DoorDash - Avis

Trouvé 50 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 655 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 septembre 2019
The most disorganized company I've ever had the misfortune of working for. Customer Service is rude, to drivers and customers. The orders take you really far for pickup and delivery. Needless to say such deliveries the food will not be very hot or fresh when it sits in my car for 20 minutes like Mcdonalds. Time waster. Order co-ordination is severely poor. Rating driver system is beyond not fair. Why is the driver responsible for food contents and such when it is beyond their control.

If you want to deliver food, work for someone else don't waste your time with Doordash.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and enjoyable work
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 septembre 2019
Great organization with countless advantages that display many benefits. Allows you to work on your own schedeule which is very flexible with timings on a daily basis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
false advertising
delivery driver (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC11 septembre 2019
states 23 dollars an hour, then says you're not paid hourly at the bottom of the post just by what deliveries you make. haven't worked here and never would.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't do it
Dasher (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton9 septembre 2019
Long wait times between deliveries. Move to a busier section of the city and still long wait for a delivery assignment. Wrong addresses of restaurants sometimes by 30km. I got stuck with the cost of the gas and 40 minute of my time. Annoying texts while driving (going in the wrong direction, there's road blocks and construction and have to take another route). Bad reviews.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
transit pay is based on your tip
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB9 septembre 2019
long distance from pick up and drop off
somtimes you wait more than 15min to get your order at the restaurant with no compensation.
more tip you receive less you transit paid.
They paid me $0.61 cents for 8km drive and $ 5.71 tip.

in reality you are not receiving any tip
Points positifs
your own schedule
Points négatifs
long drive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting Work Environment
Dasher Experience Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 septembre 2019
Great environment with lots of support from supervisors and those in charge. Training was a little Rocky and I personally had to learn a lot of things on the fly. However that being said any questions I had there was a great network of people to reach out to gain assistance.
There were plenty of benefits with lots of room to grow, however, the stability of the job itself was a little questionable. I personally lost my job because the office moved.
Points positifs
Free Lunch! Lots of great people to meet!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tips detoured
Courier Driver (Employé actuel) –  Canada27 juillet 2019
When paying the courier, DD uses customers’ tips to save money. Based on distance and other things, DD sets an amount to pay to dasher, then, if there is any tip, DD only pays the difference; the tip is not added to the initial amount. So, if a customer tips, DD pays less and the final amount is about the same. The effect is the same as stealing the tip. Although, as they say, ‘the dasher gets all the tip’, there is no benefit for the dasher; only the distribution of the provenance of money changed, not the amount. Tipping online allows them to spend less and the tip goes to their profit; better not to tip and let them pay; or, if customers want to tip the dasher, should do it directly, with cash.
The way they pay can be seen in the dasher app: in Earnings, touch a week, then touch a dash.
They should be asked to refund the tips to customers. For the last 2 years. Used to pay reasonably, but turned greedy in 2017 and switched to this method. It was announced as great news and came with a video showing satisfied, delighted and smiling dashers. After that “improvement”, my driver dasher earnings went down to around 2/3 of before.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No orders and No customer support
Dasher (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 juillet 2019
You spend more time just waiting for orders that never come. You waste gas driving to "HOT SPOTS" and still , nothing.Total waste of time, don't do it!!
If you have questions and need answers from their support team, good luck. walk away
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no job security and shady management
Dash Team Builder (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON5 juillet 2019
there is literally no job security and this is a company that has just barely broken into the market as a courier service. I worked here for 2 months and was never informed of the office closing down once I had inquired myself since no one in the region was using the service and the company decided to harass people by phone and email and keeping people's phone number to stalk them. Your title is purely dependant on the office location you work out of (don't bother with Mississauga, Brampton, Richmond Hill).

If you're looking for a little office job and fresh out of school before you can land on your feet, this is a decent gig, but just remember its a very short term one.
Points positifs
free lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
attrocious pests that ruin a restaurant and it's service, barely speak english , rude and demanding
Facilitator (Ancien employé) –  Lower Mainland, BC16 juin 2019
poorly run , pests.
unwanted scab company
annoying callers and drivers.
complicated, can't get the orders right, bother restaurants
with bogus calls to check up, disturbing the staff and customers
trying to enjoy the night out .
a lot of the restaurants have their own drivers
so they are a redundant pain in the butt and expensive.
might as well flush your money down the toilet
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
big waste of time and money, the worst
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 23Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You are your own boss aside from an app
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 juin 2019
The income isn't guaranteed since it's based on how many orders you complete so you can be waiting around either burning gas or waiting after getting gas and a drink at a 711 I made about a dollar an hour one day from 4 hrs also you are an independent contractor so yay owing taxes.
Points positifs
Own boss
Points négatifs
Over saturated market lots of waiting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run away!!!
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 mai 2019
This is the job for you if you hate money and love wasting time. Thought I would give it a try and earn some extra pocket cash. 100% not worth it!! You're unlikely to make minimum wage once you deduct the price of gas and factor in time. When the system has a glitch it will throw off the rest of your shift and this company doesn't have your back. You also work as an independent contractor so you're on your own with any tax obligations. There are other problems with this system, but I think what I have listed should be enough to steer you in another direction.
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
TO MANY TO LIST
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 61Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1st delivery
Driver/Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON19 mai 2019
OMG! Terrible driver support...(especially compared to skip the dishes). Their app sent me 20+ kilometers away from actual McDonald's I was supposed to go to, $12 order, tried cancelling order- pain once you accepted order (have to accept order to see details)., tried to get compensation as spent over 1 hour in traffic... 1st. Person said no way, said supervisor would tell me same. 2nd person said I would, and would send email about this. Never got anything!!! 2nd order, had to wait in line for 10 minutes to order with red card, 10 minutes more for food, 10 minutes driving...all for $8!!!!!! 3rd order wanted to send me 30 minutes in traffic, hassle to cancel, and they started to threaten me that my rating would go down............ They have a long way to go to be even close to Skip the Dishes support.(they actually compensate quickly, without any hassles).
P.s. they tell you to drive around aimlessly, or the app will think you don't want orders????!!!, (Management words), wasting your gas, or to their"hotspot" to get orders. Done with them!!
Points positifs
Easier to make small shifts (.5 hr, increments)
Points négatifs
Every thing about their app, and extremely poor service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 36Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Door Dash
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC13 mai 2019
I liked how I could work when I wanted, and set my own schedule but the pay was low and it was difficult to meet new people because all interactions are too fast. I liked biking around the city but the weather made it difficult and too many hills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would be great if...
Dasher (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON28 avril 2019
This would be a great gig if you actually were to get orders, after two weeks I made less money than I spent in gas and time, I was unemployed in the New Year decided to try It out, and I worked 3-4 hours and got 2 orders on average which is awful, also had a schedule to 8:30 pm and I swear the app gave me a delivery right at 8:30 then decided because my shift was over it wouldn’t let me accept it, the app then said because I didn’t accept the order (when it would t let me) I lost acceptance rate which is total nonsense I was willing to do it but because the shift was ending on the schedule it wouldn’t let me, if you actually got orders one after the other this wouldn’t be so bad, also sucks when you go to a restaurant to pick up someone’s food and the place hasn’t even started the order.. good idea flawed system.
Points positifs
If you get orders it’s fun and a decent way to make some coin
Points négatifs
finding the right address customer/restaurant gps for some reason doesn’t take you there sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked for a week
Driver/Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 avril 2019
So I've been working for a week with door dash and I have nothing nice to say about them. This past Saturday I work from 12:00 pm to 8:00 pm and I only go 2 orders when their apps say it very busy. One of the orders I had to pick up they sent me to a field and once I figure out where I should have gone the restaurant never even heard of door dash. I called the customer and they told me the restaurant was on the door dash app. And good luck trying to get a hold of door dash they don't even have a number to call to sort out problems like this

Also, they say your payday is on Mondays but it could take 2-3 days to get deposit so when really is your payday.

I thought this would be a great way to make extra cash but so for it has cost me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's just ok
Driver/Delivery (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 avril 2019
They fool you thinking you can make 25 an hour but it's less than that.

Pay is not great unless you can get 2 or more deliveries in an hour which I struggle with. It's been so slow I sometimes get only 1-2 per hour. They used to pay well and have lots of bonus on deliveries but that's gone.

There is too many drivers on now don't be fooled by the ads claiming you can make 1000/week. Pay averages about 65c/ km and they don't pay you pick up mileage only delivery
Points positifs
Good work life balance. Work when you want
Points négatifs
Lots of driving and mileage for average pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 50Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
delivery
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON20 mars 2019
the job was stressful they paid very little and they were not busy.
There were very few orders and they made very many mistakes and they were hard to get a hold of.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
not busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
rude and theif and Tax issues
tax (Ancien employé) –  drive18 mars 2019
Dont waste your life in this garbage and theif company.......................................................................................................................

beware guys after a year working for these kind companies you will realize that you have to pay too much tax and no insurance and gas Not counting ,
Points positifs
Nothing, wasting time
Points négatifs
Tax issues, no insurance and gas for tax .wrong orders, rude stuffes and lots of cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible, decent pay, but with a lot of flaws
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Calgary20 février 2019
I’ve been delivering with doordash for around 6 months now. I keep doing it because you do make a bit more than minimum wage (after subtracting gas costs).
I’m a little bit suspicious that I’m the past few months they’ve lowered their pay scale. They aren’t transparent at all with how the scale works, so it’d be easy to slowly lower it without people noticing. I feel like I’m making less per delivery than I used to, but that could be due to other factors too I guess.
The app could certainly work better; I’ve had it give me an order, only to drive to the location and realize the order mysteriously disappeared. Normally they contact you when an order is canceled, but sometimes they don’t.
I also hate that if your customer rating drops below 4.5, they say you can be fired. I’m always polite with customers, and almost always on time, yet my rating is currently 4.16 ... 4.16 out of 5 stars would generally be considered a good rating, but it’s not good enough for doordash apparently. So I’m constantly worried that my account will be deactivated without notice.
The biggest problem I have with doordash is that there’s no emergency hotline in case there’s an issue with an order/the app/etc. I’ve had issues SO many times, and had to take the time to solve them myself, which ends up costing me a lot of cash. I’ve noticed restaurants also often have this same issue and are also unable to contact doordash for help.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
No emergency hotline
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 54Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez DoorDash. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 1 655 avis
5384
4368
3289
2202
1412

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise