DoubleTree by Hilton - Avis

Trouvé 59 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 763 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Reservation Agent (Ancien employé) –  Downtown Toronto21 août 2019
Is a very buys place, I got all your hour even more. I have learned the Hilton system. I made lots of my own decision in regard rates and rooms for clients if I am not able to get the GM or any of the managers. I work well with everyone, explained other co-worker regarding payment different company. Didn't have much support from my manager. I enjoyed working there no one bothered me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Kitchen Steward (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON23 juillet 2019
You learn a lot from working in hotels, working environment is favorable and working in the kitchen gives you practical knowledge and pay is good.
makes a person responsible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work for housekeeping
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS5 juillet 2019
Went in for an interview, she seemed so nice and guarenteed me 40 hours a week. I was, at the time, working somewhere else but she insisted I put my 2 weeks notice in and work for her so I did! The job sounded great! Enough hours to pay my bills, and she told me during the winter I would have enough hours to pull EI. Everything was fine until the 3rd day, the training wasn't even training, the lady training me didn't give me any advice on what to do and would just come behind me and re make the bed or clean the bathroom, I wasn't learning anything. I asked for a trainer that would teach me how to do my job properly and she put me off for 5 days while everyone else was working. I almost was not able to pay my rent because of this. She then had me doing a number of insignificant tasks (after I was finally scheduled in for a shift) while I was suppose to be learning the job I applied for. After 2 weeks of this I went and asked her if I was getting a new trainer and when I would be able to start doing the job I applied for, she made a bunch of obvious nonsense excuses and sent me off with the lady that cleans the hotels lobby, bathrooms etc. 3 hours later I was called into her office where she told me I was not a good fit for the job and that I was fired! (Knowing full well I had no other source of income because I left my other job for her) Afterward I found out that a guy from my orientation group had to leave because they worked him so hard he developed problems in his heart and chest. And another girl from my group left because they had her working 60 plus hours a week and was  plus... calling her in on all her days off, she was only a young girl with a little 4 year old too. Needless to say I give this place 1 star, if I could give 0 I would because no one deserves to be treated like that in a work environment.  moins
Points positifs
I dont work here anymore
Points négatifs
Being lied to, no hours, walking on egg shells every day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Met some real nice coworkers and some not so nice. Too much entitlement thinking and not much team work!
Waitress/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 avril 2019
Terrible place to work as a server. It’s unionized so everyone ahead of you takes all the good shifts. You might get scheduled for 5 shifts in a week but 24hours later you have one and it’s a Sunday night with the hotel almost empty. No team work.
Points négatifs
Managers are “do as I say” not as I do!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Houseperson Double Tree by Hilton Downtown
Houseperson (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 avril 2019
Hard very hard work
Over cover duties
Not hours in off . After you training you can’t have sufficient hours and they send you home for months .
Maybe they called you only in emergency moments.
Is not a consistent place to work ! (Housekeeping department).
Rushed all the times and you have to do a heavy work in your 8 hours shift .
Runner , displays in 17th floors sheets and towels, take garbages each floor, clean lobby, attend calls from guest, supervisor, room attendants, security’s at the same time, delivery to the guest requested, stripped beds, remove coffee cars each floor 17th, waters on the floors etc etc
Is a over responsibilities in 8 hour shift.
Plus you are not sure with the full cover hours in the shift!!
You can be at home months waiting for get any hour !
Points positifs
Salary
Points négatifs
Months with not hours for you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work for them
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 mars 2019
This company set unrealistic targets for their security officers.
Toxic management. Beware of the HR department especialy the head manager.
The company practices emotional hiring/firing practices.
No parking.
The only pro is the salary. Between 20-21 an hour.
Points positifs
Salary
Points négatifs
No work life balance. Bad management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working at doubletree hotel
Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS14 mars 2019
i have learned a lot with organizing and keeping up with speed keeping myself inline.
the management is great very understanding and really good to get along with.
we are to attend the morning meeting everyday then make sure we have what we need for our carts, and then get on the floors and have each room done within 30 mins.
the hardest part of the job is keeping up with the time frame and having everything completed and cleaned in the rooms.
i am a very social butterfly so i just love talking to people and helping people. i love being able to clean rooms getting more experience cleaning which never hurts to learn more of.
Points positifs
great work environment
Points négatifs
time frame should be longer in the rooms
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked full time
Steward (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS4 février 2019
It was a good place to work and I would of stayed if the hours were steady all year. I enjoyed the experience and the people were relatively easy going.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Current employee (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON28 janvier 2019
Honest. Open. And an over all family.

They accomodate everything they can. It is a family environment so you feel comfortable.

Strong management. Great owners.
Points positifs
Accomodating
Points négatifs
No holidays off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is very Excellent Place to work
Any job (Ancien employé) –  Any where at Canada24 janvier 2019
This is very good important place for work i am really interested to do my job here in this good company Double Tree by Hilton i hope i will get my any job in this company very soon i always hope to come to Canada and do my hardworking job soon
Points positifs
Free lunches also
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
trouble
General Manager - Certified (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC28 décembre 2018
constant turnover in management. keep looking this is not the place to be if you want to advance in any company. They do not follow brand standards do not do it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overtime
Room Division Intern (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 décembre 2018
you can imagine many overtime but this one have the most overtime i experience so far, very tiring and i had 13 day straight work with more than 10hours of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent staff
Security Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 novembre 2018
good place to work with excellent colleagues. Busy place and enjoyable environment. work life balance was good and time off was given. Free lunches in staff café were good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place to work!
Breakfast Server (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS5 septembre 2018
I didn't want to leave here but because of better work else where and my significant other I decided to move to Calgary instead but I would recommend this place for sure! Felt very appreciated as an employee here!
Points positifs
Co-workers, tips
Points négatifs
Some snobby guests but the work place environment makes up for this!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Turn over rate is extremely high
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 août 2018
- unreasonable work expectations are placed on employees, constantly being given other employees work to do after some one quits and no one is ever hired to replace them
- expectation is to work a 10+ hour day but only paid for 8
- shamed for leaving on unpaid lunch breaks
- office conditions are horrible, leaks from ceilings daily
Points positifs
free lunches, good employee travel program
Points négatifs
working conditions, management, pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very awful place to work
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON9 août 2018
Very hard work with minimal hours and pay. Management rush you all day long to finish your rooms. You have to get there a hour early before your shift is starting to stuck your buggie and they dont let you punch-in in the time clock. Angry manager all the time lots of yelling and mistreating. Very awful company.
Points positifs
Nothing at all
Points négatifs
Everything : pay, hours, no tips
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
house person
House Person (Employé actuel) –  London, ON7 août 2018
stripped rooms took garbage out checked pool ares loaded towels in to the pool area and gym and used dish washer to clean glasses, check bathrooms, clean elevators, mopped floors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
contact my hotel
Concierge reception (Employé actuel) –  100 queens ca te southkensington3 août 2018
nice gentil speak with the guest enjoy with as in hotel a lot .many guest dar very happy jucăușe i help night with bagagge and i boeing tee coffee and pilow dove i bucking for all bus tour tickets to theatre and winchwster castel .i speak italian romanian japan language and french level medium
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst place to work with as a night audit
Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 juin 2018
People at night audit are treat you bad doesnt have moral composition to work with, they yell at you throw things at you, i
you might think they are your real friends instead they are your enemies stab you behind your back
they laid me off saying that i was not meeting their standard,
is stead taking off for family emergency after i came back from my own dad who was bleeding out at the hospital next day they told me to come early and they canned me.
this are the worst people to work with at the front desk wit
got canned after 9 months gave it my all still nothing of they will deny everything blame people life little people trying to serve in toronto
Points positifs
work day of my life it was like night mare
Points négatifs
hilton doesnt meet my standard to work their
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My Family
Manager on Duty / Senior Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  London, ON14 mai 2018
My Family, I will miss seeing them every day. It's a hard job but a fair one. I'm only adding filler since this job site is forcing me to say more about something than I feel I need to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez DoubleTree by Hilton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 3 763 avis
51,4 K
41,1 K
3748
2257
1287

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise