Dollarama - Avis

Trouvé 1 869 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 901 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sérieux
Responsable (Employé actuel) –  Granby, QC21 mars 2019
Travail clair et simple a accomplir et bonne équipe .
Points positifs
Horaire flexible
Points négatifs
Debout longtemps
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB20 mars 2019
Great group to work for. Try and work around any life issues that may arise. The potential for advancement is not high but is present and there aren't any benefits for regular employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh
Assistant Chef D'Equipe (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Lazare, QC19 mars 2019
Bad work conditions, always pushed, bad upper management.
The other workers are nice but the bosses suck, its a very physically demanding job and your body gets sore after a while
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
normal
Key Holder and Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON17 mars 2019
A retail business that is normal to work for. Allowance for family emergencies with the manager. Schedule changes allowed easily and the business changes daily.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good starter workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 mars 2019
A typical day at dollarama would be stocking shelves then going onto cash. I learned how to communicate better with customers as you are talking to someone new every minute. The workplace itself is a friendly environment. The hardest part of the job would be working busy long hours as it gets very hectic and busy around special days.
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
this company has the crappiest rules ever.
Cashier / Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC17 mars 2019
if you double scan products and remove them, or if a custmers asks you to remove a product, both of these count as "mistakes" (cashiers are only allowed to make 26 "mistakes" per month, once you go over that you get written up, if you get written up 3 times, they fire you. ... They never told me about this rule until it was too late for me to fix it, And i had no idea that i'd get fired for removing products that custmers didn't want. Plus, they can fire you for anything reason they like since they aren't unionized..
Points positifs
Nuthing
Points négatifs
Everything, poor management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overworked
Lower Sackville - Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Lower Sackville, NS14 mars 2019
They over work don't pay much and always expect more when they give you less . They take hours from the store and because of that less people work and they expect the same amount of work to be done.
Points positifs
The people I worked with were great
Points négatifs
The pay and demand
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depends on your manager and co workers.
Assistant Team Leader (ATL) (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON11 mars 2019
I've been working here for just over a year. 5 months in, I transferred to a larger store with a pay raise and promotion. Over the past year, I've found that you need to be on them constantly if you want anything done. (eg. reimbursement for doctors note) It really depends on your DM, Manager, and Assistant Manager on how your experience will be with the company.
Points positifs
Flexible with your times of avalibility
Points négatifs
Pushes staff to their limits, not always in a good way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alberta
Apple Picker (Ancien employé) –  Alberta11 mars 2019
I cand work every day
I learned high school also english language
I want to work in alberta and the job is very good for me becouse I wish to enjoy this job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not too shabby
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON10 mars 2019
The people you work with can be both good and bad but good news is that people rotate fairly quickly so if its a bad person they will be out soon enough. The work isn't too bad though especially for a new worker
Points positifs
Not physically demanding
Points négatifs
Not much pay/benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gérante de magasin, assistante, planifiée
Gérant du magasin (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC7 mars 2019
Je voulais vraiment travail pour cette company, mais j ai besoin le salaire plus haut que j ai.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great first job for anyone to have!
Assistant Team Leader (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON4 mars 2019
Typically I come into work, stock the shelves from the skids that were delivered that day. I am on cash several times throughout my shift. I answer codes and ensure that the people I am working with are aware of what their tasks are for the day. I learned how to deal with difficult customers, and how to work with several types of people. The management there is pretty good overall, I have not experienced very many problems. The hardest part of my job would definitely have to be not being able to please everyone. There will always be people whether it's staff or customers that are unhappy regardless of what you do for them. The most enjoyable part of my job is learning how to do new things, and that every day is different. I love talking to customers and ensuring that they have an overall great experience with us!
Points positifs
Team Environment
Points négatifs
Inconsistent Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and busy workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC2 mars 2019
I've worked here for part-time summer job. I found the management at helpful at times, However, the pay was somewhat was low. Overall it was a good place for a student or part timer.
Points positifs
Nice co workers
Points négatifs
No discounts for employee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
tapis roulant
Assistant-gérant magasin (Ancien employé) –  Granby, QC26 février 2019
travail sous pression, 30 min pour manger, salaire bas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never felt like anything was enough
Part-time, Associate (Employé actuel) –  Olds, AB25 février 2019
Managers created a hostile work environment, constantly changing their minds and yelling at everyone. It made it hard to be proud of the work you do. co-workers felt afraid to come into work. there are 10m people on record who have quit because of our Assistant manager, a complete power trip is what she was on "nobody yells at my employees" she would say, when in fact she was a hypocrite and yelled at us almost every day. when she had a day off we felt relief. But our main Manager was a push over and let her get away with it, like sheesh you're in charge stop her. There isn't much safety taken into account nobody wears steel toed boots when we lift products over 50 lbs. First Aid kits are not easy to find and the bathrooms are constantly disgusting and never a priority. Moral of the story is My Managers are just one example of Dollarama and how a store can be more cliquey an filled with drama than a high school. I had the opportunity to leave and help set up a Red Deer store and spoke to some of the employees about how it was where they worked and everyone had great feed back about their bosses or managers, I just didn't get as lucky.
Points positifs
Great Experience on working with customers and making relationships with regulars.
Points négatifs
Hours Flip flop, no set schedule, messy and chaotic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON24 février 2019
The manager they recently hired when i applied had NO CLUE what he was doing. The employees who have been there longer then the manager knew more about the job and workplace then the manger did.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dollarama-cashier
Store Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 février 2019
Have learnt all sort of task during my ongoing tenure with Dollarama.
I am working as cashier, merchandiser, is responsible for open to close task.
Working part-time here is a great experience along with my studies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
10 Etoile
COMMIE DANS ENTREPOS (Employé actuel) –  Gatineau, QC24 février 2019
Jai travailler au dollo depuis 18ans et jaimerai aller et changer de metier enbiance es formidable
Points positifs
NON
Points négatifs
MOYEN
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work
Sales Associate and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK24 février 2019
Rude and dominating manager.... Favoritism, less hours, no job security, nothing to learn new, sendatary work, racism.. They don't care about your efforts to do your best.. They just care of their community employees.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
No benefits, less salary, rude manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
busy
Store Associate as a key holder Winnipeg, MB (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 février 2019
i worked there as a cashier for over 2 years I loved that it was a very busy workplace but very unsafe due to a lot of shoplifting. I don't work there for the last year and I do home care now.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dollarama. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 1 901 avis
5452
4583
3531
2176
1159

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise