Designer Brands Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 481 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 146 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, except for high theft
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 août 2019
Good selection of shoes, sandals, boots, bags, socks and shoe care products. Good staff to work with. Main problem is the high rate of theft by local shoplifting rings. Unfortunately the high rate of theft shows no sign of abating and is in fact escalating.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice experience as acashier
Senior Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 août 2019
i learned all about food ,how to give best customer serve and find the best food for them
time management with lined up customers with handling grill and cash simultaneously
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Relaxed Environment
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 août 2019
Very laid back environment , extends your knowledge in the fashion industry . Keeps you aware of the trends that are in and out. Lets you interact with clients beyond their needs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Store Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK24 juillet 2019
Getting the opportunity to work at the Shoe Company was primarily a great working environment. I enjoyed the people I had worked with and helping customers pick shoes they love. Management was great for the most part. There was long shifts and Miscommunication. I really enjoyed being part of there team for time I worked there.
Points positifs
Discounts on shoes
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not caring, poor management
Sales Floor Associate (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC18 juillet 2019
Company never really offers much for advancement or wage increases. Manager has difficulties understanding requirements of their associates and their other commitments. No benefits or rewards/approval and very double sided expectations.
Points positifs
runs on mall hours
Points négatifs
no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
normal workplace
Trinity Commons, part time associate (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON18 juillet 2019
its okay but the management is not great and the hours are bad.
Points positifs
easy job
Points négatifs
bad hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There are better Jobs out there
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC17 juillet 2019
Poor upper management. Very high expectations for the tasks at hand with the massive payroll cuts. My store was cut hard, despite being one of the highest volume stores in BC. Challenging to keep up to the enormous shipments, promo changes every weekend, tagging, merchandizing, condensing, web orders, etc .. Despite everyone being completely burnt out... Despite the unrealistic sales targets, if you don't make target, your store will be cut hours the following week. Which creates MORE stress for everyone in the store. Part timers leaving because they cant get hours, and management burning out due to lack of payroll hours and increased workload.

If you want a thankless stressful job, that pays terrible.. Go for it. But seriously.. There is a VERY GOOD REASON why Shoe Warehouse and Shoe Company are ALWAYS hiring.

High turnover is the norm in this company.. Perhaps if they respected and paid their associates better, then they would retain more of their hires

The particular store I was in, was toxic. Mall is close to a tent city, mall management/mall security do next to nothing to keep retailers safe. Having to deal with dangerous crackheads and junkies every 15 minutes is hard on everyone.

Just keep scrolling! There's much better out there!
Points positifs
30% off staff discount, Good training and ongoing learning modules, Asst. Managers and first key holders are eligible for sales bonus if the store makes target
Points négatifs
Stressful as you are working alone much of the time in a very large store, The amount of tasking required does not balance with the payroll hours, Management usually ends up doing most of the tasking, on top of our own roles, as there is literally no payroll hours to have an associate do it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experience
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  London, ON4 juillet 2019
Helping customers find exactly what they are looking for and helping people be confident in their purchases always put a smile on my face. However, the pressure and expectations by managers is a bit too much for most employees to be comfortable with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shoe Company
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON30 juin 2019
Loved my manager, was the best part of my job
Worked with my best friend
Hours were set times and rarely had to stay past the time
New manager isn't very good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a Good Culture
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth Crossing, NS27 juin 2019
I worked there for a short period in the spring, hours were sparse, training was almost non-existent and my availability was constantly ignored. I have summer classes at my university so I can graduate on time, and even though I told the manager, repeatedly, when I was available I was scheduled for three shifts one week all during my class times. Was also expected to work long shifts without legally allotted breaks, and management does not care about floor staff safety or comfort. Overall awful experience, terrible job culture, do NOT recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
designer shoe warehouse review
Cashier /Part time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 juin 2019
the environment at dsw was okay. the hardest part of this job was being acknowledged for your hard work. most enjoyable was i got to meet nice people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was alright, very very dull though
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 juin 2019
I mean, you're working in sales... what more do you need?

Even though the store is located in a fairly popular place, I've never seen it get busy enough to the point where you needed 2 people in each section (Men's and Women's). And because of that, working could be incredibly boring, you'd just have to walk up and down the aisle, make sure the shoes are organized, and look pretty and that's about it. The customers that come there rarely need help, and are always "just browsing".

Not going to lie though, the fridge that they had in the back always had some pretty decent snacks in it
Points positifs
Good snacks, and essentially free money for walking around all day
Points négatifs
Boring and Tedious
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place
Department Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 juin 2019
The work life balance was horrible, always had to work late.. never had weekends off even though I was promised shift rotation. Salary was TERRIBLE, expected to do so much as a department manager but was paid minimum wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Expectations set too high for minimum to low wage earners
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ontario20 juin 2019
Deceptive management. Gossip culture. DMs don’t have much of an idea about what goes on in stores when they’re not around. Overall disappointed for a first job.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work part time
Retail Sales Associate, sales, cashier (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON16 juin 2019
Working part time but they don’t give u enough hours. Put you on on-calls which is silly as it’s retail. Keep hiring people and there is not enough hours to go around. Management is unorganized.
Points positifs
Online schedule
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay place for students
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON16 juin 2019
I Worked at the sherway location. The place can get really busy especially on weekends. In addition, the company has changed a lot the discounts are not as great again and Management micromanages you. In addition, the management at this location did not like the general store manager nor the district manager. Always gossiping behind each others back. In addition, the general manager was lazy and hardly recognized you for your accomplishments.
Points positifs
Flexible for student schedule
Points négatifs
Management and discounts arent good anymore
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No room for growth.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB, West Edmonton Mall8 juin 2019
A typically good place to work with if you have the right type of management. Our general manager was rude, and always had some type of petty remark if you didn't do anything up to her standard. Customers disliked how we would constantly would go up to them constantly as the "Here 4 You!" motto, people don't like being bombarded by staff. There was no room for advancement in my store, the general manager kept you where you were where you started a year ago. Goals were often too high, and if we didn't make last year's budget, the sales associates hours were very much cut back. The only good thing about DSW was the discount on the shoes.
Points positifs
Staff discount.
Points négatifs
Management, long days, "Here 4 You."
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and a fast paced.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON4 juin 2019
I really enjoyed the customer interaction, helping them find the perfect shoe they were looking for. Definitely helped improve my sales pitch. The best part about working at DSW was working with the most energetic team. We were all very close personally so it definitely helped uplift the work environment.
Points positifs
Working with the best coworkers
Points négatifs
Constant cleaning when the store was dead.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 mai 2019
I sold shoes and took part in cash duties and shipping duties.
I was a sales associate and my main role was to assist customers with buying the shoes they were looking for. I would measure men, women and kids.
I took part in shipping and receiving shoes.
I cashed out clients when they were ready and satisfied with their choice of footwear.
Points positifs
Easy to learn quickly
Points négatifs
The store closed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manager was inappropriate and turnover was outrageous
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Millstream, BC22 mai 2019
The job is boring, and the management is terrible. I was hired as an assistant manager and expected to be doing a fair share of the work load. Not the case my manager until I said something at in the back most days watching YouTube videos. No one he hired was reliable or hard working. Never was I once told thank you or good job
Points positifs
Poor management
Points négatifs
Customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Designer Brands Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 2 146 avis
5549
4692
3528
2204
1173

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise