Diversified Transportation - Avis

Trouvé 121 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 129 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best companies
Busboy (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB12 octobre 2019
I would like to work in this company in a long time a go I tried many times it did not work out I hope that I can work there . I like to work because it s clean job future job and befit the family
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work enviroment, great people, and well run.
Duty Manager (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 septembre 2019
the overall experience I had with diversified was positive and rewarding. A multicultural atmosphere, difficult work challenges but great team responses. I really enjoyed working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Crew Bus Driver
Crew Bus Driver (Ancien employé) –  Tumbler Ridge, BC12 septembre 2019
Weather, road conditions, Dealing with the public and crew bosses
1, weather slow down, been aware of edges of Highway, road conditions, and on coming traffic or pedestrians.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Place to Work
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB4 septembre 2019
The culture is very cutthroat and cliquey. Employees and managers alike talk a lot behind each others backs, they actively support and encourage a bully/ racist culture, by allowing offenders to get away with it, and letting those who speak out against it go. Job security comes and goes as contracts come in and leave. Aside from the somewhat okay pay, it’s a very toxic and poor work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Full-time school bus driver (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC24 août 2019
I love my job at Diversified Transportation! You create a bond with the children, making them feel comfortable, and always getting to there destination safely, before and after school. The job can be hard when the kids have a fight or argument, while your driving. You learn how to handle the situations calmly, safely, and resolve so there is no further issues in the future. The key I've learned is to listen to the kids, let them take turns telling you about there weekend or evenings, and everyone joins in and we make a big conversations through the ride, hopefully sending them off with a good start to there day, as we, the bus drivers, are one of the first faces they see before they go to school.
Points positifs
Everyday is different
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Diversified is a joke
Guy who got crapped on (Ancien employé) –  BC9 juillet 2019
I dont know about camp work with these guys but i wouldnt recommend applying to any other position garbage pay split shifts and not even 40 hours a week what a joke. They circumvent labour laws but there is nothing you can do about it because if you complain about their illegal practices they just shortage of work you. Probably the best thing that could have happened though. I find it astonishing that this is the company who drives kids to school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive fun place to work
Time Entry Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 juin 2019
mondays are really busy with uploads to all drivers and shops
most people are really enjoyable to work with
somewhat flexible with time shifting ie.. work is 8-4:30, however i am an early riser and they allowed me to start at 7:30-4,
Points positifs
close to home
Points négatifs
could be busier
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very irregular hours-always tired
Bus Driver (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB17 juin 2019
Very irregular hours.Hard driving conditions.Scary driving sometimes under difficult conditions.Very glad did not stay to do winter driving mainly because of lack of daylight
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its a fun place to work with plenty of home time.
Industrial Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Fort Nelson, BC30 avril 2019
Diversified Transportation Ltd. is a great place to work. I have become a stronger driver. I love driving and getting paid to do what I love is great.The pay is decent and they have benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dymanic and Diversified workplace
Field Safety Operations Manager - OH&S (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 avril 2019
Very friendly atmosphere and very conscious over providing a safety culture that continues to grow. Truly a world class people moving company who stride to do things the right way while always emphasizing the importance of working safe.
Points positifs
Exteremly friendly
Points négatifs
Very contract oreintated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 avril 2019
Diversified and standard bus in chetwynd division has the worst manager .many have ever seen she should of never been put where she is seriously cannot make decisions on her own .can be very hard to get hold of or answers from .doesnt care about unsafe busses which they have many of if one wont drive it they well ask another until somebody does causing tensions among employees
Points positifs
Cheques dont bounce
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible management
DRIVER (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 avril 2019
Horrible place to work the management is fault finder they are looking for reason to let people go they don't care how long you have been with the company or what favor did in the past and the schedule it is like a cancer killing you slowly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic!
Driver/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Chetwynd, BC10 janvier 2019
"Safely Home" is their motto, however, nothing could be further from the truth. Equipment is deplorable at best, and always seems to be failing. Preventative maintenance is rarely performed. Driver training is almost non existent, and people are placed behind the wheel with limited experience and knowledge. The pay and benefits are well below par in Northern BC, more specifically, the Peace Region. Perhaps worst of all, is the middle management. Extremely inexperienced and unable to take the slightest conflict. Drivers are very unhappy with management, but concerns are tossed out the window. Practices being performed may even constitute criminal negligence.
Points positifs
Very easy to be hired
Points négatifs
Management, poor pay, very bad equipment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Think Twice Horrible working environment
Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Terrace, BC30 décembre 2018
Diversified has core values but they are not reflected at all by the staff including management! Upper Management is distant and and sluffs things off that they feel are not worth their time for example, harrassment of any kind, employees causing drama in the workplace, etc. I was super excited when I got hired here but quickly realized how things really are and it's not good at all! In my 36 years of working this was hands down the worst place I have worked for. Very poor management, poor pay for the amount of work one person does.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Management, pay, over worked under staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
OK money
Industrial Bus Driver (Ancien employé) –  Dawson Creek, BC5 décembre 2018
Management is VERY disorganized and they don't cary through with what they say they'll do. They play favourites and I've been on both sides. Neither one is fair.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is TERRIBLE
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC8 novembre 2018
The management in Fort St John hires based on religious background. Complaints to her manager about bullying and bias are ignored even though complaints come from several employees. Worst manager and worst company ever!
Points positifs
Not even allowed to say Happy Birthday because of most of the staffs religious beliefs
Points négatifs
Everything sucks and they often fail inspections because poor fleet management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safety is their story
Bus Driver (Ancien employé) –  Dawson Creek, BC27 octobre 2018
Its the bussing industry, it seems is a bit different than the trucking industry. was enjoyable when I was there. The money was great. The hours were tough on the family.
Points positifs
dollars
Points négatifs
early hours split shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dedication and Loyalty
Motor Coach Driver (Ancien employé) –  Fort Mcmurray,Alberta4 septembre 2018
One of our core values is Dedication and as diversified employees have a strong work ethic. We demonstrate perseverance and commitment.
Moreover at Diversified transportation,our relationships with our customers,community and team are based on truth and reliability.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 19Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyable
School Bus Driver (Ancien employé) –  Terrace, BC29 août 2018
Good people to work with, Decent income for part time work. Management changes to much. lots of travelling. can have good job gigs if wanted. would work there again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
"School Bus Drivers" Deceptive Hiring Practices - Look Elsewhere!
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Various Locations, BC23 août 2018
Job Description promises work but doesn't deliver!.

Verify by checking their website for your particular region and job.
Job description uses terms like "you will be driving approximately 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours in the afternoon", "You will be assigned a route that falls between the hours of 6:30 am - 9:30 am in the morning and between 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm in the evening".
When in fact "you will" not be guaranteed "any" hours but instead are put on an existing "casual callout list" that already has many casuals on it.
By examining senority lists it become evident that you may be on casual list for "years" before you secure a route!

One of their core values is "Integrity" which is obviously not practiced,
"Safety" is another core value that really does not carry much weight when they don't allow enough time to do proper Pre-Trip inspections when they only afford you 1/2 hour to do. In all honesty, many reputable operators will do an proper inspection while others will short change their inspections due to company's pay allowance od only 1/2 hr.

On the positive side (one of few) the in house training to get your class 2 license was excellent. It's worth putting in the time (2 weeks) if your want to get your class 2 but in all reality if you are wanting to drive you will grow old waiting for descent hours and a descent pay check from this company.
I truly hope this helps you make a informed choice - I didn't as I was unaware of all of this until I had been there for several days of training.
One other important item: you are added to the existing "casual
  plus... list" based on the "pick of the draw". After you finish their training course all the trainees names are put in a hat and drawn for senority. If you are the last drawn then as slight as your chances of getting your "own route" has diminished from next to "0" in several years to ???? LOL, LOL, LOL.  moins
Points positifs
Good Training
Points négatifs
Unfair hiring practice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Diversified Transportation. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 129 avis
540
441
328
25
115

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise