DoorDash - Avis

Trouvé 42 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 318 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no job security and shady management
Dash Team Builder (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON5 juillet 2019
there is literally no job security and this is a company that has just barely broken into the market as a courier service. I worked here for 2 months and was never informed of the office closing down once I had inquired myself since no one in the region was using the service and the company decided to harass people by phone and email and keeping people's phone number to stalk them. Your title is purely dependant on the office location you work out of (don't bother with Mississauga, Brampton, Richmond Hill).

If you're looking for a little office job and fresh out of school before you can land on your feet, this is a decent gig, but just remember its a very short term one.
Points positifs
free lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
attrocious pests that ruin a restaurant and it's service, barely speak english , rude and demanding
Facilitator (Ancien employé) –  Lower Mainland, BC16 juin 2019
poorly run , pests.
unwanted scab company
annoying callers and drivers.
complicated, can't get the orders right, bother restaurants
with bogus calls to check up, disturbing the staff and customers
trying to enjoy the night out .
a lot of the restaurants have their own drivers
so they are a redundant pain in the butt and expensive.
might as well flush your money down the toilet
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
big waste of time and money, the worst
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 12Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You are your own boss aside from an app
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 juin 2019
The income isn't guaranteed since it's based on how many orders you complete so you can be waiting around either burning gas or waiting after getting gas and a drink at a 711 I made about a dollar an hour one day from 4 hrs also you are an independent contractor so yay owing taxes.
Points positifs
Own boss
Points négatifs
Over saturated market lots of waiting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run away!!!
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 mai 2019
This is the job for you if you hate money and love wasting time. Thought I would give it a try and earn some extra pocket cash. 100% not worth it!! You're unlikely to make minimum wage once you deduct the price of gas and factor in time. When the system has a glitch it will throw off the rest of your shift and this company doesn't have your back. You also work as an independent contractor so you're on your own with any tax obligations. There are other problems with this system, but I think what I have listed should be enough to steer you in another direction.
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
TO MANY TO LIST
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1st delivery
Driver/Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON19 mai 2019
OMG! Terrible driver support...(especially compared to skip the dishes). Their app sent me 20+ kilometers away from actual McDonald's I was supposed to go to, $12 order, tried cancelling order- pain once you accepted order (have to accept order to see details)., tried to get compensation as spent over 1 hour in traffic... 1st. Person said no way, said supervisor would tell me same. 2nd person said I would, and would send email about this. Never got anything!!! 2nd order, had to wait in line for 10 minutes to order with red card, 10 minutes more for food, 10 minutes driving...all for $8!!!!!! 3rd order wanted to send me 30 minutes in traffic, hassle to cancel, and they started to threaten me that my rating would go down............ They have a long way to go to be even close to Skip the Dishes support.(they actually compensate quickly, without any hassles).
P.s. they tell you to drive around aimlessly, or the app will think you don't want orders????!!!, (Management words), wasting your gas, or to their"hotspot" to get orders. Done with them!!
Points positifs
Easier to make small shifts (.5 hr, increments)
Points négatifs
Every thing about their app, and extremely poor service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Door Dash
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC13 mai 2019
I liked how I could work when I wanted, and set my own schedule but the pay was low and it was difficult to meet new people because all interactions are too fast. I liked biking around the city but the weather made it difficult and too many hills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would be great if...
Dasher (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON28 avril 2019
This would be a great gig if you actually were to get orders, after two weeks I made less money than I spent in gas and time, I was unemployed in the New Year decided to try It out, and I worked 3-4 hours and got 2 orders on average which is awful, also had a schedule to 8:30 pm and I swear the app gave me a delivery right at 8:30 then decided because my shift was over it wouldn’t let me accept it, the app then said because I didn’t accept the order (when it would t let me) I lost acceptance rate which is total nonsense I was willing to do it but because the shift was ending on the schedule it wouldn’t let me, if you actually got orders one after the other this wouldn’t be so bad, also sucks when you go to a restaurant to pick up someone’s food and the place hasn’t even started the order.. good idea flawed system.
Points positifs
If you get orders it’s fun and a decent way to make some coin
Points négatifs
finding the right address customer/restaurant gps for some reason doesn’t take you there sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked for a week
Driver/Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 avril 2019
So I've been working for a week with door dash and I have nothing nice to say about them. This past Saturday I work from 12:00 pm to 8:00 pm and I only go 2 orders when their apps say it very busy. One of the orders I had to pick up they sent me to a field and once I figure out where I should have gone the restaurant never even heard of door dash. I called the customer and they told me the restaurant was on the door dash app. And good luck trying to get a hold of door dash they don't even have a number to call to sort out problems like this

Also, they say your payday is on Mondays but it could take 2-3 days to get deposit so when really is your payday.

I thought this would be a great way to make extra cash but so for it has cost me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's just ok
Driver/Delivery (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 avril 2019
They fool you thinking you can make 25 an hour but it's less than that.

Pay is not great unless you can get 2 or more deliveries in an hour which I struggle with. It's been so slow I sometimes get only 1-2 per hour. They used to pay well and have lots of bonus on deliveries but that's gone.

There is too many drivers on now don't be fooled by the ads claiming you can make 1000/week. Pay averages about 65c/ km and they don't pay you pick up mileage only delivery
Points positifs
Good work life balance. Work when you want
Points négatifs
Lots of driving and mileage for average pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
delivery
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON20 mars 2019
the job was stressful they paid very little and they were not busy.
There were very few orders and they made very many mistakes and they were hard to get a hold of.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
not busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
rude and theif and Tax issues
tax (Ancien employé) –  drive18 mars 2019
Dont waste your life in this garbage and theif company.......................................................................................................................

beware guys after a year working for these kind companies you will realize that you have to pay too much tax and no insurance and gas Not counting ,
Points positifs
Nothing, wasting time
Points négatifs
Tax issues, no insurance and gas for tax .wrong orders, rude stuffes and lots of cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible, decent pay, but with a lot of flaws
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Calgary20 février 2019
I’ve been delivering with doordash for around 6 months now. I keep doing it because you do make a bit more than minimum wage (after subtracting gas costs).
I’m a little bit suspicious that I’m the past few months they’ve lowered their pay scale. They aren’t transparent at all with how the scale works, so it’d be easy to slowly lower it without people noticing. I feel like I’m making less per delivery than I used to, but that could be due to other factors too I guess.
The app could certainly work better; I’ve had it give me an order, only to drive to the location and realize the order mysteriously disappeared. Normally they contact you when an order is canceled, but sometimes they don’t.
I also hate that if your customer rating drops below 4.5, they say you can be fired. I’m always polite with customers, and almost always on time, yet my rating is currently 4.16 ... 4.16 out of 5 stars would generally be considered a good rating, but it’s not good enough for doordash apparently. So I’m constantly worried that my account will be deactivated without notice.
The biggest problem I have with doordash is that there’s no emergency hotline in case there’s an issue with an order/the app/etc. I’ve had issues SO many times, and had to take the time to solve them myself, which ends up costing me a lot of cash. I’ve noticed restaurants also often have this same issue and are also unable to contact doordash for help.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
No emergency hotline
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 46Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your losing money
Driver/Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 janvier 2019
With these kinda jobs your not making money your losing money, when you take out gas money and maintenance fee your losing money plus for example doordash sent me to a restaurant 25km away i i delivered the food then i was waiting in the area over half hour to get an order but i didn't so i need to drive back all the way to an food area burning more gas just to get a 13$ dollar order....so i left the job because your actually losing money and the company is gaining all
Points positifs
Flexible time
Points négatifs
Way too low pay, your losing money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 56Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy cash on the side, unreliable app at times
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Rochester, MN23 janvier 2019
I can pick my hours and even where in Minnesota I want to work. The app allows you to connect to your preferred app GPS (waze/apple maps/google maps) and USUALLY will take you to the right place. I know of a couple places down where I usually work and the addresses are wrong, and there's no way to correct it. App needs updating.
Points positifs
Easy side cash
Points négatifs
app issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job for those who like to work on their own schedule.
Dasher (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 janvier 2019
Good job for those who like to work on their own schedule. Set your own days and hours. Work anytime you want. I can't complain, other then not making a steady income.
Points positifs
Be you own boss
Points négatifs
Unsteady Income
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 12Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but you need to deal with system issues all the time
Food delivery driver (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC2 janvier 2019
It is a job that you will learn a lot about how to solve problems efficiently without affecting your on-time rate and customer ratings. You need to be very good at time management and multi tasks because system issues may happen every day, and you may receive two or three orders at the same time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flawed system
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 décembre 2018
They will send you to the wrong place 15 mins out of the way and won't compensate for their app not knowing where it is sending you . not worth the head ache or the gas..
Boycott door dash all together !!!!
Points positifs
Flexible
Points négatifs
Too many cons, don't waste your time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great side cash
Independent Contractor for Food Delivery (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB18 décembre 2018
Typically driving around waiting for orders. Busy times are listed and much better for keeping active and making money.
Learned how to navigate the city better.
You are basically your own boss.
Hardest part rush hour.
Enjoy working on your own time.
Points positifs
Good tunes in the car
Points négatifs
Long waits sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 16Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work hard make money (depends on area)
Courier Driver (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON1 novembre 2018
I noticed that Oakville and some other areas are very bad to work in compared to other areas. So you have to test the waters of different times and areas. Busy times would be 11-2 and 5-9 so if you can’t work those hours then it would be basically pointless to apply/work for this job. I usually work in the busier areas and have no complaints other then everyone is greedy and usually won’t tip but the pay on most orders are worth it. You’re allowed to decline orders if you wish but you have to always keep an acceptance rate of 80%. You will learn a lot as you go, not bad to give a try if you like driving.
Points positifs
Pick what area you work in, can sign in and out freely, can decline offers if necessary, flexibility
Points négatifs
They don’t cover you for anything (accidents, car maintenance, gas)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Money loser poor management
driver (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 octobre 2018
I worked for this delivery company for one day, and as far as a money goes you lose more than you make. You end up sitting around waiting for orders, customers are always irate and do not tip. I found out that the turnover for drivers is huge, there are always ads on craigslist looking for easily-duped drivers who think they will make money when in fact they do not.
Points positifs
Being alone in the car
Points négatifs
Losing money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 36Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez DoorDash. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 1 318 avis
5298
4302
3246
2152
1320

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise