DeSerres - Avis

Trouvé 38 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 39 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Deserres Sales Associate and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 octobre 2019
You get to do collaborative art projects to show customers who are unfamiliar with the art. People are generally very kind to you. Management is fantastic and works accordingly to your schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de Travail Agréable
Vendeuse Beaux Arts (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC1 octobre 2019
Magasin de vente de matériel d'art. Pleins d'artiste vous entours, c'est cool!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
don't expect to be appreciated
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 septembre 2019
if you're lucky enough to get a good manager and good coworkers, this place could be bearable if you don't depend on it for a living.

they brag about being a family-owned business but want to be hyper corporate marketing like Starbucks, which is the exact opposite way to market to their target customers and they don't do it very well.

they are a say one thing, do another kind of place. I would not recommend long term employment here.
Points négatifs
no benefits, no raises, min wage, hypocritical business practices, poor marketing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS26 août 2019
A decent, fun place to work. Minimum wage, but so is most retail. Friendly atmosphere and encouraging managment. Very few problems, probably my favourite retail job I've had so far.
Points positifs
discounts on art supplies, creative space
Points négatifs
minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent and fair employer
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 août 2019
They are a decent and fair employer. They treat their staff with respect, and work hard to ensure every one is treated fairly.
They are creative and make for a fun environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive place to work
SQL Technician (Part Time) (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 juillet 2019
Interesting environment to work. Good teamwork and flexible hours.
Top management is quite supportive of new employees. Overall, it is a good place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun for a bit but room for improvement
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 juillet 2019
Fun store if you like art! Customers are generally great. Co-workers are great, too! Biggest problem is management, which does not value or respect their employees. Fear-based work environment coming from the top, down. Combination of no commission and minimum wage = low incentive to make big sales. Also, be prepared for only one half break for an 8.5 hour shift. So much would be improved by attitude of management, for both customer and employee experience. Not much room for advancement.

BUT! On the good side, got lots of hours!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement de travail
Conseillère à la vente (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC16 mai 2019
Super environnement, très bien structuré et toujours à la recherche du changement
Points positifs
rabais employé
Points négatifs
augmentation salarial
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
Service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 avril 2019
I think working at DeSerres was a great experience as a summer student. I learnt how to use the cash, talk to different clients and vocabulary about the art industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun,lovely coworkers
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON15 avril 2019
This is a place where you can be yourself and be comfortable. The coworkers are very helpful when you are first learning. Management is lenient and respects your out of work life with scheduling. tasks include :
Restocking shelves
Assisting customers with products or cash
Points positifs
Welcoming staff, Many products to learn
Points négatifs
some dead hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company and work experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 mars 2019
I loved working at DeSerres! I worked with people whom I still call friends. Management was understanding, kind and flexible. When I began I didn't have a lot of knowledge beyond the art materials I used but as I worked there I was able to learn and use what I learned to help customers and myself as an artist. It was a very rewarding job!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My time in DeSerres as a Co-op Student
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 mars 2019
Work starts in the afternoon, roughly at the time of my typical afternoon class start. Responsibilities consists of stocking up items onto shelves and help out customer service. The main thing that I learned in my time there is how a typical retail shop works from the perspective of a co-op student. The workplace's culture is oriented in arts & crafts seeing as the customers of the store are (or planning to be) workers of the Art Industry and hobbyists of the visual arts. The one thing I would describe as the most difficult part of the job is handling customer service, the reason being is my lack of knowledge on the items the store sells. The biggest highlight in my time as a co-op student in Deserres is discovering wonderful items sold in the store and finding more respect for retail stores and it's workers.
Points positifs
low-key window shopping
Points négatifs
hours seemingly longer than they should be
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail bien
Caissière (Ancien employé) –  Brossard, QC15 mars 2019
Étant passionnée par le domaine des arts visuels, pratiquant - à l'occasion - le dessin, mais n'étant pas étudiante dans ce domaine, j'ai été peu considérée lors de mon emploi en tant que caissière dans cette entreprise.


Cependant, j'ai remarqué la belle complicité qui régnait entre les employé(e)s (étudiants en art médiatique et/ou en histoire de l'art ) et la direction.
Points positifs
40 % de rabais sur nos achats lors de nos quarts de travail (ou au moment de quitter notre quart)
Points négatifs
Trop longues pauses dîner, l'entreprise ne peut pas garantir le nombre d'hrs/sem. qu'elle pourra t'offrir, ce n'est pas un emploi stable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't bother working here
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  alberta10 septembre 2018
Terrible management that fired me after I could not mop the floors with my broken wrist. I was late by one minute because I took public transportation at the time and got screamed at for that. Don't waste your time with this dump..
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Soulless retail
Sales Associate, Fine Arts Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 septembre 2018
If you need a part time job and a discount on art supplies, it's bearable. Otherwise I would avoid if possible. Soulless, boring, and with very little opportunity for upward mobility.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Horribly managed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Très bien
Conseillère (Ancien employé) –  Quebec17 août 2018
Personnel très bien traité. Ils nous traite plus comme des conseillers que des caissiers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail agréable
Conseillère et Caissière (Employé actuel) –  Terrebonne, QC16 août 2018
Les journées varies, autant qu'elles sont hyper occupées qu'elle peuvent être vraiment tranquille.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for retail
Key Holder/Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB2 mai 2018
Started great, but over time found myself very disappointed with management and pay. Found that no matter what one does to improve the work environment it is rarely appreciated. That being said, management is amazing when it comes to time off requests and assisting in getting shifts covered if needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work at!
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON23 avril 2018
Great management and fun place to work at. There is room for advancement and room to use your skills in the workplace. Very flexible and understanding manager.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, and lively workplace with lots of opportunities
SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON19 mars 2018
Working at DeSerres has been a great experience, with even better staff. I enjoy every minute I'm working and embrace the job culture. The hardest part of this job would be leaving because they've accommodated my busy schedule through school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez DeSerres. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 39 avis
512
418
34
21
14

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise