Designer Brands Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 454 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 888 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experience
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  London, ON4 juillet 2019
Helping customers find exactly what they are looking for and helping people be confident in their purchases always put a smile on my face. However, the pressure and expectations by managers is a bit too much for most employees to be comfortable with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shoe Company
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON30 juin 2019
Loved my manager, was the best part of my job
Worked with my best friend
Hours were set times and rarely had to stay past the time
New manager isn't very good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a Good Culture
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth Crossing, NS27 juin 2019
I worked there for a short period in the spring, hours were sparse, training was almost non-existent and my availability was constantly ignored. I have summer classes at my university so I can graduate on time, and even though I told the manager, repeatedly, when I was available I was scheduled for three shifts one week all during my class times. Was also expected to work long shifts without legally allotted breaks, and management does not care about floor staff safety or comfort. Overall awful experience, terrible job culture, do NOT recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place
Department Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 juin 2019
The work life balance was horrible, always had to work late.. never had weekends off even though I was promised shift rotation. Salary was TERRIBLE, expected to do so much as a department manager but was paid minimum wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Expectations set too high for minimum to low wage earners
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ontario20 juin 2019
Deceptive management. Gossip culture. DMs don’t have much of an idea about what goes on in stores when they’re not around. Overall disappointed for a first job.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work part time
Retail Sales Associate, sales, cashier (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON16 juin 2019
Working part time but they don’t give u enough hours. Put you on on-calls which is silly as it’s retail. Keep hiring people and there is not enough hours to go around. Management is unorganized.
Points positifs
Online schedule
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay place for students
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON16 juin 2019
I Worked at the sherway location. The place can get really busy especially on weekends. In addition, the company has changed a lot the discounts are not as great again and Management micromanages you. In addition, the management at this location did not like the general store manager nor the district manager. Always gossiping behind each others back. In addition, the general manager was lazy and hardly recognized you for your accomplishments.
Points positifs
Flexible for student schedule
Points négatifs
Management and discounts arent good anymore
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 mai 2019
I sold shoes and took part in cash duties and shipping duties.
I was a sales associate and my main role was to assist customers with buying the shoes they were looking for. I would measure men, women and kids.
I took part in shipping and receiving shoes.
I cashed out clients when they were ready and satisfied with their choice of footwear.
Points positifs
Easy to learn quickly
Points négatifs
The store closed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manager was inappropriate and turnover was outrageous
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Millstream, BC22 mai 2019
The job is boring, and the management is terrible. I was hired as an assistant manager and expected to be doing a fair share of the work load. Not the case my manager until I said something at in the back most days watching YouTube videos. No one he hired was reliable or hard working. Never was I once told thank you or good job
Points positifs
Poor management
Points négatifs
Customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible
Shift Leader (Ancien employé) –  softmoc21 mai 2019
no effort nobody cares its dirty and the managment absolutley sucks. everyone is late all the time everyone calls in everyone is on the phone or gone shopping
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You're on your own
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 mai 2019
My experience with Shoe Warehouse was an interesting one. When I worked there I learned a lot about how to do retail. It really helped me when I moved on to other jobs. However, when working, there are just a handful of workers including the store manager that knows how to do their jobs. From my experience, there were some employees who were lazy when working. You are on your own when it comes to working there. Management is difficult because they sometimes don't listen to your availability or when you book things off. I had to work back to back shifts while studying for back to back exams, and management did not care. You are on your own.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co-workers, not so great management
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB16 mai 2019
A typical day involves greeting and helping customers in between dealing with daily tasks as well as leading the sales floor as MOD and supervising/coaching staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON15 mai 2019
Horrible place to work. You will barely get any training and they expect you to know what you are doing after 1 week of self learning. HR and the District managers are all corrupted and most of them are from Townshoes which is no longer here and you wonder why. They won't support you in anyway what so ever. They will just blame everything on you even when you ask them for help or advice. This job is good for people who just wants the 30% off shoe and don't care about working only 3 hours a week.
Points positifs
30% off regular price shoes
Points négatifs
HR and District managers are useless people from townshoes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working there!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC14 mai 2019
I loved the management, my coworkers, there was not a day that went by where I didn't enjoy my time there!!

Theft was a big problem in the area but that was nothing our staff couldn't do to prevent it
Points positifs
Excellent team
Points négatifs
hours cut
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Negative Environment
Part Time Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ontario8 mai 2019
I used to love coming into work here and that lasted maybe a couple months. Our location is way over staffed and always hiring so no one gets hours because they continue to hire. People will literally beg the managers for more hours and they tell us they don't have any hours to give but continue to hire new people. The managers expect us to act like we make commission and we get in trouble if a customer does not sign up for our rewards program. Overall, would not recommend working here. The manager has put a list in the break room of people who need to improve their sign ups. They go out of their way to humiliate their employees. And the training is next to non-existent. We get complaints often due to the lack of knowledge from new employees. But it is managements fault for the lack of training.
Points positifs
30% discount
Points négatifs
not enough hours, unfair management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent employee training program
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 mai 2019
Arbitrary scheduling of work hours based only on short term fluctuations in sales numbers makes it almost impossible to get enough work hours to make your position a permanent one enough to obtain any employee benefits promised when hired unless you have a bachelor degree in business.
Points positifs
Good sales training program
Points négatifs
Little follow through on promised employee benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 mai 2019
Going to work is exciting with co-workers that are fun to talk to and helping customers and interacting with all sorts of people is an amazing experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stock
STOCK MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON30 avril 2019
Great Time, great People. Management very helpful, lots of room to grow. Great room to move up in the company. Great Discount. Very up beat group of People.
Points positifs
Great lleadership
Points négatifs
working on the weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Repetitive
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 avril 2019
I was a basic sales associate. The work was repetitive and mind numbing, 1/10 would not recommend. You have to meet certain sales goals to get promoted (like $1 dollar more). I did it because I'm a student and I had no other experience.
Points positifs
nah
Points négatifs
you'll see
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
At first a fun place to be
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Balzac, AB29 avril 2019
It is retail so I do believe it was the type of manager I have. A lot dishonesty. I was hired as an ASM, when implementing any changes or improvements my manager is on my side cheering me on : loves the improvement. Then on the other side of it turns around and tells part timers she hates it all. When confronted she denied it and make you feel like the crazy one for having those thoughts. It was a repeated offense. Staff in turn adopted a non respectful attitude as I would hold them accountable and she would let let get away with a lot. It was the typical bad cop/ good cop game. It's exhausting! If you are wanting to apply here don't hope for change. Just be a 'yes man'. This job is not well suited for the motivated go getter. Training has yet to be provided, and I'm currently going on 5 months of employment. Very passive aggressive treatment from direct manager. The company as far as I can tell with my own research seems like a great place to work for.
Points positifs
Decent benefits package for management, discount is offered but nothing to get crazy about but there's at least something offered to staff
Points négatifs
Poor guidance, poor training, highschool drama, don't expect to work with mature adults, constantly cutting hours, be prepared for a lot of excuses and no straight answers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Designer Brands Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 1 888 avis
5483
4604
3463
2178
1160

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise