Domo Gasoline - Avis

Voir les 20 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 août 2019
It was a good company to work for allowed me to grow. Got promoted quickly and was flexible schedules. The people we're great to work for. If I could I would gladly work for them again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gas Attendant
Gas Station Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Regent, MB6 août 2019
Fun loving work and learned a lot from it.Got experience in costumer service. As I was inter-national student got to meet different person and made a very good interation with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly management, pays the bills
Store Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 juillet 2019
start the day early check the cash, count the shutter for any mistakes, you learn to talk to people, learn how to count money and how to be responsible for the store on your own.
Management is good, you could almost say "hand picked" for their job, that being said overall responsible team.
hardest part is the first few weeks of work for you to get to know what everything costs and located.
most enjoyable is the people you work with, easy to talk to guys around your age with similar interests.
Points positifs
bonus every month
Points négatifs
no lunch breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lazy management
Gas Attendant/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC9 juillet 2019
The manager would go home early all the time and money would be missing from paychecks and paychecks would never show up when they were surposed to.
Points négatifs
Bad management and money missing from paychecks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Place to work
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB5 juillet 2018
I Always get good reports from the supervisors because unknown shoppers give good feedback about me via phone or mail.I have learned Canadian culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
attendant
Gas station attendant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 avril 2018
I would take note of inventory at the beginning and end of the day, pump gas for people and gather the items they are going to purchase. management would come by twice a day to count cash drops and see how we are doing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Assistant area manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 mars 2018
good for immigration purposes.
competitive salary
good team members
great staff
good support
events every three months
domo parties are good
healthy atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Manager/Full Serve Pump Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK8 août 2017
Domo was a fun place to work and I gained a lot of experience from being a rookie to being management. People were awesome to work with as it is a team setting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Grand
Full-Time gas bar attendant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 novembre 2016
Domo was my biggest regret, the place was so amazing and the careers behind it were uplifting. the people that came by regularly would great me like a friend and I miss that.
Points positifs
Lots and lots of hours
Points négatifs
Cold long winters
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Standard Job
Gas Station Attendant/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 octobre 2016
This is typically a standard gas station job with a mellow overall mindset which was good because we would fill gasoline, clean windows, sell convenience store snacks and drinks for a target the whole store aims for to get a bonus for the month. Co-workers can depend and the hardest part of the job is making sure the cash is balanced at the end of the day and the paperwork, although it is a pretty simple and easygoing job in my opinion but you do have to be fast and get to each car when they show up. Customer service is a plus in this as well as sales to up sell.
Points positifs
Simple and flows well through the day
Points négatifs
Some scammers with fake money will try and buy things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good at the start.
Gas Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB3 novembre 2015
Domo is a great business to help get you some experience with weather, cash handling, sales, management. my only issue with the business is its not for me. I learned a lot from Domo, balancing sheets, inventory, ordering products. The workplace is a little low end with some of the people they hire, but the highlight of the job is being able to work alone. thats where the real experience comes from.

Domo will give you a fast paced enviroment, weather conditions, store management, cash handling, customer service. As I have said, its a great business for experience. Bonuses are a bonus.
Points positifs
Bonuses, Good starter experience, Possibility of good co-workers, Really busy
Points négatifs
Long hours, No Breaks, Possibility of bad co-workers, Really busy, Weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice workplace environment, friendly team members
Gas Jockey (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB24 juin 2015
DOMO is really good place to work as the management team is very friendly. Depending on the quality of work, everyone receives bonus and there are several contests held between stores in selling the dash products.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and energetic fun place
Customer service representative as a cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 mai 2015
A typical work day is to sale their product.
greet the customer
refuel the vehicle
give them extra service by cleaning windows.
ask them if they would like to buy something.
Points positifs
bonus if we fill the target
Points négatifs
extra hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A boring but decent job for people who don't like to do a whole lot.
CASHIER/GAS ATTENDANT (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB9 février 2015
A typical day at work would be standing around behind bullet proof glass server customers cigarettes and attending the gas pump reader from inside. Also stocking the chocolate bars, gums and coolers as needed.
I learned how to do gas dips to check the gasoline levels in the tanks underground.
Management was alright.
My co-workers were nice people.
The hardest part of the job was waiting for my shift to be over. Time went by so slow with little work to be done all the time.
The most enjoyable part about the job was learning something new in a different kind of customer service job.
Points positifs
Good bonuses
Points négatifs
Boring hours, little work to do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved it at first
Assistant Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK24 novembre 2014
I loved working here in the beginning
They dont treat their employees good
The customers were great
Some co-workers were awesome
Management sucks
Points positifs
Bonuses and Customers
Points négatifs
Management, no breaks, treat employees badly no benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
try it if you want
Gas Station Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, Manitoba10 septembre 2014
domo was a job that i got and it lasted me more than half a year and that was all for me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the working environment could be better
cashier/ Attendant (Employé actuel) –  winnipeg8 août 2014
i have to attend to about 300 customers on a typical day and make sure all their needs are met ranging from filling car with gas, checking car oil, general car maintenance,offering dash specials and selling cigarette to those of age (18)+.
i learned to always put customers first and how well to relate to a variety of customers
the hardest part of the job is having to serve customers efficiently during the winter.
the best part of the job is the spring/summer break, away from the winter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace serving customers
Team member (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB19 mars 2014
Working at Domo was a very fruitful experience for me as a new comer in Canada in getting aquainted with the Canadian Speach.
Each new day was a new experience meeting new individuals. At the end of each shift you can have from 10 to 70 $, At times it may be very stressful due to high number of customers and high expectatiions of customers
Points positifs
tips
Points négatifs
have to beat the cold
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its enough
Cashier and Team member (Employé actuel) –  Calder24 août 2013
• Operated cash register, process money, cheques and credit/debit card payments
• Accepted reservations or take-out orders and rap or place merchandise in bags
• Demonstrated ability to handle work pressure in work station
• Provided good customer services
• Handled cash transactions day books and records
• Facilitated to the customers in using credit cards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Domo Gasoline. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 20 avis
55
48
34
22
11

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise