Disney Store - Avis

Trouvé 33 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 747 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I miss my Ohana
Customer Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 juillet 2019
This was a great place to work and a lot of fun. I made lifelong friends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Labourer Backroom Stock (Ancien employé) –  West Edmonton Mall, AB3 juillet 2019
The work environment was great, however, extremely early morning shift was not for me. I Did stock in the backroom. Had to be there around 6 am. Not the hours I required.
Points positifs
team work
Points négatifs
too early of a shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun environment, good benefits
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC15 avril 2019
need to be comfortable with acting a little goofy and be able to bring out your inner child.

can't really remember much as I had a seasonal position.

you receive a discount for Disneyland/World itself, as well as special Disney movie nights with your cast members when a disney movie comes out in theaters.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace environment
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 avril 2019
An amazing, fun, and magical place to work. Management were kind and I learned a lot. Nothing too hard about this job. Helping customers was my favourite part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Magical
Seasonal Cast Member (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC3 avril 2019
Seasonal at Christmas.

It was a great experience. I met some of my best friends while working there, and still talk to my old manager. Really just great all around.

Definitely strict around dress code, the way you speak and act and such, but that's to be expected with Disney.

It sucked a little with seasonal just because you could only switch shifts three times, and after that you'd be let go, so if you were working two jobs like I was, that made life a little difficult unless your other boss was understanding (thankfully, they were).

I would recommend working here, easily. But as a part-time, probably second job unless you can get in as management, because you won't get many hours.
Points positifs
Discounts, playing with kids, the nametag, special perks, all-around fun, magic
Points négatifs
Not many hours long term
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everyday was " Magical"
Part-Time Cast Member (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 avril 2019
i still currently work for the Disney Store, but i did start off as a seasonal cast member then eventually moved to a part time cast member. this job has taught me so many new things and still continues to teach me new things everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere
Cast Member (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON10 octobre 2018
typically a day at work is a full experience, you start on a high and you must end on a high. there's no room for negative attitude as they all work hard to make sure the guest is happy, and in full effect of the Disney magic. management is very demanding of keeping up that atmosphere, so for non outgoing people this job does take a lot from you to keep up the persona but if you do share a love for Disney then this job is very rewarding. all the cast members for the most part are very sweet and light hearted and you'd enjoy friendship's that are easily made there. overall great place to work for great hospitality experience.
Points positifs
Main gate passes
Points négatifs
demanding hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Distrustful
Player Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC26 septembre 2018
There is a great amount of distrust between hourly employees and management.

The pay is not competitive or up to industry standards.

poor management of assets
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved it!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 juillet 2018
Such a fun and vibrant place to work! Lots of opportunities to engage with customers while also handling merchandise and store front display. Great place for Disney lovers 10/10
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disney
Cast Member/ Stage Hand (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON26 mars 2018
Coming into work everyday is magical. Coming into the disney store is different than other other store. Walt's stories, and passion come through in what he has created and what we can share with the rest of the world.
Points positifs
Free Park Tickets
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They chose favorites
Cast Member (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON4 mars 2018
It doesn't matter what your knowledge is of the product, you were viewed by your appearance and immediately judged. I was never given any opportunities to improve myself as an individual and always felt like I would never be good enough.

I loved working with the children that came in. I was always fun and compassionate. I did my best to interact with them as we were suppose to but at the end of the day, management was never the least bit happy. It didn't matter
Points négatifs
3 hour shifts once a week and lucky to get a break on busy days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace
Sales associate and event team leader (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC24 janvier 2018
Although the company is very generative and kind, the management and workplace can be difficult with misunderstandings and not being empathetic towards others.
Points positifs
Complimentary Passes
Points négatifs
Not enough pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Times
Cast Member (Ancien employé) –  Balzac, AB2 novembre 2017
I liked working with the team members and seeing the children get excited when they found something they liked. There was always something to do in the store that I never got bored.
Points positifs
cast member discount
Points négatifs
No personal time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Fun Place to Work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON27 mai 2017
I have learned a lot about retail over the past few years I have worked at the Disney Store. You will make many close friends, get great perks and have a lot of fun. Like any job there are drawbacks depending on what your status is within the company. I have personally noticed quite a toxic environment between certain employees, this brings down the overall positive vibe that working at the Disney Store should bring out in people.
Points positifs
Very good perks
Points négatifs
Very toxic environment between certain cast members
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and uplifting workplace with a positive atmosphere
Cast Member (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB28 avril 2017
The Disney Store is a great place to work. They are super accommodating of students with loaded schedules. It is always happy and positive in the store and everyone is super supportive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment
Sales Lead (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 février 2017
Has a great work environment, workload is equally shared between cast members. Great benefits for meeting or exceeding goals. Stage sets can be overwhelming but are always well scheduled with plenty of staff to help out.
Points positifs
Rewards for job loyalty
Points négatifs
Very hard to advance due to loyalty to the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management for decent pay
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Alberta13 septembre 2016
Management through out this company is so poor. The Calgary stores suffer all the same thing. All store management have been trained is the same fashion, and have zero respect for their team. If you enjoy being talked down to, gossiped about, and downright belittled this is an awesome job. The huge bonus is the perks of the employment, great discounts and great park offers.
Points positifs
Great discount
Points négatifs
Terrible team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dinamisno, encantador
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 septembre 2016
Empresa global, muito focada na qualidade do serviços e produtos.
Empresa transmite aligria e encantamento aos clientes e funcionários.
Points positifs
encantamento, flexibilidade
Points négatifs
salario
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Cast Member (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 mars 2016
It's a fast pace environment, there isn't a moment to stand around, you always have something to do at the Disney store. From tiding, to edging, to sizing, to filling, to guest engagement, to assisting guests in all they ask for, to working the box office and aiding guests in any last minute interests.
The hardest part is finding things to fix and tidy when it's a slow day.
The best part is seeing the light and joy on children's faces when you work the magic mirror and they get to view their favourite characters.
Points positifs
being surrounded by everything disney
Points négatifs
the noise level is constantly at a max volume - it can be overwhelming
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Retail
Part-time Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON31 janvier 2016
I've learned a lot about working in retail. You meet people in many different walks of life. You learn to adjust to their needs & make sure they are satisfied with the service they received.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 12Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Disney Store. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 747 avis
5375
4210
3110
232
120

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise