Douglas College - Avis

Trouvé 42 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 45 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Educational and Prepared
Student Psychiatric Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC7 mai 2019
Douglas has equip me with more than just theory and skills for the workforce: it has given me confidence, connections and a lot of experience outside if the classroom. I have had the opportunity to work in the fast-paced atmosphere of Music Festivals as part of the medical team. I have worked in acute and tertiary settings for both medical and psychiatry. I feel that the best part of this education so far was the opportunities to try and master new skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning while you assist
Computer Lab Student Assistant (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC26 février 2019
It was part time job, around 9 hours a week.
The subjects which I have studied at school, it was lab assistant job in those subjects.
Assisting students while they are in lecture, so that if a student has missed or didn't get something, that student won't get lost.
Brilliant way to sharpen skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Student assistant (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC14 janvier 2019
Great place to work, fun and respectable co-workers. Good work-life balance. Loved working there!
Management gives lots of advancement opportunities. Very dynamic environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Student Assistant (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC18 décembre 2018
Everything was really great. Staff were nice and kind.
Good working environment. It was my best opportunity to learn about international education service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quality service by overworked staff
Training Group staff (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC1 décembre 2018
I've always heard critical things about working under the Training Group and some of them were true. People LOVE what they DO (see the Douglas College motto I put there?) but the staff are overworked, micro-managed and seems highly competitive, especially those who are at management level. You know what - not everyone wants to be in management because some staff love working with clients more. However, teamwork, trust and relationship building need to actually work together to have a good and positive working environment. Clients sense and observe those things. I expected working for a college that they would have these fundamental principles when it comes to creating a healthy team - I was sorely disappointed. It makes me question whether I should stay here for the long haul. My tip for management - read The 5 Languages of Workplace Appreciation. This will change your staff and team for the better. Since you're an educational institution that inspires learning, I highly recommend you all read it. DO inspire PLEASE.
Points positifs
Good salary to start with, benefits, pension is awesome, team/colleagues
Points négatifs
Long hours, little to no work-life balance, little to no appreciation, management staff don't care about you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
First Year Student (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC21 novembre 2018
learning learning process, but not something i want to do, only reason i was attending douglas college was because i was discovering and figuring out what i wanted to do with my life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy
Student Lab Assistant (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC4 novembre 2018
Pretty easy work as a Lab Assistant. Can get monotonous, but it's fun to impart the little bit of knowledge you've gained to new students. Would probably apply for the same job again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Learning Experience
File Clerk (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC2 octobre 2018
this was schooling to help me get my degree. Lots of new info and i was excited to try something new. Great place and loved filing. Its over now and I moved on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun with Computers
Staff Contributor (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC3 septembre 2018
I love Douglas College. It is a fun and exciting place. The people are all so nice, friendly and conversational. The computers are magnificent. It is so much fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for a student to work
Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC12 juillet 2018
I work as a research assistant and it is a great job for anyone who is in school. I love the people, and the school is the best one out there. Management is amazing, I would only change the salary.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great opportunity for students
Student Assistant (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC11 juin 2018
Douglas college offers a variety of student services and as such they offer several jobs under the student assistant position. This is fantastic for students who are looking to gain experience in the academic field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Badminton Coach (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC21 mai 2018
Really a fun while Playing badminton.
awesome, It`s a fun as driving passion and enhancing with sharing of knowledge is the biggest thing we can do.
It creates an opportunity for future goals.
Hardest part is when no ones listen
Enjoyable part is the teaching
Points positifs
everything is good
Points négatifs
Nothing is bad
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with the students
Tutor (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC30 avril 2018
I really enjoyed working with the students. The ability to be flexible with my desired hours for tutoring was an asset. I would recommend Douglas College for anyone interested or passionate in assisting one's ability to learn.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent
Women's Liaison (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC27 avril 2018
Douglas college, was a great experience both academically and in the work place. if people can get this chance, take it. it teaches you a lot of fundamentals for everyday life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Spring break Camp Instructor (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC25 avril 2018
Working with a group of 28 kids ranging in different age groups had its own challenges but it was a great experience being able to run activities with them in the gym and in the computer lab.

I instructed (with 2 other students) the sports and computers camp so we got to work in the computer lab teaching the kids how to use Word and Powerpoint. We also got to work on our typing skills, and learn a bit of introductory coding for website design. Then we would have some down time in the gym or we would go outside and play kick ball or run some basketball games so all the kids can be included and get some physical activity.

Management is really trusting in their instructors to come up and run different activities so that made it a lot of fun for us from different sport backgrounds to pool our ideas together to come up with some really fun games.
Points positifs
gain experience
Points négatifs
far from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very interesting!
Student (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC10 avril 2018
I have been cleaning the shelf, preparing the shelf, stocking the shelf and facing the shelf which is very fun to do it and I love it so much.

OOH, also, I like to social with other workers at Buy Low Foods which is very fun.
Points positifs
Social with other workers
Points négatifs
Rude Boss
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic place to learn
Practicum Student- Banting Middle School (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC29 mars 2018
So far my experience at Douglas has been very rewarding. Most of the professors are amazing and if you really want to learn you will. Being at Douglas has changed the way I see the world
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
relaxed environment
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC12 mars 2018
made sure the lab was well kept. Was not a stressful environment to work in. co-worker and manager were nice and very helpful. overall interesting and fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Welcome Centre Student Assistant (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC5 décembre 2017
Here I was responsible for answering visitor and student questions and directing them to their destination and maintained a detailed log of activities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Computer Lab Student Assistant (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC14 juin 2017
Best experience I have ever had. It was so much fun teaching and learning how to teach. I met a lot of really influential people along the way and got to build my own network.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Douglas College. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 45 avis
524
417
34
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,2Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise