Dilawri Group of Companies - Avis

Voir les 75 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Make sure you review all details of your contract and watch your hours!!!
Technician (Ancien employé) –  401 Automall15 septembre 2019
They will show you and tell you lots of wonderful things and stories, but when it comes time to get paid their is always an excuse why the pay is always wrong. Run by people who make descions based on friendships they have at work or problems they bring from home. This is no way to run a dealership, I think more has to be done to screen how they hire someone in a manager position. Lots of good talent has been lost as per the statement that "mechanics are a dime an dozen". This is a dangerous and poor way too think. I guess after close too 10 years of employment and countless hours of trying to help everyone that didnt matter. BEWARE!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
garbage company group
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Oakville Honda27 août 2019
technicians get treated worse than hot garbage on a hot summer day. DO NOT WORK HERE!!!! terrible management, and service advisors and salesman are put at the top of the chain.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything to do with the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away , run dont walk from here
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON22 août 2019
This place is a joke , they run this massive company like it's a mom and pops operation . Do not even apply here your better off with 2 part time jobs since dilawri pays the least in the industry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Delusional
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 août 2019
Clinically Certified group of Idiots would sum it up as an appropriate
Review,
Lot of lies, micro management, no respect or appreciation in the least.














..
..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy work place...more staff at times
BDC Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON13 juillet 2019
Great place...except a few directors of operations lied about people they did not want there. The Dilawri's themselves were awesome.
Points positifs
Free annual lunch and nice Christmas parties
Points négatifs
Be careful of back stabbers that Mr. Dilawri dosen't know about.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 14Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management.
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 juillet 2019
You’re just a number to them- the reception staff is treated worst than any other positions. Management gets too involved in sale deals- messing up commission for sales people.
Too many “managers” too many people thinking they’re a manager.
Promised days off and a raise when you start but it’s not true.
Had a sunburn one time was told that I would get fired if I did not cover it.
Points positifs
Staff is like family.
Points négatifs
Poor management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible work environment
Lot Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 juin 2019
Audi Downtown Vancouver, BC Service department

Such a horrible auto group and dealership to work for seriously. Management is complete garbage there and treats their employees like nothing. It’s a toxic environment like any other Dilawri dealership where everybody is an enemy.
Service and parts manager there (you know who you are) needs to be replaced. DO NOT apply for any Dilawri dealers.
Points positifs
None unless you want your butt screwed by the parts manager
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Company to Work for
BDC Sales/Service (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 juin 2019
Horrible people in charge, have no idea how to run this company. Extremely high turn over rate because of them not paying people properly. Will never work for this company again, as someone who is well educated my standard for an employer is much higher than this dysfunctional place.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Hyundai Gallery12 juin 2019
Onboarding with the company was quick and made incredibly easy by the Human Resources department. I ended training with the confidence to do my job, and do it well. Immediately upon starting, I was made to feel like a part of the DIlawri family. Both the dealership I started with and the one i subsequently ended up at, are nothing but kind and welcoming. Coming from an unrelated field, the encouragement I've received is incomparable to anywhere else I've worked. The atmosphere at both locations has always been phenomenal. Professional management, amazing coworkers. good hours. This is the way a company of this caliber should be run.
Points positifs
Fantastic Management, Good Atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 23Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a appropriate place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  401 dixie Volkswagen4 juin 2019
Dont get paid in time,12hours work,lot of pressure and mental torture.Disrepectful Management and employees. Would not recommend anyone to join this place.
Points positifs
Non
Points négatifs
Lots of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Langley Mercedes Benz is the worst.
Automotive Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC17 mai 2019
If your into being treated poorly by horrible people please feel free to apply. The shop by far is the most toxic environment. The shop foreman has no social skills and takes his lack of self esteem on others. All not some of the techs will screw you over since it’s encouraged by management. The service manager has total short man syndrome and takes his pathetic home life out on his staff. Do not work here.
Points positifs
None.
Points négatifs
Everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want to constantly have your job threatened
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB16 mai 2019
This company does not care for their employees, when. I worked there I was asked to give 5 star reviews on indeed to help the terrible rating, constantly was told if I don't work over time they will replace me and find someone who will. If you want to zero job security and a sense of underachieving this is the job for you. Took away all incentive to work for the company, favoritism runs rampant throughout all dealerships.
Points positifs
Occasionally get free lunch.
Points négatifs
Long hours. Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst!
Corporate Employee (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC5 mai 2019
Do you like being sexually harassed? I'm talking corporate... This is the culture here. We might as well have zero HR here.

I have seen amazing talent be fired for no reason and they leave the people with zero ethics who are running this place into the ground. It's sickening. If Vancouver wasn't so expensive I would quit today.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What rolls downhill?
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 avril 2019
With changes in management at the start of the year, policies and procedures were changed for seemingly no reason other than the arrival of a new department head wanting to control optics, leaving workers scurrying to catch up with no real understanding of why we were abandoning functioning procedures for halfbaked ones. Lack of experience and direction from department heads left workers feeling unsupported and wayward. Minor positions like receptionist or cashier are not filled so the responsibilities of those positions fall on other team members. This means more work than can be done within your stipulated shift, resulting in management seeming disappointed that you either have unfinished tasks or no interest in working overtime to complete them. As an employee not in a management position, you're left with the overall feeling that your hard work is not appreciated and you can be replaced at any time by someone more "malleable". It quickly became very apparent that unless you were a friend of, or previously employed by, the general manager, or willing to devote all of your personal time to the organization, it was unlikely that you were going to fit in with the "big picture" or have a long-term position here.
Points positifs
Good hard-working teammates you can count on
Points négatifs
Arrogant or inexperienced management, limited work/life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible organisation that is self centered
Sales & Leasing Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON (Frost GM)10 avril 2019
This company squeezes people to the max and it really works its employees like a dog. On top of that they shorthand your commissions, are not transparent about the pay and the managers are always threatening to fire you If you dont perform. I finally quit after 3 awful years of working here.
Points positifs
Its a Job
Points négatifs
Long hours, terrible pay, rude management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ignore the good reviews
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 avril 2019
I would suggest steering clear of any dealership owned by Dilwari. The management is subpar at best, and that's being nice. It all trickles down from the top, down to the minimally paid staff in all departments that are expected to give it their all, take the abuse, for minimal pay and incentives. They don't care about staff they care about money. They don't reward those who work hard and deserve a raise or promotion, they can always hire someone outside the company for less.
Any good reviews you do see were generated from upper management and HR asking employees to come on here and give them a 5 star rating.
Points positifs
I guess you get a paycheck
Points négatifs
Everything. Literally.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 43Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would not recommend working here
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 février 2019
Management did not give enough feedback. I was let go with no reason. I had not been given any direction as to what I was doing right or wrong. I had heard feedback from other previous employees before I went here suggesting managers are quite often let go with no notice typically around 18 months tenure. I brought this up in my interview and was assured they had changed. They lied.
Points positifs
good benefits
Points négatifs
the rest
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Garbage
Foreman (Ancien employé) –  Dixie mitsubishi23 février 2019
Culture is poison. Management is inept. Poor workers and pigs and butchers are rewarded while team players are thrown under the bus.. I'm talking to you jonny at dixie mitsubishi
Management doesn't follow Labour laws or company policy. Very high turnover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 60Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just dont
Driver/Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 février 2019
Day to day operations isnt bad people arn't bad. Management will try to over work you and under pay you. Mistakes are unforgivable and hard work is never recognized or rewarded.
Points positifs
good hours
Points négatifs
poor management, average pay, over worked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 41Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Technicians were great to work with.
Service Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON10 février 2019
Management had huge turn over in the time I was there and they still don't have it right. They do not keep there word or follow through with bonus money. It is the worse dealership to work for and don't pay for the hours that you work.
Points positifs
Free lunch on saturdays
Points négatifs
But they deduct 1 hour for lunch on saturday when there isn't enough staff to take an hour off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dilawri Group of Companies. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,3
D'après 75 avis
513
411
34
25
142

Notes par catégorie

2,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,1Direction
2,3Culture d'entreprise