Diversified Staffing Services - Avis

Trouvé 59 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 68 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t work in this toxic environment
Temp Admin (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 novembre 2019
Management is the worst. Pay totally sucks. No job security, no benefits, rude receptionist, stuck up recruiters. They’ll just bill you out at as much as they can and pay $17 an hour.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't do it
Recruiter (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB21 septembre 2019
There are a million recruitment jobs available in this city that will treat you better, educate you better, pay you better, and not make you hate your life every single day you work. Just. . .Don't do it.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Management, Pay, Work/Life Balance, Bullying, Fear-Based Culture, Boys-Club, Racism, Sexism, Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
quick and easy work for all eligible employees
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  red deer16 août 2019
Diversified staffing services, or DSS, is a great company to help one get into trades. with a reasonable compensation program if people get injured. its the simplest and fastest way to get hired in red deer
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
low to minimum wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB18 juillet 2019
You have to show up early in the morning and sometimes they don't have work but its nice to have them as an option because sometimes its all you got and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Construction Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 juillet 2019
They treat the employees like garbage. The general manager is NOT the right guy for that job, he is a 2 faced hypocrite. Fires all the good staff and keeps all the people he can control like puppets.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
General manager who has his own agenda
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor culture
Recruitment Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 avril 2019
The company is a family business, the work culture was toxic with vindictive and petty management. Pay structure was unfair and the commission based salary was oftentimes calculated to benefit the owners.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coworkers are fun to work with
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB23 avril 2019
Coworkers make the days go by quickly, but company needs to pay more for hourly wages, working for minimal wage on some sites wasn't enough pay for what the job intailed or what they were told workers would be doing, they need more clairity with whats happening on sites
Points positifs
na
Points négatifs
na
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Central Receptionist - vacation coverage (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 avril 2019
I was very happy to receive a placement opportunity with a quality employer so soon after I applied. It was great to see that Diversifiied was willing to take a chance and send me on such a placement after being out of the workforce for a long time. I appreciate the opportunity and look forward to continually working together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people
Administration Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 mars 2019
I didn't work for this company very long but the time I shared with them was a lot of fun. I would recommend this company to anyone that is interested in working for a great group of people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They were okay...
Various Task/Skilled Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 mars 2019
I didn't really have a problem with the staff there working at the time, they always kept me working so long as I came in on time and did the work, I always gotten the good jobs for my record, it's tragic to see the direction of the company is going now.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to get quick work or money
Construction Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 janvier 2019
come early you'll get work, don't get advances, save money dress warm have transportation if u have a car its best they will pay u extra to drop ppl off at there sites
Points positifs
40 dollar advance
Points négatifs
have to come too early for chance at a job not stable consistant jobs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A real disorganization
Grunt (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB28 décembre 2018
They don't "register" everybody who applies anymore. And you don't get work simply by applying. You have to register. But if you are not pretty enough they refuse to get you into their system. Do they think they are the crim de lah crim? Because I disagree...they should take everybody. Then when you are pretty enough they phone and phone...the job has moved to next week...every dumb excuse to phone. Unprofessional. Annoying. A gazilliin phonecalls about one assignment getting shifted that you haven't worked at once but your phone rings and rings. Get it together people. And stop discriminating.
Points positifs
There are none
Points négatifs
Blocking their calls
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very approachable
Alberta, General Labourer, Order Picker, Food Prep (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB9 novembre 2018
the management is very accomodating, approachable, paid on time, they treat workers fairly, flexible. i did a work as order picker, food prep, general labour with taught me a new skills. they pay us what is really due for the job we do. they pay correct and on time, nothing else to say
Points positifs
work every day
Points négatifs
not permanent jod placement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Usually lots of work
Temporary Worker (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB17 juillet 2018
Its an ok place to work if you are in a pinch and need something to keep you going. There is no job security with this type of job. There are lots of early mornings and outside work.
Points positifs
Flexibiliy
Points négatifs
Unstable and very early mornings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Upper Management
Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 juillet 2018
If your value your integrity don't work here. Awful treatment of certain types of woman and a culture to turn the blind eye. If you won't go with it they will terminate you with severance pay. You will be better off somewhere else.
Points positifs
Flexible work schedule
Points négatifs
Upper Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Are the jobs they're posting actually available?
Aspiring Warehouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB14 juin 2018
I have to give them a bad review not because I had a bad experience but because I have yet to work in the 2 months since I joined up.

This is strange as they're continually posting for the very positions that I told them I was interested in and have experience doing.

Are these jobs actually available as advertised or are they just after our information?
Points positifs
I'll let you know if I actually get some work.
Points négatifs
The sound of crickets chirping instead of the sound of my phone ringing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Free coffee while you wait for a job
Order Picker/ Warehouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB22 mai 2018
Phone the day before you would like to work. They will contact you on phone for any repeat jobs or ASAP work.

Most clients have work sheets that they fax in so you can be paid the following week. I like the fact they will direct deposit your pay and let you view your paystub on-line.
Points positifs
free coffee and open late.
Points négatifs
They have their favorites. So it is hard to get an in at first.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High turnover workplace, poor management
Service (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 mars 2018
Poor salary, high turnover of staff, boys club mgt, burns bridges with employees and clients, no work-life balance, no opportunity for advancement, poor vacation and benefits, terrible place to work.
Points négatifs
Long hours, terrible treatment of staff, no advancement, high turnover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you're thinking about working in their office. Just don't.
Recruiter (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 mars 2018
Bad Management no performance reviews or feedback. No incentives for performance. Promote mediocrity Volatile ownership. Privately held company. No disclosure. Regularly violate labour laws. Termination without cause or notice is fairly common. They just pay you out severance and move on. You'd think that a company that is family held would have loyalty to their employees but they don't.
Points positifs
Flexible about start and finish time
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Diversified Staffing Services
21 mars 2018

We pride ourselves on our culture of open communication; I encourage you to speak with myself at any time.

Ben Hutchins
Internal Resources Manager
403-444-9606
ben.hutchins@diversifiedstaffing.com

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Laborer through Diversified (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB2 février 2018
if your down on your luck they will keep you busy. Good place to work. staffing services keep you busy if you get there early you will find work. pay isn't great but it pays the bills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Diversified Staffing Services
21 mars 2018

Thank you for your rating! Have a tremendous day! Should you ever need to reach out, do not hesitate to call. 403-237-5577

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Diversified Staffing Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 68 avis
516
422
313
24
113

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise