Dollar Tree - Avis

Trouvé 378 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 15 668 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s really good for me
STORE ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB16 août 2019
The work team is very nice and great to work with. The managers are very nice as well to and honestly good experience to start of with. Gave me the ability to learn a lot about the retail industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My review
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Owen Sound, ON1 août 2019
Working at dollar tree has been the best job ive had. The environment is clean and well cared for. The employees are nice and treat you with respect. Dollar tree is a great place for a first time job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive, fun and new experience among different customers
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  1 bartley bull pkwy, brampton1 août 2019
was a good experience among different customers. I learned a lot at the store about the customer service, how to convince people for a specific product.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What I learned
Assistant Manager/Merchandising (Ancien employé) –  Midland, ON30 juillet 2019
I believe that if a company looks after their employees, the employees will look after their customers .
Sadly that is not the case with dollar tree.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
easy but unfulfilling
cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 juillet 2019
the job was simple and easy to get the hang of. the systems are extremely outdated and often had issues. the management at this particular location was not so good in hygiene and had a lack of respect for the store.
Points positifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and run workplace great team of employees
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 juillet 2019
Opening of the store prep for the day, stocking merchandise, cashiers backup and helping customer to find of items that they are looking for. Taking daily deliveries.

The most enjoyable part of the job is working as a team and interacting with customer on a daily basic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK20 juillet 2019
I was set up for failure my GM did nothing to help me I did it on my own I finaly couldnt take it I asked shawn and asked for help but he never would as a jobbing loved my job it is an amazing company to work for and loads of fun thank you so much for the experience of working for you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent workplace and helpful employees.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC15 juillet 2019
A good place to work in a great environment. helpful employees with awesome nature. Love to work over there
No day was typical for me. good cashier skills and customer service experience. Management was excellent and helpful. workplace culture was very friendly. hardest part sorry I didn't find any. Meeting with new customers.
Points positifs
free snacks
Points négatifs
less work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun environment
Front Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON14 juillet 2019
While my time with this company we became very close
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upper management, HR no care for employees
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ontario4 juillet 2019
In store management was good, our district manager was actually pretty caring. Anyone above that could care less about any mental health concerns. Walk you out the door before questioning why their best employees went downhill.
Points positifs
Customers
Points négatifs
Upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy, friendly job
Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON3 juillet 2019
As a stocker my shifts went by quickly with no problems. The other employees including management were respectful and helped me with anything i needed.
Points positifs
Easy labour, friendly staff
Points négatifs
No dedicated lunch room
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON1 juillet 2019
i loved working there i just needed a place that payed more. the hours where great and my boss was flexible with my hours after i let her know what works better for me. its a good first time job or laid back part time.
Points positifs
nice people
Points négatifs
work weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work environment helpful managers
Shelf Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON24 juin 2019
Fantastic work environment managers would help for any question, work environment was always happy friendly and filled with hard working employees and excellent management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
u.s companies are not the best to work for
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON22 juin 2019
I was a store manager for 5 yrs and I was assaulted 3 times with the ppl being charged and when I notified personnel manager and the loss prevention manager... I can give their names but I won't... they did nothing in assist with the assaults. They didn't even call to asked question and the biggest was they didn't even ask how I was, their store manager running one of the biggest stores in my district.

The only good thing I have to say is that the prices are great

Good luck if you apply to Dollar Tree
Points positifs
Prices
Points négatifs
Home office managers dont care about their people. There for the dollar only. .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 juin 2019
It was an easy enough job. I think if the management was changed a bit it would've been a great place to work. However just because an assistant manager makes 25 cents more then me does not give them a right to be rude and condescending.
Points positifs
Hours, schedule, flexible, good training
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upper management doesnt care
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Strathroy, ON20 juin 2019
I recently left a full time position because after 5+ years with this company.. 3 district managers.. numerous complaints about the store manager nothing ever got done. I finally grew fed up of doing the duties of said manager and getting none of the benefits. After lodging complaints myself as well as numerous other employees.. we grew fed up with how we were treated and ran like dogs... numerous employees have left in direct result to your management and lack of caring/concern for the part time employees. SHAME on this company..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive organization providing psychological safe workplace environment
Full Time Operational Manager (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON11 juin 2019
everyday is a new day in retail. i learn new things everyday while confronting different people with different behavior. we do multitasking like stock, recovery, customer service and call representative in this company. i enjoy the most dealing with customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyed working with my coworkers
Replenishment Clerk (Ancien employé) –  2-1375 mcphilips st, winnipeg9 juin 2019
it was good working there as a internship, could have been better but
I didn't work that long there. cleaning issues were very high such as the bathroom, office and the staff room but overall enjoyed it alot
Points positifs
really enjoyed the staff
Points négatifs
not enough work to be done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth it
cashier/asm (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB4 juin 2019
At store level all was good including management.The company and upper management however is another story.They do not support ,encourage or respect their staff.The hours given are simply not enough for anyone to get much done, especially when given minimal shifts and staff.The pay is not worth all of the headaches you have to deal with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was easy going
Retail assistant (Ancien employé) –  Penticton, BC3 juin 2019
it's a beginner job great to learn mandatory skills, especially when in high school. You also realize how to communicate with a variety of people. Being optimistic is important on the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dollar Tree. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 15 668 avis
53,9 K
43,9 K
34,3 K
21,8 K
11,8 K

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise