Dollarama - Avis

Trouvé 2 008 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 041 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dolkarama is a fun working place. Here I meet hundreds of people of different culture which gives me opportunities to extend my skills.
Sales associates (Employé actuel) –  Albion at Martin groove , Etibocoke22 juillet 2019
I am a hard working and punctual employee. I always make sure that my customer get 100% satisfaction from my service and step out the door with a positive reputation of dollarama.
Points positifs
Helpful team members.
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Partially poorly managed
Gestionnaire d'une équipe (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC22 juillet 2019
Fun place to work at, but poorly managed. Lots of cronyism. Poor respect of work environnement. Not fully family oriented. Very corporate world, needs getting used to.
Points négatifs
Cronyism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upper management doesn’t support there staff at all
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hanover, ON21 juillet 2019
“Lisa” is a district manager and she shouldn’t be. She is a sorry excuse for a manager she doesn’t support her employees at all . All she does is make people feel like they aren’t worth the time of day. It’s no wonder the stores she supervise’s can’t keep employees
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun and easygoing workplace
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Riverview, NB20 juillet 2019
I enjoyed working at the Dollarama for the few months I was there, it was my first job since moving to NB. I have no bad words about the staff, management, or policies. My only issue was with the pay and hours. Almost nobody gets full time hours at the Dollarama and its only minimum wage.
Points positifs
Very fun and easy going
Points négatifs
Bad hours, Bad pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst place
Assistante-gérante (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC20 juillet 2019
Worst place ever, go back to school, don't inflicted you such a bad job like that. Worst manager, co-worker and customer like i ever seen in my life. :(
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not support this business
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia18 juillet 2019
I worked with this company from floor staff to assistant management and would not recommend it to anyone. Actively avoid employment here.
I personally avoid even entering the store and will not spend a cent here.
Points positifs
Fellow staff are normal people and you'll make friends here
Points négatifs
Very little quality of people in management after working with 20+ store managers, horrible working conditions, labor offenses, terrible pay, terrible hours, terrible working conditions, tons of robbery and awful customers, the list goes on and on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 juillet 2019
great friendly place, welcoming people and a great environment to start with. great boss helped me a lot with training and pushed me to work hard. a great place.
Points positifs
good breaks
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not recommend
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton (Ellerslie), AB17 juillet 2019
The one in Edmonton (southbrook or ellersile road) never trained me as cashier. On the first day no one helped me on cash when there were 9 people in the line waiting and i was the only cashier when there were 4 more people worg.kin

Even on the first day, they never made me watch any videos to train, nothing about WHIMIS or any safety work. They only made me read this booklet for 20 mins and told me to do cash. Very poor management, schedule is unfair (giving times to seniors or their own)

The only pro side was location of the store,
Points positifs
location
Points négatifs
poor management, poor time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and high-energy workplace, fast paced
Full - Time Assistant Team Leader (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON16 juillet 2019
- Possible to work both on the floor and at cash
- Management is helpful and accommodating where possible
- High energy, fast paced depending on the day and business levels
- Lots of customer service required
- Must be able to have open availability (days, evenings, weekends etc)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and Safe Environment
Merchandising (Employé actuel) –  London, ON16 juillet 2019
I have worked for the company for two years now, they offer great hours, and they train all their employees responsibly. When I first started working here I had just started before Christmas and was given a Bonus. Although it wasn't much it felt good that my short time being there had not been unnoticed. They are very flexible when it comes to one's availability. One of the hardest things about the job is staying ahead of the work especially if you don't have the hours for it. For example, I had the responsibility of having to fill three different sections of the store while only getting minimal hours. Overall working for this company has been fun and has given great work experience.
Points positifs
Paid Vacation, Christmas Bonus, Benefits
Points négatifs
Cleaning the store every night
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Good First Retail Job
Store Associate (Employé actuel) –  Meadowlands, ON16 juillet 2019
It's a good first part time job! The management is pretty flexible with your schedule and you can always talk to them if you have some kind of conflict with your schedule for the week or upcoming week. It's also a great introduction to retail starting off in a final sales store. You get a feel of what it's like to work both cashier and as a store associate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Garbage was just a number nothing more
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Portage la Prairie, MB16 juillet 2019
Got less house then partime ppl was full time she put her favs at top they were allowed to do whatever they want incuding yelling n not listening to supervisiors her gf worked there got whatever she wanted including yelling at customers n rude to them
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Less hours then part time ppl
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good first job
Store Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON15 juillet 2019
It's okay working there. It is a good first job. My managers and co-workers were nice so everything was good. It was not a stressful environment. I am grateful I got a job there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Keyholder - Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK14 juillet 2019
Dollarama is a good place to work, It keeps you busy with helping customers to stocking the shelfs. The hardest part of working at dollarama is nothing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work enviornment
Dollerama Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON13 juillet 2019
When I first got my job at Dollarama the employees made it very welcoming for me. There was never a time where I was not able to get help when I needed it. I had started out as a cashier and then gained experience working with customers. As I became more experienced in that department I then occasionally stalked the shelves when needed. When I was put on floor, I was also in charge of helping out the main cashier, when a certain amount of customers were in line. It got hard at times to stalk the correct amount of product on the shelves on time and help out the main cashier that day but I would always figure out a way to get the job done properly. Overall I really enjoyed my time working there and getting to know everyone there
Points positifs
Gift cards
Points négatifs
Sometimes hard to balance work and other events
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I absolutely love my job. I’m a trainer/coach. It’s such a rewarding experience.
Trainer/Coach/Manager (Employé actuel) –  Cornwall, ON13 juillet 2019
Dollarama is a very fulfilling job. Your chances of advancement are super. I love my job and am very good at it.
You are only as good as your team. Mine is fen nominal. From my cashiers, all the way up to my RDM.
I would highly recommend it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hit or miss experience
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 juillet 2019
The days at Dollarama are much the same, at least as a cashier, you stock the front of the store and make sure the register looks presentable before you're met with a line of people. One thing I learned is that you just have to keep smiling, even with customers who are difficult and always try to keep a positive attitude even if when you go home you need to yell at something. The Dollarama I worked at was somewhat of a not friendly staff, though some of my fellow staff members were friendly not all of them were. The hardest part I think was learning to smile through rude customers and just keep going. The few friends I did make were probably the best part of working there and I always looked forward to seeing them at work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great peopleto work for
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Marystown, NL11 juillet 2019
There is a lot of support and great training. I enjoyed working with the other team leaders. Nice and available. I couldn't ask for a better place to work at because of the nice people.
Points positifs
Great prices for lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good people worked with no support from head office or management
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Cranbrook, BC10 juillet 2019
People I worked with were awesome but no support from district manager or management in general
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff is great
Cashier, stock (Ancien employé) –  Ingersoll, ON10 juillet 2019
Manager is a horrible person. Treats the staff like they are idiots and talks down to them. Very moody and makes the staff very uncomfortable.
AS for Dollarama the company expects the employees to have full availability 24-7. If you are a parent with children in activities, Dollarama makes it difficult for you to be a part of that. I feel like this company is no longer family oriented. I have no problem with working hard and doing the job but this company expects you do do the work of 2 people and do an 8 hour job in 2. Expect to do cash,, garbage, unloading 2-4 skids a day, customer bathroom breaks and stock (carts) in 5 hours.
Points positifs
No longer any pros
Points négatifs
Expect to do 8 hours of work in 2 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dollarama. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 2 041 avis
5491
4620
3560
2191
1179

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise