Developmental Disabilities Association - Avis

Trouvé 15 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 18 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I like to work at DDA, the program is comprehensive, cater to the needs of people with developmental disablities
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC25 janvier 2019
The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing clients enjoy their life like everyone else.
The hardest part of the job is seeing clients get frustrated of not being understand.
Points positifs
in-service training, free on-line courses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work
worker (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC2 octobre 2018
Depending on your department the management is great. They do some fun stuff at Head Office sometimes on special occasions such at lunches and birthday cake every month.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ótima empresa para trabalhar
Ambiente de trabalho muito agradável, boa relação entre equipe de trabalho, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
clients great pay is not
Support worker (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC15 juillet 2018
if you work for them and they put you on nights then jut for gt it. thy pay you less then any other stuff but yet you are awake all night and you have to look after clients on your own,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
Residential Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, VA23 août 2017
Awesome staff and Managers to work for, good benefits and flexible work situations and many houses and different positions and locations to work in . A good organization to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work with good compensation!
DRIVER (FULL TIME) (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC7 février 2017
DDA is the best company I have ever worked for. They value their employees & do whatever it takes to keep the culture a family vibe. The compensation is amazing, and there is plenty of opportunity for growth. The only reason I would leave DDA is to move to a different area.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok place to work
Community Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 janvier 2017
its fun to work with people and with people with challenges. They become a part of your daily life. the work is enjoyable when you work as a team. it is challenging when management impose new things that are not well thought of.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good benefits
Employment Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC17 janvier 2017
The pay is okay. The benefits have offset the cost. It really depends on which department you are in and how your coworkers get along with you. I had a great manager that was able to support my needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Comfortable place to work at, great company to learn with
Residential Care Worker (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC1 juillet 2016
They take care of their employees better than many others, especially if staff follow the guidelines. Strict rules regarding salary, overtime and fuel reimbursement are followed. Work safe coverage is given and senior employees are respected.
Points positifs
Comfortable work conditions in a friendly company
Points négatifs
Sometimes one has to work overtime without being prepared or prior intimation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enriching and empowering workplace
Child and Youth Worker (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC5 mai 2015
The Developmental Disabilities Association is a great workplace. I am surrounded by supportive people and always given the opportunity to advance my knowledge and skills with online learning courses and interactions with new people. Some days can be long and unpredictable, but making a difference in other people's lives far outweighs this.
Points positifs
Training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a day program where I helped support 30 adult with developmental disabilities
Community Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 janvier 2014
* assisted and supported different clients in there day to day activities. ie, supported a lift required for an individual to use the washroom, helped remind others of day to day needs like proper food eating skills to avoid choking
Points positifs
Amazing clients to work with
Points négatifs
limited career advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC14 mai 2013
Nice place to work and learn.
I enjoy working with clients; as well enjoy being responsible for the direct supervision of all staff within the Group
Home and Day Program.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at home is great because I can choose my own hours
Telephone Representative (Ancien employé) –  Homr7 novembre 2012
A typical day of working at home, is I would contact all of the people in our data base, and ask if they have any clothing to donatem, and house hold items, and if they do, I would arrage a pick up time for the donations, by letting the donar know what time the truck is coming, so that they could have the items ready in a bag outside on their front porch with DDA written on the bag.

There were no co workers to deal with, because I worked at home. The hardest part of the job was
when some of people who promised to donate forgot to follow through, even if some one else reminded them. But for the most part 86% of mine did follow through.

The most enjoyable part of the job was when I would count how many promises of donations I got per hour, and if it totalled to 6.5-7 per hour then I knew I met my quota, and that I had done a great job.
Points positifs
not wasting time commuting
Points négatifs
there was no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stagnating work
Rehabilitation Practitioner (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC31 octobre 2012
Not productive...not much learning scope - management not very proactive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 6Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Developmental Disabilities Association

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Developmental Disabilities Association. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 18 avis
54
49
35
20
10

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu