place one day.
Painter (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON21 août 2019
Never had worked for dulux since I am too young.
But I have lots of experience with handling paint. Dad teaches me the basics and fell in love with painting. 2 coats. Rolling. Cutting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Penticton, BC8 août 2019
A forward thinking company. I found them very team oriented, inclusive and organized with abundant resources and opportunities for aspiring employees. Great experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Slow advancement opportunities, Good job security
Coatings Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB31 juillet 2019
Upper mgmt is slow to promote from within and lots of rotating shift work typical of retail market. Pay is also not great but it is a safe working environment and great dependable products. Great health benefits package.
Points positifs
Good products and training
Points négatifs
Pay and rotating shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Please sir, can I have a raise?
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Hrm27 juillet 2019
Where do I start? Snobby management in Ontario that only care about the bottom line period. Expect to work for the same wage for years while the cost of living goes up a little each year. You will work hard but they will always add more duties to you without compensation. Poor morale. Over the top safety rules will hinder you from getting your job done. Don't be a sucker.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Manager on Duty (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL15 juillet 2019
Great company, and management. Hours are good, pay is decent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recommend
Resale Manager (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON29 mai 2019
Worked for this company for a year owner would often freak out or yell when something was not done correctly. Expected to do everything you are told no job contract or any legal documents no concern for safety whatsoever. No room for advancement dead end job. Only 3 staff so if someone calls in sick your screwed.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Safety issues, bad work enviroment controled by fear
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's okay but not something you want to make a career
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON27 mai 2019
My time at Dulux was okay but it could have been better. The location I was at management was very clicky and didn't really make an effort make me feel super welcomed or even try to get to know me as a person. The other staff members did make an effort and I was able to enjoy my days when I was working with them. This job has so much you must learn and it is hard to remember it all right off the bat but you are expected to absorb it all right from the get go. The other issue I had with this job is there are times where you must work alone and be able to handle very over the top abusive customers. The stores don't have security cameras so if anything does happen there will be no proof to back you up other than your word against theirs. The only other good thing is you do get a bonus if the store you work at hits the sales target for the month.
Points positifs
Sales bonus
Points négatifs
Managmemt, working alone, no security cameras
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad experience
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC29 avril 2019
When i started everything was good but there was a lot of work i have to do as i work at a big store. Manager asks us to do a lot a work even it is not required just don’t want us to stand even for a second.Got another job in the meanwhile but he said i will promote you so stayed there but didnt got a promotion for 10 months and after 10 months said 5 months more it is in process. Very bad experience.
Points négatifs
Everything bad
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pros & cons
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 avril 2019
Overall a good place to work. The team is comprised of all locations in the city rather than each store individually. Good incentives for bonus.
Unfortunately the parent company PPG is sending the message that the $ is more important than their people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Painting assistant (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS15 avril 2019
when i worked with my dad at Dulux paints it was a good paying job.
The staff are very friendly, it was fun and made the workplace enjoyable to be at.
Points positifs
Good pay, Very fun, Nice staff
Points négatifs
long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management and doesn't like to pay employees
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON6 mars 2019
I was employed at Georgetown ON, location for a short period of time and was literally the whipping boy there. Customers were trash and didn't like seeing new faces and had rude comments about me being a new employee in front of the novice but power hungry manager. Managers don't have the best interest of the employees in mind and also don't like to pay as I didn't receive pay in over a month of uninterrupted attendance and no response about my pay from the store manager from the time of pay period to 5 days later when I quit in front of the district manager which was doing the store managers dirty work. They allow customers to belittle new employees for the sake of keeping large contractors and their big money purchases. The silly manager also enjoyed cutting hours without saying anything. So a 34 hour week would be reduced to 16 and 39.5 hour week would be reduced to 17 just because she can. I do not recommend this store or company for employment. Stay away.
Points positifs
Coffee and water
Points négatifs
Everything including lack of professionalism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Backbreaking work for cheap minimum wage!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON8 février 2019
I was hired to work as a part-time salesperson, but spent most of my time, constantly lifting heavy cans of paint on and off of trucks! Not paid enough to risk injuring my back and the staff work hours were constantly being reduced without any notice. A horrible job and they are always hiring staff due to high turnover rate. (Another greedy, creepy corporation that only hires part-time people to avoid paying any benefits for full-time employees.)
Points positifs
Nice customers
Points négatifs
Horrible managment and cheap pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Silly manager with a god complex
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON5 février 2019
I worked there for a short period, the manager lacked proper training and communication skills to train new employees. Not very professional sending emails on a public computer and server slandering their employees and talking about firing certain employees giving false reports to their manager. Overall a waste of time and don't recommend this employer.
Points positifs
Coffee machine and water dispenser.
Points négatifs
Poor management, no communication, slanders and power tripping management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  London, ON13 décembre 2018
For me it was the people I work with that made my job experience good. I worked part time at another paint store, so when this full time position came up I applied. I developed and started a wood stain section where i was the head stain master.
Points positifs
Stable
Points négatifs
Working alone on weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great coworkers, great customers
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 décembre 2018
Fun company to work for until the corporate structure created an environment where people are just numbers. Great customers who I created a lot of memories with.
Points positifs
Great customers
Points négatifs
Low pay, no raises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed workplace, free coffee, good benefits.
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB14 novembre 2018
Only hard part of the job are the big orders to be shipped out per week, but even that isn't bad. Great job to keep you active, thinking, and fit.
Loads of regular customers.
Points positifs
Free coffee, mistints.
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work with room for advancement
Store Sales Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Squamish, BC1 novembre 2018
Typical day at work included cleaning shop, inventory, educating clients on proper use and application of paint products, helping choose colors and design in people's homes, retail, and more. The company is wonderful at teaching you everything you need to know and providing you with all the tools. Management is amazing and will help you with anything you need to be successful. The most enjoyable part is mixing paint and helping people choose colors. Hardest part is learning everything if you're starting out with no experience, but they give you all the tools you need to learn.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive, fast paced
Sales Rep (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK27 octobre 2018
I enjoyed my time with Dulux/PPG and the connections I made with staff and clients. It helped me grow and learn the in this very fast passed industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable Work Environment
Store Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB24 septembre 2018
Enjoyed working with Dulux Paints. Small store and small staff makes it a comfortable place to work. If you enjoy customer service, this is the job for you. Mostly contractor sales. Enjoying working with colour and providing product info/know-how is an asset. Free coffee! Best part was evenings and holidays off.
Points positifs
Small staff, small store, regular customers/contractors, decent benefits, good work hours.
Points négatifs
Small staff, some customers/contractors think its ok to be rude and pushy, must work alone sundays.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
Store Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mount Pearl, NL28 juillet 2018
I had a terrible experience with this company. From being yelled at, to having district managers trick me into seeing naked pictures, to never having my questions answered to help better serve customers on my own.

Horrible place to work.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dulux Paints. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 147 avis
541
450
330
211
115

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise