Dexterra - Avis

Trouvé 19 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 20 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dexterra is a joke
Lead Hand (Ancien employé) –  BC5 juillet 2019
Terrible company bunch of inexperienced management who dont know how run a mall . Cut back hours shifts without anyone's notice then manager runs to another site after she makes schedule. Dexterra a joke all they care about is there profit and run people into the ground . Stay away from tsawwassen mills it's a disaster. Wouldn't be surprised if they lose all there contracts way they treat ppl .
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Low wage bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work for
Heavy cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON4 juillet 2019
If you are honest and upfront and committed to helping Dexterra they will help you and work with you. It may be slightly different from site to site but management will work with you and is extremely easy to communicate with. Management gets really busy and may be hard to get a hold of but there are supervisors you can get a hold of reliably. I showed up at my job site and did my work and was helped with things I missed and was never once in a position where I questioned my job security. The job was only as hard as I made it. Once you know what you are doing you'll be amazed at the skills simple cleaning will bring out. Only thing that was hard to work around was a 1 hour shift in the morning but it is 100% worth it.
Points positifs
Good managment, good supervisors, excellent coworkers, air conditioned areas to be cleaned
Points négatifs
Worked in a hot factory
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with great people
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Alberta26 juin 2019
Dexterra has been a great company to work for and most folks are amazing. No company is perfect but there is an effort to grow this new organization into something fantastic. The values of accountability, diversity of thought, empowerment and being highly responsive align with my ideas. There’s been a lot of change and most have embraced it but those that haven’t want to keep doing what they’ve always done vs looking at this opportunity to become something better. Looking forward to the journey ahead
Points positifs
Great people. Safety is valued here
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty good place to work
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 juin 2019
I work with some great people. I feel like my manager listens and respects us. It can be a lot of work and the pay is only ok. If you don't want to work hard this probably isn't the place for you.

There has been a lot of changes in the last year, most for the better!
Points positifs
Good People
Points négatifs
Pay is only ok
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a positive environment, working 100s of hours for free then being penalised for taking time off ?
Senior manager operations (Ancien employé) –  Canada19 mai 2019
Totally disorganised and chaotic environment, lots room for improvement by senior management.
More interested in securing contracts than performing them, treat senior people as idiots and expect your undivided loyalty.
The company will fail if it continues in this manner, right now Dextrerra are losing senior people who have the experience to help them succeed because they test them like dirt and expandable, I was hoping for such great things, and received nothing except additional work and no support or direction

I couldn’t wait to leave this company or the totally disengaged senior head office management circus
Points positifs
Large company who have the ability to make the right changes
Points négatifs
Nothing except foolishness and fire fighting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review
Housekeeping Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS14 avril 2019
Low paying give big work loads , not always allowed to leave might have to stay and do more , often short staffed . Don't have clean laundry ready for the room attendants not organized . always new people starting . The management are nice people , things could be a lot better . They don't pay enough for the amount of work that is expected . Short staffed
Points positifs
Staff are nice
Points négatifs
low paying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Management, Awful Conditions
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC12 avril 2019
This is an awful place to work. There is wage theft involved where management expects you to be 15 minutes early and to clock in 10 minutes early but you're not paid those extra minutes. Your hard work is overlooked, you work 3x as hard but the pay is low. Complaints about management isn't taken seriously. Was verbally assaulted by a coworker on several occasions and he was still made supervisor! Do not work here.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Management and wage theft
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working for Dexterra is not very demanding.
Custodian (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC28 mars 2019
Co-workers are friendly, as are management, and the job overall is fairly enjoyable. In fact most tasks are reasonably relaxing, and can be done without much effort. Possibly not for those whom dislike monotonous work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 13Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Im a Very Experienced
Cleaner/Maintenance (Employé actuel) –  CFB Kingston Health Centre26 mars 2019
Just started working for this company Already I have noticed a lot of in-experienced personal Poorly trained ! Not Dexterra Fault !!Most of the Cleaners with Knowledge have retired!!! With proper taught cleaning skills this Company has Great protential!!!!
Points positifs
Room for improvement, Good working hours 0700 hrs to 1550 Hrs
Points négatifs
Lack of good cleaning experince
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't recommend working here
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC25 mars 2019
Terrible employer. Take advantage of their employees and then fire them for no reason just so they don't have to pay benefits.The management is dishonest, the work conditions are depressing, pay is low, and because of all that moral at work is low. Find somewhere else to work.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
take advantage of hard working people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
LITERALLY Garbage Environment
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 mars 2019
Senior Management team is group of Idiots!!!
They have no idea what they are doing and how to run a business.
EVP's are there just because they were employees before transition to new business, otherwise NO ONE will hire these idiots.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and nice place to work
Cleaner/Janitor (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON20 mars 2019
I worked in the evenings for 2 hours cleaning a accounting office by myself. I learned how to work alone or with others,Management was ok but did not see manager that often unless there was a complaint,which made me feel alone and unappreciated. Hardest part of my job was cleaning in the winter time. The most enjoyable part of my job was to know and hear from the people that i was doing a great job from them
Points positifs
let you work on your pace
Points négatifs
no incentives for employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Closed minded.
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 mars 2019
As a company that has risen from the ashes of a prior venture they have not attempted to change, instead have risen to be the same company as before with a new name. Management has set ideas of how to do things and are not accepting of the concept that there is a different and possibly better way to do things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If I could rate zero stars I would.
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Ontario13 février 2019
Single handedly the worst employer EVER.
Most of the management have no experience in this industry, nor actual qualification or education to support their positions.
Many of the office staff are students with inflated job titles.
Not a workplace where advancement is possible.
Management WILL pressure you to mislead the customer.
Accountability isn't part of their make up.

Avoid this company.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Dishonesty is the corporate culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible work environment.
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Ontario8 février 2019
I have worked for many companies in my day. This has got to be the worst managed company I have ever worked for. Absolutely zero respect from management, your simply a Pon they move around.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Zero Respect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Night cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Aberdeen Mall, Kamloops BC12 novembre 2018
Poor training, very poor management
Rundown equipment
I wouldn't recommend This job
Management no good
Everything is hard, time consumeing
Can be the loneliest place to work an 8 hour shift
Points positifs
made great new friends, very kind respectful team coworkers
Points négatifs
Poor inadequate training, Management unruly in conversation, never any positive recognition, run down barely working useable equipment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 7Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Research before applying
handy man (Ancien employé) –  petawawa ont24 octobre 2018
I have lots to say about the company but it is not very nice to say so they will get a poor rating from me.So just so you know you wont be treated like gold there.
Points positifs
benifits
Points négatifs
no respect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing team
Resident Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON11 octobre 2018
This is a company the sees the potential in employees and is willing to offer advancement to show it. Great place to work. Would be nice for company wide benefits but that seems rear now a days
Points positifs
Staff, work load
Points négatifs
Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 31Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Dexterra

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dexterra. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,5
D'après 20 avis
54
41
34
23
18

Notes par catégorie

2,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,2Direction
2,3Culture d'entreprise