Dimpflmeier Bakery - Avis

Voir les 17 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No fun working here
Millwright (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke30 juin 2019
Not very nice working there. Supervisor jelling at workers and putting them down Management out of touch what’s going on or don’t want to know It’s unreal stay away
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Baker (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON19 mai 2019
Many benefits including bonuses. I m always treated with respect by my boss. Relaxed company with family oriented owners. I have recommended this bakery to many of my friends. Overall great work place!
Points positifs
Always room for promotions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No recreational activities at Dimpflmeier Bakeries Ltd .
Sanitation Supervisor - Cell (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 mars 2019
Felt over - worked for little pay
Co - workers were not too friendly , very more aggressive .
The supervisor was okay to work for , it was the management that was hard to relate to in terms discussing professional matters regarding problems on the job , technicalities .
Points positifs
full length breaks
Points négatifs
overload of work for an individual .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disgusting and Dirty
DSD Route Driver (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 mars 2019
As a Route Seles Distribution person
I was responsible to stock the bread shelf at various stores along an assigned route
The typical day starts at 5 am and you load the product onto the truck
Several times did I find a live mouse scurrying about the stacks of bread to be sold
Management here cares nothing about employees
Only to get the bread into the stores
Usually by overloading inventories only to have to take it out again in 3-5 days ( this is a guaranteed sale company)
The pay is salary and looks attractive, however once you factor in the travel time and the actual amount of work
It ends up being 14$/hr
Minimum wage
Overall a Disgusting and Dirty place
Driven only by sheer greed
Points positifs
I cannot say anything good about this company
Points négatifs
Greedy dirty uncaring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place but bad management
Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 septembre 2018
This place used to be a great place to work when Mr. Dimpflmeier was alive. It is still a good place but not as it used to be. Management went down a lot and that is not making people happy.
I worked there 9 years and really cant say much in a negative way because they were good to me, the only thing i didn't like was they are really uptight with vacations and days off and that is not for me.
Points positifs
big company and sucessful
Points négatifs
needs a better management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dyanic work environment
Special Cake Decorator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 avril 2018
privately owned company.
great place to make an impact.
great exposure to ownership.
company is invested in development of employees.
great benefits package.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and relaxing
DRIVER/SALESMAN (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON25 mars 2018
selling bread, upselling, customer satisfaction
how to upsell the product, secondary displays
friendly/helpful
better organization
upselling
customers
Points positifs
quarterly bonuses
Points négatifs
working on commission
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Multi cultural work place.
Shipper, Receiver and Bread sorter (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON20 janvier 2018
>no room for improvement.
>you will work all around.
>busy environment.
> no good benefits
>lot of bosses to deal with.
>noisy environment sometimes not a lot of space to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good company.....with great great environment.
Forklift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Kipling Heights, ON14 décembre 2017
Good motivations to working people.good training and benefits. A trusted company with a very good reputation.lots of opportunities to people who wants to succeed.i have learned a lot to these companies......in terms of salary and safety pretty good! Work place is very convenient and safe....
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Undesirable hours of shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job Work/Life Balance
Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 septembre 2017
• Worked with a team of mechanics to maintain a fleet of 65 B train trucks and Trailer
• Adjusted, repaired or replaced parts and components of automotive systems including
• fuel system, brake, steering and suspension, engine and drive train, emission control and exhaust, cooling and climate control, and electrical and electronic systems using hand tools, power tools, and other specialized automotive repair equipment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Up tight
Baker (Ancien employé) –  10 advanced road13 août 2016
this job was great if your looking to build a tough skin and not have much of a voice. some days were decent but if you slipped up even the smallest about, you were getting yelled at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Store Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON27 juin 2016
Good hours to work. Co-workers are sociable and very polite. The management is the best I've worked with. The bakery is an excellent place to work or even drop by for a pastry and coffee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company with lots of hours
AZ Driver (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 décembre 2015
its not a big company and lots of good drivers. The boss is nice and they pay is even better. You will always have work because its not that much drivers so if you want to work you will have work. don't forget the pay is good.
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
new worker will start with old trucks before you get the new truck.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very unsecure and insecure position
Driver sales (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke ON26 avril 2015
When I first started at Dimpflmeier it seemed like a very good company to work for. After the first year i have found that they are a very untrustworthy company. It all starts from top management down. As far as i am concerned the president should not be the president and that works its way all the way down the line.
Points positifs
at sixty having a job
Points négatifs
not enough space to write negativesT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Productive for the products made there
Sanitation Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 janvier 2015
Major cleaning of the workplace daily was routine *
I learned that the work was relevant to the previous bakeries I had worked for *
My co - workers treated me fairly *
The hardest part ? There is no comment for that *
Working around the fresh smell of pastry products *
Points positifs
No Pros Available
Points négatifs
The hours were regular and acceptable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
processing environment
Machine operator helper (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 mai 2012
I worked in pharmaceutical manufacture industry for 9 years,made large volume injection,tablet,capsule.I own full experience in dosage process and machine operation.
I worked in clean room(CLASS A,B,C,D), I masterd GMP knowladge, worked with BPR, took part in sterilization vessel validation.
Now I am working in a bakery limited 6 years, understand HACCP.
I can work with tools--socket,wrench,hexkey,powerful drill, saw; drive high pressure washer, steamer.I can use instrument---muli-meter, PH meter, buret&indicator, caliper,pfizer tablet hardness tester,friabilator,disintegrator,dissolution tester.
Dimploma in college,chemical and microbiological engineering background.
I work hard, friendly, team work.
so if you are recriuting employee, please contact me as aoon as possible.

thanks
Points positifs
mandarin
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dimpflmeier Bakery. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 17 avis
54
41
36
23
13

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu