Douglas College - Avis

Trouvé 43 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 46 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Computer Lab Student Assistant (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC14 juin 2017
Best experience I have ever had. It was so much fun teaching and learning how to teach. I met a lot of really influential people along the way and got to build my own network.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC18 mai 2017
Great people, great job, nice customers, just hard to get a full time position. Management always accommodated and made you feel comfortable and made sure you had everything to be successful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and great start experience
Promotion and Project planner (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC15 mai 2017
Great environment with an overall warm culture. Great space to develop fundamental working skill for future with a chance to exceed expectations. Great for student job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Satisfactory
Student Assistant (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC9 juillet 2016
Satisfactory, Flexible, Accommodating. Susbstantial. Good place to hone skills. Good environment for career growth.
Points positifs
Time flexibility.
Points négatifs
Less workload.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
WEB UX DESIGNER (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC27 mai 2016
Good place to work, though salaries are well below market for lots of positions due to union environment. Lots of good, kind people, lots of seatwarmers too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
help people with tax returns
Community Volunteer Income Tax Program Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 mai 2016
nice coworker, nice team
different cases to learn
satisfaction of helping others
practice English since English is my second language
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good starting point for post-secondary career path
Employee Services Assistant (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC18 avril 2016
Douglas College may not have the highest salaries or best benefits package in the sector for the region, but there's an overall sense of community that you won't find many other places.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
safe job with flexible atmosphere
Senior Oracle Database Administrator (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC11 avril 2016
safe job with flexible atmosphere
broader area to try in term of technology
very limited possibility for career development
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reasonable hours, co-workers are easy to work with
Student Actor (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC19 février 2016
Met with the people I was to work with after a debriefing on what we were to do, and we went from there. My co-workers were friendly and easy to work with.
Points positifs
Friendly Co-workers, To the point instructions
Points négatifs
Not many job oppurtunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent oppurtunity for current students to network with their professors
Student Assistant (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC16 janvier 2016
Working as a Student assistant for 4 semesters, was an amazing experience. The staff at Douglas are kind and encouraging to not only their students, but their TA's as well.

The only flaw is that you work varying hours, so you can either get a lot of work 10+ hour/week out of a max of 20, or very little
(around 4).

If I had to give an opinion, the most difficult part of the job, would be tending to issues that are very uncommon, and may not have anything to do with the course itself,

for example a student's computer experiencing technical problems related to the way the school has it set up is not within your control.
Points positifs
Great opportunity, for networking with staff and potential references for employment
Points négatifs
Hours vary, don't think promotions are possible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun worlkplace
Student Assistant (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC1 novembre 2015
Great working environment with great colleagues and a supporting staff. Helps improving personal skills through the different tasks that staff members are asked to do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Provides excellent good worklife balance
Faculty Bachelor of Science in Nursing Program (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam17 août 2015
Colleagues and co workers are great .
Administratively there is no formal orientation program for new faculty or mentorship. Most faculty work in isolation.

There is inconsistent messaging from management at times regarding what can and can't be done by faculty members. Some staff allowed to take vacation outside of summer time ( during a semester while others are not )

Non transparency of work assignments for faculty / seniority lists not posted

Health Sciences dept lacking in policy / procedures and protocols much of which you need to search through Dept meeting minutes to find.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunity to learn and grow
Analyst (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC25 mai 2015
I was able to lean my craft and further grow my skills. I was given the opportunity to experiment and was also permitted the time to complete tasks. Its laid back but not in the careless sense... if you are working on your task then you are left alone to complete it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, Great work environment
Department Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam Campus7 octobre 2014
My co-workers and supervisors were really amazing. They were supportive, honest and made me feel like part of the family almost immediately. An overall great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
typical day at work
Lab assistant (Ancien employé) –  New westminster, B.C19 juin 2014
Work with teachers in class, helped students solving different kinds of questions based on Words, Excel, PowerPoint and Access.
Also, Checked homework and in-class exercises in detail and helped correcting errors.
This job strengthened my communication skill
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity, flexible environment
Technical Writer (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC4 mai 2014
As an intern, I enjoy getting a chance to manage my own time and projects. Management seems to be alright but the processing of pay is a bit slow.

Convenient location, lots of room for advancement, wide range of opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Instructor Curriculum Developer (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC6 janvier 2014
good place to work. Hours are flexible, pay is adequate. The students are the best part of the job. My coworkers are great.
Points positifs
Progressive place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment
Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, British Columbia18 novembre 2013
Having worked at the Practice Firm, it was a very educational stay. I learned what it is to be in a workplace, how the work setting in Canada is.Management was very helpful in building the confidence of each individual. Co- workers were friendly and cooperative in giving out information. The most difficult part was the time constraint of each required target, but in the end, after a hard day's work, everyone went home happy and contented.
Points positifs
Meeting a lot of new people
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I ehjoy this company.
Customer Service/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC11 novembre 2013
I am always laughing and having fun while working as it's a great atmosphere to be in. My co-workers and managers are fun. The hardest part of the job is not having enough people to keep customer service fast and accurate,sometimes when people don't come in,we work as we are 2 people. The most enjoyable part of my job is how everyone greets each other in when you start your shift and keep laughing and working together to keep giving the customers and company the service they need.
Points positifs
Hours work for my children and I, not far to go.
Points négatifs
Lay off times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and great place ot work
Program Assistant/Registrar for the training group (Ancien employé) –  North Burnaby19 août 2013
Registered students for classes
Acted as an interpreter between students and instructors
Drafted documents
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Douglas College. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,5
D'après 46 avis
525
417
34
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,2Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise