Drewlo Holdings - Avis

Voir les 15 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work if you want a forever job
Building Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, London, ON14 août 2019
Work your butt of for the probation period, then relax, you job is safe! No one gets fired for not doing their job, property managers just give all the extra work to the managers in your sister building. That's how they operate. They don't care if one couple in sister buildings are overworked and stressed to the max while the other couple does relatively nothing, as long as the work gets done. Dedicated employees are taken advantage of.
If you're lazy or just don't want to work much, apply here! If, on the other hand, you are looking to work for a company that appreciates hard work and dedication, stay away!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a great place to work and live!
Building Manager (Employé actuel) –  London, ON27 juillet 2019
Being a responsible employee, bldg.superintendent/ bldg mgr. eliminates any stress about meeting expectations. Custodial duties are very important
and equals the proper and accurate completion of documents, and minor maintenance duties.
Working well with our property mgr and maintenance personnel eliviates any negativity of our surroundings and promotes healthy working relationships and less micro managing.
The key to having rapport with the tenants is sorting any maintenance issues as quickly as possible, and promoting customer service at all times.
Points positifs
Good rapport with tenants/ management
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, fast-paced work environment
Advertising Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  London, ON14 mars 2019
This company is growing quickly and consequently there is high productivity at all times. It's a fun, fast-paced work environment. Teams are lean, so there is a lot to be done but it makes your day go by quickly and gives you a great sense of accomplishment. Awesome place to work for those who are eager and love being busy!
Points positifs
Fun, casual work environment
Points négatifs
Some travelling required (depends on role)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meant to make money if needed but pay the cost.
Painter/Prepper (Ancien employé) –  London, ON31 janvier 2019
You can make money to feed yourself. Often you will surprise yourself with having to figure out what's next. Autonomy is good. But! It comes at a price. You're liable. While the managers are often fighting each other, for who's you're daddy's stuff. Making sure you want a promotion means you'll have to deal with being their personal woe.
Points positifs
1$ extra on wage every year
Points négatifs
You starve for that 1$
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
BUILDING MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON23 août 2018
Working for Drewlo Holdings at the Iron Horse Towers was very enjoyable. My husband and I were there for 8 years. Every day was a new adventure. Dealing with several different people and try to make sure that all issues were dealt with in a timely manner, and keeping all common areas of the building clean. Drewlo is a very fair company to work for. Our boss was very good to us.He was always willing to listen to us and give his advice on dealing with different situations. Learned to be time efficient. Worked with many different cultures being a large apartment building. The hardest part of the job was cleaning some of the units to get ready for new tenants. The most enjoyable part of the job was the interaction and report I had with the tenants and meeting new people and showing them our beautiful building.
Points positifs
Had no commute to work
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard working an lots to learn
General laborer (Ancien employé) –  London, ON23 octobre 2017
I learned alot woth this company being a big step for me into the working world an working on site
Doing alot throughout the summer ive picked up many skills for working on a site an working woth others an handiling an learning about new tools
My expeirance was really good an im happy to have had the opertuinity to work with them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good summer job
Landscaper (Employé actuel) –  London, ON20 mai 2017
Lots of work to be done. You can Can get lots of hours at a good wage. Hot days out in the sun that will take a lot out of you, overall a great place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy work environment
Accounts Receivable Collections Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Komoka, ON19 avril 2017
New documents are processed daily and because of the large volume it requires completion on time and accurately.
Management is always open to suggestions and answers questions.
On any given day there may a large volume of phone calls which can be at times disruptive.
Points positifs
co-operative with allowing time off for appointments
Points négatifs
Office is very crowded which deters work process somewhat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
To many cons
Property Manager (Ancien employé) –  kitchener,on18 mai 2016
This company does not do the maintenance effectively so you are flooded with constant issues not being fixed or maintained.

The property managers are flooded with emails at all hours of the day and night by allan drewlo the owner...

demeaning comments such as I don't pay you to think..or these are my buildings and I can do whatever I want to.

be warned you will get repeat maintenance, told not to tell anyone you have office hours, and treating emergency on call like another full time job leaving you no time for family whatsoever
Points positifs
good money, nice apartment
Points négatifs
constant maintenance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was a great building
Building Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON6 novembre 2015
it was a great place to grow and learn you start out with simple tast then they pile and pile the work load on you that is why we left if someone leaves you are stuck doing there job aswell with no time off but management does not care
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace
Superintendent (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON19 février 2015
Good workplace required to live on location, easy to interact with management. Co-workers made job enjoyable. The hardest part of the job was requirement to be on-site responsible 24/7.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not suitable for intelligent people
Building Manager (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON2 mai 2014
I have been with this company for over 6 years and what I've determined is that we are very expendable to this company. They don't want to hear any suggestions from me on how to improve anything if it's going to cost them more than $20.00. They treat their employees like slaves. Superintendents are a different breed and are not seen by the labor board as regular employees. We are not subject to the same laws as other people. We have to be on duty 24/7 and don't get paid any extra for it. Stat holidays are not in their vocabulary. I strongly suggest not working for this company unless you want to lose everything in the long run. My sanity has had enough.
Points positifs
You don't travel to work
Points négatifs
You can't go anywhere because you are tied down 24/7
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great company doing a lot of great things
Construction Maintenance Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Komoka Ont29 janvier 2013
Construction maintenance duties included a vast knowledge of the materials, methods, tools and equipment used in various building and maintenance trades, and of hazards and safety precautions related to the trade in which work was performed. Duties also involve assisting in construction or renovation projects and performing general maintenance and minor repairs to cranes, residential properties, apartment buildings, mechanical, or electrical equipment and fixtures
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
GREAT NEIGHBOURHOOD
SuperintendenT (Employé actuel) –  London, ON23 novembre 2012
OUR DAY STARTS WITH OPENING THE POOL THEN CLEANING OF LOBBY WE LEARNED TO BE PROUD OF OF WORK WHICH SHOW IN OUR DAY TO DAY WORK AND APPRECIATE OUR TENANTS GREATLY WE ARE CURRENTLY SISTER BUILDING WITH THE BUILDING IN OUR COMPLEX WHO WE GET ALONG WITH THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS TO KEEP AN EYE ON THE WEATHER BUT ITS MANAGEABLE THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART IS HOW GREAT OUR TENANTS ARE FRIENDLY
Points positifs
do not have to drive to work
Points négatifs
cant say i have any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Drewlo Holdings. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 15 avis
53
44
35
22
11

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise