Domtar - Avis

Trouvé 62 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 206 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
From Quebec For Quebec
Labourer, Fork Lift Op, Sheeter Opr, Writer (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON28 novembre 2018
Was a great secure employer when I started in the ‘80s, however shady acquisitions, political arrangements, and national union manipulations resulted in Carbon Emissions and Energy Consumption along with lack of government intervention, the results were deadly for the Cornwall and various other non Quebec facilities were permanently shut down and demolished.
Points positifs
Wages and benefits
Points négatifs
Quebec ownerships and governments intimacy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Magnìfico grupo, dinámico, servicial
REPRÉSENTANTE SENIOR (Ancien employé) –  Montreal, Canadá19 octobre 2018
La parte más difícil fue cuando implementamos un nuevo software y no funcionaba correctamente. Lo que más me gustó fue el grupo de trabajo.
Points positifs
Seguro dental, médico.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Mécanicien d'engins lourds et mécanicien d'usine (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, QC25 août 2018
On en manques jamais de rien a la Domtar de Windsor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large volume call center.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC24 août 2018
Domtar is a pulp and paper company with offices worldwide.
We were the North American call center with a huge volume of calls.
Extensive training provided with gradual ease into assigned position responding to clients and reps. Very hectic and non-stop volume of inquiries, orders etc. Management is monitoring number and length of calls and is vigilant of logging in and out of being available.
Points positifs
Excellent training program, learn about industry
Points négatifs
Hectic and production oriented
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
progressive compnay
Sustainable Business Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON27 juillet 2018
Domtar is a progressive company that sees itself beyond the pulp and paper world. I am proud to say I worked for the organization . I helped bring forward the innovative ideas they had and I grew as a person as well.
Points positifs
understands sustainability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Merveilleuse entreprise privée
Adjointe administrative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC26 juillet 2018
Quel plaisir de travailler à cet endroit. Les employés sont engagés sur la base des valeurs de Domtar.

Milieu de travail extra, reconnaissance des employés, etc. Mais malheureusement, le voyagement à Montréal était de trop!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Belle expérience
Commis aux équipements (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON18 juin 2018
Outils de travail à la fine pointe. Permet de développer son potentiel. Bons compagnons de travail
Points positifs
Salaires élevés
Points négatifs
Aucune conciliation travail-famille
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't expect quick advancement
Network Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Montreal, Canada22 mai 2018
Company tends to exhibit favoritism towards certain employees and there is difficulty getting a promotion in this company even after consecutive high rated performance reviews and being there for almost 5 years. I wouldn't recommend working here if you expect to quickly advance your career.
Points positifs
Remote work
Points négatifs
Lack of promotion, career advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good wages and experience. Poor management.
Steam Plant Assistant Shift Engineer/ Operator (Employé actuel) –  Espanola, ON21 avril 2018
Great place to learn about a very broad spectrum of equipment encountered in our field.
First class rated plant allows for all required exam time.
Equipment is quite old with much upgading/maintenance needed.
The employees are generally well trained though at present are mostly new to the mill due to a high rate of retirement.
Management has a very, I say 40s style.
Safety is a priority and money is being spent to upgrade equipment.
Rotating 12 hr. shift schedule 3.2.2.3.2.2. Your schedule can and often does change on a weekly basis.
Points positifs
Plant size and equipment with steam time availability.
Points négatifs
Management style and shift irregularity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good wage
Student shutdown worker (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC22 mars 2018
Didn't work there long due to it being a temporary position but the pay was great. Big company with lots of employees. Learned social aspects of the workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place, bottom line
Instrumentation Technician (Ancien employé) –  Dryden, Ontario9 février 2018
Terrible union that makes up rules as they go along, old DCS technology with no sign of upgrades coming, safety is said to be a priority, but only when a lost time injury occurs, worker suggestions are quickly swept aside "because that's how we do things here"

One of the worst, most negative, counter-productive, cancerous shops I've ever had the displeasure of working in. If there were a minus Star rating, I would have given it.

Good riddance to bad rubbish.
Points positifs
Decent benefits and alright pay
Points négatifs
Little to no OT, bad shop management, terrible shop politics, unhelpful union, negative shop atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bare Minimum Work Enviroment
Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Espanola, ON3 février 2018
The difference in work environment that I noticed during my 4 years was surprising. Initially upon hiring, you are required to complete a 4 month rotation though the three difference "areas" of the mill and then are placed in your permeant area. After a full year you then complete "shift training" that only lasts about 6 weeks. The training you are given is lacking and does not have much structor other than the power house portion.

During my employment Domtar asked for their employees to complete surveys that covered their opinions regarding management, their duties, workplace culture, safety etc. After completing the surveys the results were shared however nothing was every done to try and improve any of the problems.

Management spend more time trying to keep their job than actually doing their jobs. The management employees are expected to work a lot more than the required 40 hours a week and receive minimum compensation for doing so.

As a maintenance employee the hardest part of my employment there was the constant contracting out of maintenance work. The work are things that their employees are capable of completing however would required additional planning and organizing on the supervisor/planner side. The easiest way to get around that is to contract out the work and assign (in my case) the 20 electricians on site to lightbulb duty.

Working for Domtar was not all bad. The wage is decent and the benefits aren't terrible. The best part about my experience was working with the maintenance employees on the floor (welders, pipe fitters, millwrights,
  plus... operators). Despite the harsh environment, most had good attitudes towards each other and across the other trades. Everyone was willing to help each other even if it wasn't "their job".

Domtar has a lot of potential, however I don't feel like their will reach it any time soon. Their goal is to teach their employees the bare minimum, provide the bare minimum, and in turn will end of with the bare minimum. The only thing I will miss are the people I worked with, but other than that resigning was the best move for me.
  moins
Points positifs
Decent wage/benefits
Points négatifs
Poor work environment, high amount of safety recordables, bare minimum standards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved every minute
Operator /Maintenance Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Thorold, ON11 décembre 2017
great job lots of room for advancement if you wanted it.
great guys good benefits.

shortage of work layoffs.
company being sold causing layoffs again.
Points positifs
working
Points négatifs
not working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Winder operator
Winder operator (Ancien employé) –  Espanola, ON30 novembre 2017
I worked at domtar pulp and paper for 6 years and I found that it was slowly going downhill with maintenance and management,it did pay well and had good benefits but I found that it would not be a job I'd want for life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and great work environment
Production Technician & Return to Work Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Ear Falls, ON29 novembre 2017
I learned safety, production goals, team work. Lots of room for advancement with the Mill. Moved from Production to Administrative positions within 2 years. Great work culture. Hardest part of my job was leaving as Mill was shutting down. Most enjoyable part of my job was the people I worked with and for.
Points positifs
Advancement with in.
Points négatifs
Having to leave
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Espanola Mill looks like a great place
Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Nairn16 juin 2017
The Domtar I worked at no longer exists so I can't really rate them anymore. I would like to work at the Espanola Mill in the future so hopefully they hire me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
coordontaur (Ancien employé) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC1 juin 2017
Bonne entreprise, bien organisé. Excellente atmosphère d travail
Points positifs
Culture et ambiance
Points négatifs
securité
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Travaille intéressant
Analyste SAP BW, Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC19 avril 2017
Relation interpersonnelle agréable et bonne ambiance de travail.
Points positifs
Esprit d'équipe
Points négatifs
Pression des haut dirigants
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Merge made management unconsistant
SALES ACCOUNTING AGENT (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC15 février 2017
I got there in the middle of a merge with Staple.
New credit office created for this reason with new management and not much communication.
Ambience was very cold and competitive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice enviroment to work
Logistics Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC25 janvier 2017
Nice place , worked in a team, friendly management.
Office environment , Learned and used SAP everyday. Learned computer skills and involved in projects.
Points positifs
good benifits
Points négatifs
jobs are being transfered to other head office in USA
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Domtar. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 206 avis
577
463
344
214
18

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise