Dollarama - Avis

Trouvé 1 940 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 973 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Is Good
stock Clerk in stores (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC22 mai 2019
I just qiut from Dollarama because I had there Almost 3years
I qiut because they don't give me more hours just 5 hours a week
So I have family need to Life to money things

So my right is 25 hours a week because I have experience from 2016
Points négatifs
25 hours a week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace, good school and life balance
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 mai 2019
As a cashier, my daily shift would be to come in and to organize and clean the cash area as well as the merchandise on the floor. I learned how to money manage and to be as efficient as possible especially during the busy hours. The management originally was very understanding with a good balance, but overtime management could've been better. There wasn't anything too hard that I wasn't capable of handling, only with mis-priced items. The most enjoyable part of the job was definitely the workers, all were fantastic supportive fast-paced workers with zero room for animosity, very close knit kind people.
Points positifs
Great coworkers
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cashier
Cashier/Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 mai 2019
Dollarama was an inviting and very engaging place to work, though everything was very professional and up to par, I never felt overwhelmed while working there, and had a lot of happiness having worked there!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Cashier/Sales Associate/Merchandiser/Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Comox Valley, BC21 mai 2019
I had a blast working with Dollarama for a couple years. Truly was sad to leave that place due to a big move from home. 10/10 would work for them again. I miss my team already!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly and respectful workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON18 mai 2019
Hours were different every week but work on average 4 days week.
Job consisted of working at the cash register and stocking. Majority of the time the store was dead, so plenty of stocking. employees and management were very friendly, i enjoyed my time working there.
Points positifs
Easy work, good hours
Points négatifs
un-motivating
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productif et agreable
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 mai 2019
Jai beaucoup aimé travailler la bas jetais surprise par mes coworkers très sympa
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 mai 2019
u get to meet new people

how to handle tough situations

how to greet your customers

time management

fast work

hardest part is sometimes u got to count money and also clean at the same time
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
experience is really good
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  300 tecumseh rd east windsor ON16 mai 2019
I learned a lots of things while working in dollarama. I learned how to deal with the customers and how to handle the work in great pressure. I always be a main cashier and our store is really busy all the time. So at that time i learned how to handle the situation. It was the brilliant experience i have in my life.
Points positifs
peaceful environment
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience, fast paced and growing company
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON16 mai 2019
I started with this company after leaving an 10+ term at Loblaws. I enjoy my job and my team has been built to compliment each other. We are close and even spend time with each other outside of work which I find is rare in the retail world.
Points positifs
Paid hourly even as a store manager
Points négatifs
Pressure for productivity can be immense depending on store situation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the BEST
Cashier/Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON15 mai 2019
While working at the Dollarama in Wasaga Beach ON, I found my experience to be one of the top.
“Its not the place you work at, but the people you work with” really is the case with this place. I loved everyone I worked with, and they because a tight-knitted family to me.
Personally, the position sucked, as I was only a cashier, but the management, and coworkers around me made every day worth it, and I loved coming in.
I would recommend this location to anyone in the area who is looking for a good place to work.
Points positifs
Family-like coworkers, flexible scheduling
Points négatifs
Some positioning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and great place
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON14 mai 2019
i will work there again, you have a great treatment by managers and good salary, you can work as a team and develop different skiils of communication and solve-problems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Planned layoffs with store opening
Store Associate (Ancien employé) –  Grand Forks, BC14 mai 2019
The most enjoyable part of the job was serving the customers. The manager was good. The regional manager hired too many employees in order to get the store up and running and then laid off the majority of us.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Entreprise agréable
Caissière (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, QC14 mai 2019
Une entreprise bien. Manque un peu J'aurais aimé qu'il y ai de la meilleur sécurité.
Points positifs
Flexible
Points négatifs
Cheap
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You are just a number
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Newfoundland and Labrador13 mai 2019
When working for this company you are just a number. They do not care about the employees at all. The higher up management is the worse and treat you like dirt. They except you to get the work done of 5 people yourself. Do not recommend this company to anyone
Points positifs
Fellow emplyoees
Points négatifs
Long hours don’t get paid for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Slow and easy working enviornment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Lasalle, QC11 mai 2019
Dollarama offers a slowpaced working enviornment with kind staff and personnel. Management is tight and to the book which is good. The job does not entail much but does require patience.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Days go by slowly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Expectations change
Shift Leader/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON11 mai 2019
Was a great environment at the start, last year expectations changed and more workload with unrealistic timeline with less employees per shift to do the job.
Points positifs
People are great
Points négatifs
short shift less hours more days of work so you cant work another job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent for gaining experience as a student
Team Leader/ Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON8 mai 2019
Dollarama is not a bad company to work for, so long as your coworkers are nice. Its an easy enough job, but not boringly easy. The pay is of course not great but most retail stores or restaurants are the same.
The most annoying and worst part about the job are the customers. Having to act as if "the customer is always right" is very hard when many of the customers are rude and believe that they are worth more than anyone else.
Overall, I enjoyed my time as an employee of Dollarama and it wasn't bad.
Points positifs
Caring and hardworking staff
Points négatifs
Gets very busy and stressful during seasonal times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Cashier and Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON8 mai 2019
Great place to work. Friendly employee . Great in management. Should be alert Everytime . Hours are the only cons. Be on time and should do the work sincerely.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical retail job
Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON7 mai 2019
A typical retail job with unpredictable hours, and no guarantee of a steady schedule. May be asked to come work on days off. Typical duties include cleaning the store, stocking the shelves, and processing transactions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
Troisième clé (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 mai 2019
Vary a lot from store to store, but the manager was very friendly and open minded. It can be very relaxing in winter, but in summer a lot of the time the stores are understaffed. A lot of clients can have bad attitudes, but most coworkers are fun to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dollarama. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 1 973 avis
5475
4603
3545
2184
1166

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise