Direct Traffic Management - Avis

Voir les 11 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work,
TMA Operator Driver (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON20 janvier 2019
A growing company with a strong and knowledgeable management team.

As in the name, Direct Traffic Management, provides Traffic management services for clientele and contractors. You will be working on the Highway and roads including the 400 series highways, placing and moving traffic barriers to protect workers and control Traffic.

Work schedule can vary due to demand. Most highway work is planned in advance. Sometimes the work is of an immediate demand or emergency. One must be adaptable to the hours and work load demands.
Points positifs
Somewhat Flexible work schedule.
Points négatifs
Rarely know the hours you will be working. Working in a dangerous environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work here
Traffic control technician (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON20 décembre 2018
Forget about having any sort of life out side of work. Management doesn't care about any concerns you or if the vehicles you're using for work are broken. You have no job security at all. Worked there for about a year and got paid off and told not bringing me back next season with out even a reason. They go through staff like candy never the same person there for long and they don't even pay you for the job you actually are doing.
I would not recommend this company to any one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co-Workers makes it fun and easy
Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 juin 2018
An easy place to work with minimal supervision and a good salary. There is a lot of free time some days and no free time on other days. the work is challenging at times but the people you get to work with makes it easy and sometimes fun.
Points positifs
Downtime
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent job
Labourer (Helper) (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON28 août 2017
The job has it's inherent dangers, that's just the industry. Overall the company does it's best to mitigate these hazards, protecting the workers, clients and the public.

Coming from a health and safety background, I was impressed by the support from management, as well as front line team leaders. Team leaders were very upfront that if you felt that something was unsafe, that a work refusal was acceptable. That being said, I never felt that anything asked of me was unsafe.

Direct was a great company to work for and wish them all the best.
Points positifs
Long hours, Good Culture, Good Communication with Management.
Points négatifs
Long hours, Inherent risk from drivers, exposed to weather conditions, short notice of work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work work and more work
Team Leader (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON8 août 2017
You find out your schedule daily. You're expected to work 6/7 days per week. Dangerous conditions. On the road driving for more than 8 hours a day. Bosses are always looking to push the legal envelope.
Points positifs
Decent pay, and time off at Christmas
Points négatifs
Long hours. Lack of respect. You're just a number
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
drive around and travel to new places
Laborer/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON23 août 2016
usually we have good contractors that we deal with but when they are not nice its can be a downer.. Night shifts are cool but then they ask you to work weekends also. Not good for your back if you lay in the truck all day.. Extremely dangerous job...
Points positifs
Long hours
Points négatifs
no life/night shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Flagger (Employé actuel) –  Bridgewater, NS22 juillet 2016
Love my job but wanting to find an inside job.. Good company to work for there are some issues but thats everywheres you go.. Overall good company to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
around the clock up beat tempo
Crew Labour / Flagmen (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON1 février 2016
The hardest part about working at Direct, was the consistent lengthened hours that could occur while your already on a shift, as well most of your work day is spent inside your work truck. What I've gained and am proud to say that this Job has given me personal growth as I learned about road measurements as well as surveying.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Driver / Flagman / Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON1 août 2015
Good place to work. Always willing to send you to any job site. Friendly staff. Management easy to speak to and very approachable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours with downtime
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON5 novembre 2012
A typical day would be going to the shop and loading all of the materials we need for the shift including; barrels for lane closures, various traffic signs, pylons, etc.
Head out to the job site and contact the contractors doing the job. The contractors advise us on what they would want from us and when we could set up different lane closures.
After setting up a lane closure we would protect the contractors and stay alert for the duration of our shift.
When the contractors were done for the night, we would open the traffic lanes and head back to the shop
Points positifs
long hours, working consistently 12 hour days
Points négatifs
downtime during shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Direct Traffic Management

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Direct Traffic Management. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 11 avis
51
45
33
21
11

Notes par catégorie

2,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise