Dollar Tree - Avis

Trouvé 401 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 16 537 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cashier and ASM
ASM (Ancien employé) –  1st ave s lethbridge1 octobre 2019
I have been in retail for long time. And I was only looking for a second job. I would never ever recommend this business for employment especially the one on 1st ave s lethbridge. Very unqualified Managers do not know a thing about HR or any kind of Labour standards. I am surprised they have not been reported to the Labour Board 10 times over. Not supportive of new hires. As per them having to put up a sign in the staff room. " reminding them not to eat new staff alive".
And dont forget where it is located right across from the Safe Injection Site. And the safety of the employees are the last thing they worry about.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Unsafe unprofessional Management constant hr issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A clean and nice environment to work in
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Okotoks, AB1 octobre 2019
If its a day that Im working a mid shift. I work on cash register and put product away. If I'm working a night shift then I would make sure store is clean and everything is put back where its supposed to be. And also do a night deposit. If I'm working on a weekend I would open the store by getting the cashiers ready for work and then I have product to put away from the backroom. When closing do a deposit and make sure store is locked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I leared alot of valabule skills
Assistant merchandising manager (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON28 septembre 2019
I learned communication skills and how to be a team player. I learned how to do a five star endcap.how to rotate products .how to supervise employees and how to use my skills to my advantage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over all was a good job
assistant manager (Ancien employé) –  Slave Lake, AB28 septembre 2019
Good job, loved work. Was dedicated.
Opened and closed stores daily, handled cash and debit/credit transactions.
Sat in on meetings and “over-the-phone” meetings. Stocked merchandise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly atmosphere. Just not steady enough
Customer service representative (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB27 septembre 2019
Worked there and loved it until managers started not doing things right. Lost respect and motivation to work here. Really too bad because I really did enjoy it when it was good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was alright.
Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 septembre 2019
Good for while I was finishing high school and starting in university. Gave me good options and overall was very happy there. I plan on returning if I need another job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Cold Lake, AB21 septembre 2019
The management is really hard to work for. Co workers amazing. Customers are amazing! Love doing stock. Love working with my co-workers. Enjoyed working there during Christmas time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management does everything
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON18 septembre 2019
hands on management style changing sections and displays throughout the seasons always just seems redundant and time consuming
employees are great and work hard
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and postive working environment.
CASHIER AND STOCKER (Ancien employé) –  Dawson Creek, BC16 septembre 2019
I enjoyed working at Dollar Tree it was a good experience. I learnt communication skills and money handling skills. I worked their for a year and it was great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a pretty good job. I liked it there.
Greeter / Inventory Recovery (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia16 septembre 2019
It’s a great place to work. The District Managers and Store Managers are great professionals in their field. I would definitely work there again. They’re a good company to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON11 septembre 2019
Absolutely worst. Upper management (Dm) was completely awful and extremely rude. no praise when you work your *** off. No benefits for full time employees. work 47 hrs a week and paid for 43. If cover a shift Dm tells you to clock out and work off the clock so they don’t pay you over time hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly, a good problem solver, hardworking, trustworthy, empathetic, and I have an unwavering positive attitude.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 septembre 2019
very friendly and hard working person. 5. Friendly, a good problem solver, hardworking, trustworthy, empathetic, and I have an unwavering positive attitude.
Points positifs
NO free lunch
Points négatifs
login
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun work space
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC6 septembre 2019
On a typical day working at Dollar Tree I would, work a 4 hour shift doing cash with a 10 minute break. I would also tidy up around the store and put away misplaced items. The management was ok, everyone was friendly. The hardest part of the job was defiantly the customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome fun place to work!
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB6 septembre 2019
Management is amazing and super friendly! (Speaking for the location I work at which is mcleod) they’re super flexible with hours if you need days off just be respectful and make sure it’s at least a few days in advance but they always understand! Its fun and laid back, never had a bad experience with anybody I work with!
Points positifs
Easy, everyone’s nice
Points négatifs
Standing for long periods of time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best place to be.
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 septembre 2019
Ability for advancement is possible but management isn't very understanding of store needs.
Not enough hours for a burgeoning store to advance to it's full potential because they ate stepping over dollars to pick up dines
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work with low earnings
Merchandiser/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 août 2019
The company was terrible in terms of Low earnings, barely any hours were given, management was all over the place, store closed at 9:00PM and some nights we had to say until 11:00PM with only a half hour pay extra
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace culture
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB28 août 2019
i worked there for my job experience class in high school. the customers were nice their. but the customer 9/10 nice. the workers i worked were very nice people. i got easily with them. but when I had a question to ask. i would have hard time to find the manger.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal job
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC28 août 2019
I was hired just as seasonal but I actually really enjoyed it. It was so busy and it made the shifts go by so fast!! And the staff at the store were awesome!!! I would go back to work, absolutely!
Points positifs
Never boring
Points négatifs
Minimum wage job and not many hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK28 août 2019
the busiest time for them is around Christmas, it could get hard. Good place to work. friendly co workers. usually slow in the evenings. the customers are nice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy Paced, Friendly workplace.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  St. Paul, AB28 août 2019
Come into woke and count my till before cashing in. Greet customers as they approached my till and talked in a professional friendly manner. Counted money from the customer and returned appropriate change. at end shift i cash out counting my tills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dollar Tree. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 16 537 avis
54,1 K
44,1 K
34,5 K
21,9 K
11,9 K

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise