DOT FURNITURE - Avis

Voir les 28 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is corrupt
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON16 juillet 2019
The owner of the company only makes a small fraction of his fortune from this store so he’s not very involved or invested in the people who work for him. The people working at head office are always looking to pass off blame to the store managers or even the staff. There is little to no organization within upper management. The products are of great quality but over priced. When I started everyone had just quit unexpectedly, and when my manager resigned because they weren’t fairly paying them the other employees ( including myself) left too due to upper management trying to blame us for theft that happened before any of us started working there.

Despite all that it was still one of my better jobs...
Points positifs
Great products, decent work life balance
Points négatifs
Upper management, pay, other stores undermining you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON16 juillet 2019
Great place to work with very flexible hours and fun managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay Away - They will scam you as much as they scam customers.
Franchise Owner - Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON11 juin 2019
Terrible place to work, constantly being pecked to death on everything - lied to, stolen from, no hr - no management to go to, they have such a high turn over rate because nobody is willing to be treated like garbage day in and day out.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
long hours, less then min wage, high turnover, terrible company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Despite of growing to 23 stores still feels like a family business.
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON31 mars 2019
I have been working for D.O.T. for 12 years now and I still love it!
We all work closely together on a very friendly family like atmosphere.
I really do believe its a fun place to work!
Points positifs
Staff discount - leaders on patio furniture... lots of new stuff every year
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work , summers are busy
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 décembre 2018
new things happening all the time . Since we hired a new sales manager great things have happened. Better website, better training , new interactive ideas for the staff and managers to keep busy. Summers are tough with long hours but it pay off in the end.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Company I have ever worked for, or could imagine working for
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON12 octobre 2018
The Manager at the Pickering store is the least friendly (to both customers and staff) and least qualified to Manage I have ever witnessed. I worked 7 days a week, 76 hours a week for the equivalent of $38,000 annually. Beyond pathetic. The job requires heavy lifting and getting yelled at by the Manager several times per hour. And listening to the Manager yell at customers (who does that?)
Points positifs
None, Im not exagerating
Points négatifs
Google cons for workplace and just list all of them here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Patio Furniture is more than meets the eye
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON12 juillet 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the finishing results after rearranging and reorganizing the show room when new pieces came in.
The most tiresome part was unpackaging, building and moving heavy furniture since most of the time we did not have warehouse assistance and were constantly expected to move furniture ourselves. Was not a great experience for my back!
Points positifs
Seeing new trends each season
Points négatifs
The hours and work really conflicted with my school
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good at keeping you busy
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 mars 2018
I like working here because I like to stay busy at all times, I found that management did a good job training me and I have all the tools I need to perform the job well and succeed. They encourage lots of self motivation and reward staff that take initiative.
Points positifs
Good workplace environment
Points négatifs
Lots of physical labour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't get lied too it's not worth working here
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON4 mars 2018
Don't get me wrong If you have no other choice go ahead but you will not like it there.

-Bad organization
- Horrible management
-pay = meh
-slow when it comes to making business
- kind of a dead end place to work to be honest
Points positifs
Decent experience
Points négatifs
Everything else once you realize it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible company
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 février 2018
Probably the worst company I have ever worked for. If it was between this and panhandling, you should probably choose panhandling, avoid at all costs.
Points positifs
None.
Points négatifs
Horrible management, CEO, and work culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Look forward to coming in to work everyday.
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON29 janvier 2018
Great place to work!!! All employees work together!!! Head office is always available to us. It is a place of employment that is never dull and always learning new things!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Feels like having another family
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON28 janvier 2018
I love working for DOT, as a manager I try and make all of my staff feel like they are part of our family. Even my bosses make me feel like an important part of the DOT culture. I've been working for DOT 8 years now and the company has given me ample support and growth opportunities. Anyone looking to start or grow their career in sales or retail I would recommend working with DOT.
Points positifs
Lots of opportunities for everyone
Points négatifs
Working weekends and evenings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
warehouse worker
Warehouse worker/Delivery person (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON25 janvier 2018
General labourer. Helped assemble tables, chairs, etc. The most enjoyable part of the job was driving around to houses and putting together furniture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work - small company but going places
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 janvier 2018
3 yrs I saw major and positive changes in the company. New product new ideas continually growing. Open to suggestions . You do have to work hard and sometimes long hours but product is nice and affordable. Good commission structure . Not alot of head office personal makes it hard to get answers sometimes but everyone really does care .
Points positifs
customers really like product / everyone is really nice
Points négatifs
long hours old computer systems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dull, unhealthy work environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON22 janvier 2018
the manager was very rude, unwelcoming and discriminatory, shifts were not fairly given out. complaints were often discarded without any action being done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A productive, fast pace work environment with great co-workers.
Senior Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 octobre 2017
I have been with DOT for 5 seasons. In that time I have had the opportunity to grow and develop a career. It is never a dull moment during patio season. You get to help customers make their outdoor living space something truly special.
Points positifs
Reasonable work hours, Good people, every day is something new
Points négatifs
Seasonal business, many jobs are part-time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible place to work
home delivery (Ancien employé) –  worked 3 years10 juin 2017
most mickey mouse company out there , cheaply made expensive product from china, low pay , dangerous work environment many many safety infringments. A sexist , racist and discriminating work environment, substance abusing on the job managers ( home delivery dept. mgr and warehouse mgr)

this is absolutely a dead end job with some of the scum of the earth co-workers with a turn over rate so high it will make your head spin.



BEWARE stay away
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything you can imagine
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun summer job
Sales Associate, Seasonal (Ancien employé) –  London, ON17 mai 2017
D.O.T. Furniture was a fun summer job, that's when the store has more traffic. Long days but good co-workers made the day go buy. Have to be good with handling customer service and keeping calm with stressed customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There's better
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON26 janvier 2017
Certain stores have terrible managers.

Head office isn't much help.

Possible to make some good friends that make the days bareable.

Do not recommend though.
Points positifs
Possible to make good friends
Points négatifs
Weak discount, no company support usually.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
DATA ENTRY CLERK (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON22 janvier 2017
It's a great place to work. Excellent people, great environment. Work flow is decent. I don't have any complaints about working here. All year round busy.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez DOT FURNITURE. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 28 avis
58
43
34
24
19

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise