Dentons - Avis

Trouvé 31 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 84 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They say their talent is respected but its not
Legal Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 juin 2019
You work way too hard for the money. They keep merging with other firms in other countries to grow their name but it leaves assistants just overworked, unsupported and fully taken advantage of.
Points négatifs
No money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A posting HR didnt create.
Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 février 2019
Management is not cognitive or able to provide staff support for effective client relationships.
Unhealthy work environment saturated in low morale, toxic senior staff and oblivious management.
Points positifs
Always met new people due to continual huge staff turnover
Points négatifs
HR dept is unresponsive to staff, Legal Assistant Manager was the main problem.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great benefits, large firm, social activities
Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 janvier 2019
Dentons Canada LLP allows individuals to work individually within a department team. Work varied from preparation and distribution of accounts to clients, preparation of corporate and tax documents and filings, digital filing of documents, booking meetings, interaction and communications with clients and, mentoring of staff and Students-At-Law.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the lawyers I worked for over the past number of years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent team environment
Practicum Student (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 janvier 2019
Good team environment, supportive learning, up to date software with a primary focus on professionalism and precision in a timely manner. Dentons has a stellar team of various professionals working together that instilled confidence in my abilities as I was a practicum student. I was proud to have had the opportunity to experience what it was to learn and gain knowledge from a great group of professionals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
"Was better before the merger"
Business Development Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 novembre 2018
Pros

-Van office is filled with competent and professional people
-Great staff in terms of reliability
-Updated technology infrastructure
- Great benefits and vacation (4 weeks) plus paid personal days

Cons

-Constant "house cleaning"
-Some managers and lawyers leave much to be desired in the people skills
-Little opportunity for career advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Respectful and great atomosphere - very friendly and amazing staff.
Meeting Room Co-Coordinator/Switchboard (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 septembre 2018
Denton's taught me how to be a great host and provide our clients with the best experience possible. I was able to observe the preparation with meetings and questioning with clients. I observed and assisted preparation for these meetings and help organize any services required. I enjoyed working in the Legal Industry and was so intrigued and wanted to learn more. This job is why I went back to school hoping I could pursue a career in this field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good co-workers
Application Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary23 août 2018
Co-workers were great, but management, not so great. I worked there for 9 months, and my manager only came into the room where we worked less than 5 times.
Points positifs
Good co-workers
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent firm
Paralegal, Litigation (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 juillet 2018
I have nothing but good comments regarding this firm. It is well managed and lawyers and supervisors and management are respectful of one another to a fault
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Central Services
Central Services (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 avril 2018
Great environment to be in. People are encouraging and helpful. Assisted in the administrative work and archiving. Polished up time management and organizational skills along with communication and teamwork skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfulfilling environment with helicopter management
Office Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB10 avril 2018
Though I thoroughly enjoy my coworkers and peers, I must say that working at Dentons leaves... more to be desired. Little to no room for internal advancement and management that is incapable of allowing their subordinates to work independently doesn't seem to bother the top 5% of the company - while long time employees have their benefits slashed, the fatcats remain, well, fat.
Points positifs
This job keeps me from being homeless.. barely.
Points négatifs
No advancement opportunity, little respect for service depts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people good work
Central Services (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 mars 2018
Though the work I did was basic, the people were always friendly and encouraging and easy to approach. The job itself never pushed you too far and only asked for reasonable work for reasonable pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work you to the bone and give you nothing in return
Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Toronto9 mars 2018
Dentons is only interested in their public image and the dollar. Management is dysfunctional. Dentons is growing so fast, yet is not hiring more staff to support. On the flip side, teams are getting smaller and much more productivity is expected. You can work as hard as you want, you will not be rewarded. Bonuses and raises here are so low, it's like a sad joke.
Points positifs
People, flexibility, good location
Points négatifs
Poor morale, extremely low raises and bonuses, long hours, bad management, no room for growth, poor communication, outdated technology, no appreciation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Simple - just stay away.
Legal Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto21 février 2018
There are a number of other law firms with a better culture, work/life balance, salary grid, etc. The morale is low, management does little to combat that, partners are selfish and there is little to no mentoring.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Too many to mention
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed the congenial atmosphere of Dentons.
Executive/Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 janvier 2018
My most typical day at work is attending to my 2 boss' calendar and addressing immediate tasks and deliverables ie: email, calendar, documents that require printing; creating, editing documents.
HR team is very approachable. The team I worked with were cohesive, approachable and helpful. The overall culture is congenial.
Points positifs
lunch and learns; social events
Points négatifs
nothing really
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management Focused Leadership
Project Management (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 novembre 2017
Encourages a very us vs. them environment between lawyers and staff (all non-lawyers).
There is a lot of superfluous confidentiality under the guise of privacy and no practices or policies to support business continuity with redacted information.
Points positifs
A lot of resources and nice looking offices.
Points négatifs
Staff is replaceable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worse mistake ever - working at this firm
Admin (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 octobre 2017
I should have read reviews before ever applying/accepting a job with this company.
My advice to anyone - READ the reviews, they're dead on. The only thing I can say positive about it, the pay is half decent but certainly not worth the stress. I left voluntarily, but the turn around was unbelievable in the short time I was there. Run!
Points positifs
Decent pay
Points négatifs
To many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay; terrible workplace
Legal assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 octobre 2017
The pay and benefits were very good; the job was not worth it. HR is unsupportive (they fired the best IT guy ever because he wanted to go home - Australia - for a wedding) and socialization between support staff is discouraged with the exception of facilitated gatherings by a "social committee" which seem more like a management play-date. Staff are treated replaced constantly and the majority of partners are horrible to work for.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
A drone-like corporate culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't Bother ...
Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 août 2017
Overall the people are very nice. The firm is focused on growth but not supporting the infrastructure of the firm. Needs to boost employee morale which is very low. Technology is very outdated and inadequate to perform your job efficiently.
Points positifs
Nice people
Points négatifs
Management needs an overhaul from top down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Enterprise Services Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 août 2017
Good place to work if you keep low profile,
good money
no bonus for stuff
Lots of good places around
good for the person leaves in downtown Toronto..
Points positifs
Big place
Points négatifs
Poor culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ticking time bomb
Lawyer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 juillet 2017
Perceived externally as a growing force in the legal market, it is the largest law firm in the world.. "disrupting the industry". Unfortunately, internally we all seem to think it's a ticking time bomb waiting to implode. Nearly zero effort from management for internal growth of lawyers or staff, lots of overtime, no appreciation. Employees no longer care about the number of mergers or acquisitions - they keep their heads down hoping to not get made redundant
Points positifs
People
Points négatifs
Management, Policies, Working hours, Engagement, Growth opportunity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 39NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dentons. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 84 avis
521
423
312
217
111

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise