Dixon Commercial Investigators - Avis

Trouvé 27 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 28 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Keep looking
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON7 octobre 2019
Beware of fake reviews on here

Pros +
Monday to Friday , some evenings.
Non management staff seem alright

Negatives -
OB cold calling sales
No health benefits
Low Wage
No place to park for free
Limited paid parking
Suspect downtown area ( you may feel unsafe at night walking to car)
Rushed training ( on phones day 2!)
One manager there acted weird/ head games towards me and disrupted my learning experience
Have to use a key for the bathroom off the floor
Owner is paranoid and controls floor temperature. Employees have no say.
Repetitive in nature and unfulfilling (most jobs are)
Waiting over a week after final payday for cheque in mail, will not let you pick it up, that is a labor board violation.
No criminal record check. No standards for who they hire. No offence intended for the good people there, but how do you know?Are you working with someone who may steal your phone or lunch?
No good morning on day 1 of training when we entered training room.
Building is old and feels rundown. Like a relic from the 80’s.
Points positifs
See below please
Points négatifs
See below please
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A real career
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON6 avril 2019
It is without a doubt the best job I have ever held. There is more freedom here than any place I have worked in the past. You can work any hours you want
Points positifs
Hours
Points négatifs
Phone sales
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pay, work, & co-workers are great
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON25 janvier 2019
working here is a dream the hourly pay is not that high but they have a great commission and bonus structure, it really gives you a chance to earn lots if you are hard working. they have alot of company events too.
Points positifs
pay
Points négatifs
sales
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work
Maintenance (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON25 janvier 2019
This company is a blast to work for. Awesome environment with great staff. Lots of chance for improvement. Flex hours help a ton for work life balance.
Points positifs
Flex hours. Casual entire.
Points négatifs
Wish commute to work was shorter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Truly a great place , fun , great environment
Had a few (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON9 janvier 2019
Been with the company since 2008. I have done I number of jobs there and held a number of positions and regarless of what department I was in it was always a great experience
Points positifs
Flex hours you can work what you want when you want
Points négatifs
It is a collection agency so some name calling from debtors is to be expected
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Outgoing Sales (Employé actuel) –  St.Catharines14 mai 2018
I started working at Dixon a little over a month ago. The first week I had a hard time as I have never worked at a call center before. There was a steep learning curve, but after about a week or two, I got the hang of it. Meeting the people I work with made things a lot better too.

Everyone is so helpful and wanting you to succeed. Considering pay is partly commission, I thought it would be a bit more cut throat. But to my surprise, that is not the case at all.

Our management team is also pretty great and helpful.

So far I have been pretty happy with how things are going.
Points positifs
work when you want, coworkers, helpful atmosphere, decent pay
Points négatifs
beginning learning curve
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Place I've Ever Worked
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON12 mai 2018
Dixon is an amazing place to work...but don't show up on your first day with a poor attitude.

If you come in ready to work hard, you will be rewarded for it. Listen to the advice of the managers (they are managers for a reason), and learn what it takes to succeed - and you will.

Management is fair, colleagues are friendly, and they want you to succeed.
Points positifs
Everything Else
Points négatifs
Cold Calling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great working conditions, good pay
Telephone Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  St.Catharines, ON18 avril 2018
After working here for 5 years and counting, I can say this is the best place I have ever worked. The pay is pretty great, the people are friendly, and hours are very flexible. A few months ago we implemented flex hours. The building is open from 7am to 7pm. As long as I work my 7 and a half hours, I can choose when to work. If I want to take a longer lunch I can, as long as I make the hours up sometime throughout the week. I have 2 boys, and this makes it so much easier. Management is very understanding with almost everything. There is a large lunchroom with a big tv with a playstation hooked up to it. So its not uncommon to have Guitar Hero battles with fellow staff during our breaks, which is a lot of fun.
Points positifs
Flex hours, pay, good people, job security
Points négatifs
Neighborhood is old and run down. Not a lot of good places around to eat for lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad place to work
Sales Representative/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  St.Catharines18 avril 2018
I have worked in a few major call centers in the city, but this is by far the best one. My manager is pretty amazing and is always willing to help us achieve our sales goals. Management is very down to earth and treat us all like people/friends, instead of just another worker. The work conditions are very comfortable and seems to improve quite often.
Points positifs
nice place, good people
Points négatifs
Some customers can be stressful to deal with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A call center with perks
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  St.Catharines16 avril 2018
I have been with the company for a little over a year. The job is great, and the people are great. I have made so many new friends since starting. My favorite thing about working there is the "flex hours". The building has a set open and close time, and as long as I work my allotted hours, I can work whatever hours I want. For me, I work to get a three day weekend every other week, The pay is average, but we get bonus' depending on how well we do. Which is nice to pad the paycheck
Points positifs
flex hours, contests, great people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work with my closest friends
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON5 février 2018
The people are what make this place great, but the commisions, the contests, and the perks are what make it amazing. We are very fortunate to have the managers that we do. There is always some kind of contest going on. Which makes things a lot of fun. We just started something called flex hours, that allow us to work the schedules that wok for us as long as we work the amount of hours we are supposed to work. Being able to leave an hour early on a day im not feeling well, and have the option to work it at another time through the pay period is awesome.
Points positifs
contests, goodies, movie days, flex hours
Points négatifs
not in a great part of town
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Truly an ideal place to work
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  St.Catharines ON11 novembre 2017
The managers are helpful and treat you with respect. Even when you make a mistake or loss a sale they dont berateyou they ask you to learn from the experiance
Points positifs
time off with pay
Points négatifs
Location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is awful
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON6 novembre 2017
I worked there for 4 days and for the first 2 days of training there was 2 girls training us. The bigger blonde woman was just horrible towards us. Me and someone I made friends with there knew who was getting fired the next day because the blonde woman would look at you nasty the whole day and then you were gone. It's as if she didn't like you so you were gone and then the same thing happened to me. Just an awful experience I would never suggest this job to my worst enemy.
Points positifs
Free donuts
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experiance
Sales (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON4 novembre 2017
I went to school for sales and marketing and learned a lot, however it pales in comparison to what I have learned my first few months on the job at Dixon commercial. They really teach you how to do sales and how to become a better version of yourself doing it.
Points positifs
Learning
Points négatifs
Nope
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best job ever !!!
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  St.Catharines28 octobre 2017
Started here about eight weeks ago and I have been loving it. The managment team is great and the pay is even better. The also giveout time off with pay they call them get out of jail free cards these are great they allow you to miss time and get paid.
Points positifs
Get out of jail free
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job
Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON2 octobre 2017
Only worked there for a few months but in that time I learned how great of a place it is. They were the only employer I have had that was understanding of me needing to take time off for my sick son. any place eles and you get fired. Ended up having to quit to take care of him full time but it was a great place
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Cant work from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They took us to Vegas
Sales Rep (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON17 septembre 2017
I love working here. Management often does fun things just to help pass the time. There are frequent contests with great prizes and incentives. For the 60 year anniversary of them being in business the company took all of the employees and a guest to Vegas !!!
Points positifs
Company Retreats
Points négatifs
They sometimes get background checks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Real Opportunity to grow
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  91 Geneva street in st.catharines5 septembre 2017
all and all they offered me a real opportunity to grow with in the company and personal too. Although I now find myself no longer working for them I do appreciate all the did for me and will always think fondly of my days there.
Points positifs
Great Shifts
Points négatifs
Need to be available during the days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great oppurtunity overall
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON30 août 2017
Pretty straight forward job, management is great and offers great feedback, willing to work with you to achieve sales goals. if you're not good with rejection probably not the best job for you, it's cold calling but the bonus structure makes it worth it. what you put in is what you get
Points positifs
1 hour lunch, great bonus structure, no holidays or weekends
Points négatifs
wish it was an actual full 40 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard Work but good pay
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON23 août 2017
My co-workers were some of the hardest workers I ever met. The good thing about working at this place is although they expect a lot they pay a good commission too. As well as you always know what is expected of you.
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Hard Work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dixon Commercial Investigators. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 28 avis
521
42
31
21
13

Notes par catégorie

4,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,4Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu