Donorworx Inc - Avis

Trouvé 29 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 52 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible
Fundraiser (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC28 mars 2019
other the n the skills i achioeved, management was terrible. the job was very biased on who they would schedule and who they would not. would not reccomend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not advetised properly
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 décembre 2018
They emailed me back stating they were hiring for mid management positions. I went there and was advised that they want me to go door to door from 12:30 pm to 9 pm. What a waste of time. Should've listen to the last review.
Points positifs
Waste of time
Points négatifs
Waste of time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
"CSR" is just bait
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON30 novembre 2018
If you're not outright told this at the interview; you're going to be peddling monthly credit card donation subscriptions Door-to-Door and in malls.
If that's your thing, you get a minimum wage and apparently around $100 a sale.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Fundraiser (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON24 mars 2018
Fundraising is great and I love the people I worked with. everyone was optimistic and wanted to be there. The culture was amazing and every new employee embraced it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
Fundraiser (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON27 janvier 2018
It was a good experience. Did not get enough training though
Manager were very nice though. I wish I had more training in the field so that I could help more people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wonderful place to work
Non profit Charity Fundraiser (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 septembre 2017
Definitely gets you out of your comfort zone since you are approaching people, getting them to commit to sponsoring a child within 5minutes or so. Also a great place to learn team work
Points négatifs
standing for long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job for driven people who want to change the world
Fundraiser (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 juillet 2017
Competitive work environment, fast paced, aura of fun, opportunity to change the world, chance of promotion based on numbers, always a smile in the morning!

Possibility of Fundraiser exhaustion, unrealistic goals, behind the curve in effective fundraising methods,spotty hiring, bottom rungs are potential scapegoats for hundreds of contributing factors to why there are no/little results, and finally a possibility of finishing your day discouraged and unfulfilled.

Job culture varies between what part of the organization you are working with. Some are better then others!
Points positifs
Few
Points négatifs
Many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
Fundraiser (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 mai 2017
Fundraising was challenging in a good way. I develop great communication skills and interacted with a lot of amazing people. I also developed great interpersonal skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fabulous Place To Work
Temporary Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto16 décembre 2016
Donoroworx is a wonderful place to work, with an incredibly friendly staff, lovely office and fun and high energy atmosphere. The Donorworx teams is incredibly motivated and passionate about what they do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Look forward to going to work today
Fundraiser (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 mai 2016
its great to work for a company that lets you feel like a super hero every single day, and pays you to do so.
The training is thorough and you feel very confident when you start.
Your mentors want to help you, and everyone is there to make a difference in the world so there are many wonderful and colourful personalities to meet on staff and with the potential donors you interact with.
Points positifs
supportive, get to help people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 17Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great seasonal Work
Fundraiser (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 février 2016
This job was the perfect employment opportunity to get paid while directly making the world a better place. The only drawback is that it was seasonal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, Management and training could have been better
Fundraiser (Ancien employé) –  crossiron mills mall30 décembre 2015
I absolutely loved the job and was very passionate about the work we were doing. Management did not do the proper training and expected more than was taught.
Points positifs
Great atmosphere, great employees
Points négatifs
not proper training, management was not kind.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to be. Feels more like a family than a company.
Manager of Campaign Excellence (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 septembre 2015
I learned lots about people by working at donorworx. I think they have something very special going on and anyone that is chosen to be a part of it is truly blessed. What they do is very difficult but very worth while because they help charities raise funds to help people.
I was originally told that donorworx was build on honesty, integrity and love...and it is true.
I cherished my time at donorworx and working with some of the most amazing people ever has made me a better person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work for a great cause at a personal cost
Fundraiser (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 septembre 2015
Although you can support great nonprofits and create global change it comes at cost.

hours are long and there is a lack of support in the field. promotions seem to be awarded to friends and don't forget to double check your pay stubs....
Points positifs
work to support a nonprofit
Points négatifs
serious lack of support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good cause, passionate people, goal oriented.
Mall Fundraiser (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 mai 2015
The people you work with are very inspirational. Most of them are passionate to work for a cause that helps others. There is consistant reminders and encouraging messages that help you stay motivated. The supervisors are friendly and helpful; they're ready to give you a motivational boost if you need it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, grow and make a difference!
campaign manager (Employé actuel) –  Canada6 avril 2015
Donorworx is a great organization to work with. If you're looking for short-term opportunities, they have it. If you are looking to grow within the organization, they have that too! Most importantly, it's a fun job that gives you the opportunity to work towards making a difference in the world and that's something special.

A typical day for a fundraiser would include working in the field (usually a mall) and standing at a booth to stop and talk to people about the charity we work with. As ambassadors of those charities, we set targets to be able to achieve them and support these charities to the best of our abilities.

You learn communication skills, you learn persuasion skills and most importantly you learn about how to interact with others. All of the skills that you learn with this job are skills that are transferable to anything you do in life!

Our management team is very supportive and are always there to help and ensure the success of our fundraisers and our campaigns. Most importantly, the people that you work with are like-minded passionate individuals who are there for the cause and to create change (not just the money). It's the best feeling to go into work knowing that you are surrounded by the passion and energy you need to be successful in your work.

The hardest part of the job is finding a way to encourage strangers to donate to charity. You deal with a lot of rejections and objections. Ultimately, you learn to find a way to inspire them to get involved. It's the toughest part of our job, but it's totally worth it because your asking for someone to
  plus... be a part of changing the world. This is where your perseverance and your determination comes in! Don't give up!

Overall, an amazing place to work and great people to work with! Many opportunities available in a fast-paced and continuously growing environment! There are also many opportunities to travel across canada and globally! It takes effort and the right mindset, but with that you will find ways to ensure your success. Most importantly, if you put your mind to it, the sky is the limit! If you're looking for a job that will challenge you and push you outside of your comfort zone, this is the place to be!
  moins
Points positifs
Many opportunities to grow and to travel as well as flexible hours
Points négatifs
Challenging work- but it's totally worth it!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun & exciting work environment for those who want a few hours a week AND those you want full time
Campaign Leader (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 mars 2015
This is a job for someone who may want a few hours a week AND for someone who is looking for full time. If it is full time you want all you need to do is earn it! The opportunity is there!!
Donorworx is constantly growing and there is so much opportunity to advance and grow with the company!!!

You get the opportunity to meet so many amazing people along your journey. These are both people you work with (usually teams of 4-8) and people that you interact with at the booth (patrons in the mall).
You get the opportunity to work with an experienced Campaign Leader who will guide you, coach you, encourage and inspire you and work side by side with you through tough times and great times!

The schedules are made weekly and the hours are flexible!

You will learn so much about world issues, geography, history, the different ways people think, body language and more!!!

Donorworx practices ethical fundraising and takes pride in obtaining quality donors. Because of this you will be trained thoroughly to fund raise in an ethical and successful manner and will be treated like part of the family and feel valued at all times!
If you want to make an impact in our world, if you want to be part of a positive change than Donorworx is definitely a company worth checking out!!
Donorworx is a company where your opinion is worth something!
Points positifs
Great salary!, Lots of growth opportunity!, Fun and Energetic work environment!, Passionate and Dedicated co-workers!
Points négatifs
You will have to stand during your entire shift, BUT your shifts go by fast because you have SO MUCH FUN!, There will be rejection BUT you WILL always have a lot of support, inspiration and encouragement!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Life changing work
Fundraiser (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ONT10 mars 2015
An excellent place to work for anyone with humanitarian interests. Excellent place to develop skills and become an strong communication oriented person. Great team feeling, must be able to rely on coworkers for successful work environment. Worked as a fundraiser in a mall environment means one is very exposed, but with extensive training and a supportive work environment/great campaign leaders, one can thrive. Must be self-motivated and strong willed. Excellent CEO and strong leaders, always available for support and coaching. A challenging and rewarding job!
Points positifs
Good pay, part-time/contract, flexible hours
Points négatifs
contract to contract can be insecure work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Salary and other benefits
Fundraiser World Vision Canada (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON12 janvier 2015
A good company with a very good cause, i enjoyed working with Donorworx as a fundraiser for Worldvision. not at all a easy job, requires true skills to perform and so we get paid for it. Working at airport or at malls both need different mind sets but the cause behind ur efforts will make you keep going.
Points positifs
good team leads, Salary
Points négatifs
odd working hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great core value and humanitarian work, could be better communication
Team Leader (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC13 novembre 2014
Great core values, however poorly run. Typical day at work (only 4 - 5 hr shilft) - try to catch the eye of shoppers so you can talk to them about World Vision. If you can handle standing all day its great. I was hired for the last week and half of an already in progress campaign, so I never got much of chance to really get my feet wet, but I would of loved to have gotten one child sponsored. I am still on their payroll but they forgot about me for the next campaign. I think it is difficult to keep supervisors and team leaders because of the nature of the job being sub contractor, and being short 1 - 2 month campaigns. Rate of pay is great but not so much if they forget you work for them. I am still on their payroll but I don't have any shifts and I have not had a call from them to tell me what is going on. When I call , there is no return call, when I email, they send me a welcome to Donorworx email?????and tell me about training after the training is all over. Like I said I love what they stand for and who they are contracting with but just bad communication.
Points positifs
pay
Points négatifs
standing all day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Donorworx Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 52 avis
521
412
37
22
110

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise