Domtar - Avis

Trouvé 68 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 239 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Old mill on is last breath.
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Dryden, ON8 juin 2019
The only good thing about this is place are the coworkers and the good pay.
The mill are really old and no investments at the horizon... The chemical plan are really dangerous... roof and floor are holding by scaffold... I can believe the ministry of labour of Ontario do nothing against that.
Points positifs
Wage
Points négatifs
Dangerous and toxic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad place to work
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Espanola, ON5 mai 2019
Ten years behind in safety, leadership is non existent,maintenance has been ignored for decades causing many breakdowns, low production and safety concerns. Supervisors are uneducated and nepotism is a large problem in this environment.
Points positifs
Pays okay for a small town
Points négatifs
Safety culture and work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst management team I have ever seen
Manager of Operations (Ancien employé) –  Espanola, ON30 avril 2019
In the last 3 years they have brought in a new mill manager who is mentally challenged and has small man issues
The HR manager is borderline criminal in her understanding of labour laws. They have had more good people quit in the last 2 years than the history of Espanola mill. That should be a warning
Some of the supervisors are uneducated and got the position by kissing butts and lead the work force by intimidation
Do your homework before setting foot in the place.
Points positifs
Good parking
Points négatifs
No one is happy working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
belle cultutre d'entreprise
Comptable à la facturation (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC2 mars 2019
J'ai bien aimé cette entreprise les employés sont super.
J'ai appris encore plus que jamais à travailler avec le plus de précision possible.

L'aspect difficile c'est que notre supérieur ne nous faisait pas confiance.

l'aspect le plus agréable c'est qu'il ne manquait pas de job. journée toujours bien remplie
Points positifs
bonne journée remplie de travail
Points négatifs
Confiance dans les pauses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Agreable et fun le travail
Mecanicien (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, QC12 janvier 2019
Ok belle expérience à la centrale électrique nouveau défi merci
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
From Quebec For Quebec
Labourer, Fork Lift Op, Sheeter Opr, Writer (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON28 novembre 2018
Was a great secure employer when I started in the ‘80s, however shady acquisitions, political arrangements, and national union manipulations resulted in Carbon Emissions and Energy Consumption along with lack of government intervention, the results were deadly for the Cornwall and various other non Quebec facilities were permanently shut down and demolished.
Points positifs
Wages and benefits
Points négatifs
Quebec ownerships and governments intimacy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Magnìfico grupo, dinámico, servicial
REPRÉSENTANTE SENIOR (Ancien employé) –  Montreal, Canadá19 octobre 2018
La parte más difícil fue cuando implementamos un nuevo software y no funcionaba correctamente. Lo que más me gustó fue el grupo de trabajo.
Points positifs
Seguro dental, médico.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail agréable
Chef de service Vérification interne (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC19 septembre 2018
• avec des entreprises dans des domaines manufacturiers internationale et de distribution d’envergure nationale;
• pour rapidement comprendre les besoins des utilisateurs et de recommander des solutions pertinentes, et ce, des équipes de soutien jusqu'aux membres de la haute direction;
• dans l’émission d’évaluations pour améliorer l’efficacité et l’efficience des processus d’affaires de nature financières, opérationnelles et informatiques, incluant la gouvernance;
• à titre d’intervenant avec la haute direction et divers comités.
Points positifs
Bonis annuelle et fête de bureau pour Noel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Mécanicien d'engins lourds et mécanicien d'usine (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, QC25 août 2018
On en manques jamais de rien a la Domtar de Windsor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large volume call center.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC24 août 2018
Domtar is a pulp and paper company with offices worldwide.
We were the North American call center with a huge volume of calls.
Extensive training provided with gradual ease into assigned position responding to clients and reps. Very hectic and non-stop volume of inquiries, orders etc. Management is monitoring number and length of calls and is vigilant of logging in and out of being available.
Points positifs
Excellent training program, learn about industry
Points négatifs
Hectic and production oriented
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
progressive compnay
Sustainable Business Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON27 juillet 2018
Domtar is a progressive company that sees itself beyond the pulp and paper world. I am proud to say I worked for the organization . I helped bring forward the innovative ideas they had and I grew as a person as well.
Points positifs
understands sustainability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Merveilleuse entreprise privée
Adjointe administrative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC26 juillet 2018
Quel plaisir de travailler à cet endroit. Les employés sont engagés sur la base des valeurs de Domtar.

Milieu de travail extra, reconnaissance des employés, etc. Mais malheureusement, le voyagement à Montréal était de trop!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Belle expérience
Commis aux équipements (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON18 juin 2018
Outils de travail à la fine pointe. Permet de développer son potentiel. Bons compagnons de travail
Points positifs
Salaires élevés
Points négatifs
Aucune conciliation travail-famille
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't expect quick advancement
Network Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Montreal, Canada22 mai 2018
Company tends to exhibit favoritism towards certain employees and there is difficulty getting a promotion in this company even after consecutive high rated performance reviews and being there for almost 5 years. I wouldn't recommend working here if you expect to quickly advance your career.
Points positifs
Remote work
Points négatifs
Lack of promotion, career advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good wages and experience. Poor management.
Steam Plant Assistant Shift Engineer/ Operator (Employé actuel) –  Espanola, ON21 avril 2018
Great place to learn about a very broad spectrum of equipment encountered in our field.
First class rated plant allows for all required exam time.
Equipment is quite old with much upgading/maintenance needed.
The employees are generally well trained though at present are mostly new to the mill due to a high rate of retirement.
Management has a very, I say 40s style.
Safety is a priority and money is being spent to upgrade equipment.
Rotating 12 hr. shift schedule 3.2.2.3.2.2. Your schedule can and often does change on a weekly basis.
Points positifs
Plant size and equipment with steam time availability.
Points négatifs
Management style and shift irregularity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good wage
Student shutdown worker (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC22 mars 2018
Didn't work there long due to it being a temporary position but the pay was great. Big company with lots of employees. Learned social aspects of the workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place, bottom line
Instrumentation Technician (Ancien employé) –  Dryden, Ontario9 février 2018
Terrible union that makes up rules as they go along, old DCS technology with no sign of upgrades coming, safety is said to be a priority, but only when a lost time injury occurs, worker suggestions are quickly swept aside "because that's how we do things here"

One of the worst, most negative, counter-productive, cancerous shops I've ever had the displeasure of working in. If there were a minus Star rating, I would have given it.

Good riddance to bad rubbish.
Points positifs
Decent benefits and alright pay
Points négatifs
Little to no OT, bad shop management, terrible shop politics, unhelpful union, negative shop atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bare Minimum Work Enviroment
Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Espanola, ON3 février 2018
The difference in work environment that I noticed during my 4 years was surprising. Initially upon hiring, you are required to complete a 4 month rotation though the three difference "areas" of the mill and then are placed in your permeant area. After a full year you then complete "shift training" that only lasts about 6 weeks. The training you are given is lacking and does not have much structor other than the power house portion.

During my employment Domtar asked for their employees to complete surveys that covered their opinions regarding management, their duties, workplace culture, safety etc. After completing the surveys the results were shared however nothing was every done to try and improve any of the problems.

Management spend more time trying to keep their job than actually doing their jobs. The management employees are expected to work a lot more than the required 40 hours a week and receive minimum compensation for doing so.

As a maintenance employee the hardest part of my employment there was the constant contracting out of maintenance work. The work are things that their employees are capable of completing however would required additional planning and organizing on the supervisor/planner side. The easiest way to get around that is to contract out the work and assign (in my case) the 20 electricians on site to lightbulb duty.

Working for Domtar was not all bad. The wage is decent and the benefits aren't terrible. The best part about my experience was working with the maintenance employees on the floor (welders, pipe fitters, millwrights,
  plus... operators). Despite the harsh environment, most had good attitudes towards each other and across the other trades. Everyone was willing to help each other even if it wasn't "their job".

Domtar has a lot of potential, however I don't feel like their will reach it any time soon. Their goal is to teach their employees the bare minimum, provide the bare minimum, and in turn will end of with the bare minimum. The only thing I will miss are the people I worked with, but other than that resigning was the best move for me.
  moins
Points positifs
Decent wage/benefits
Points négatifs
Poor work environment, high amount of safety recordables, bare minimum standards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved every minute
Operator /Maintenance Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Thorold, ON11 décembre 2017
great job lots of room for advancement if you wanted it.
great guys good benefits.

shortage of work layoffs.
company being sold causing layoffs again.
Points positifs
working
Points négatifs
not working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Winder operator
Winder operator (Ancien employé) –  Espanola, ON30 novembre 2017
I worked at domtar pulp and paper for 6 years and I found that it was slowly going downhill with maintenance and management,it did pay well and had good benefits but I found that it would not be a job I'd want for life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Domtar. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 239 avis
582
475
350
217
115

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise