Denny's - Avis

Trouvé 394 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 7 216 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Restaurant Biz
Server (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON26 septembre 2019
As a server, the tips are average. At 30 hours a week I cleared $3200/month between tips and wages. The servers are friendly, management is flexible the atmosphere is what you would expect from a corporate establishment.
Points positifs
Flexible schedules.
Points négatifs
No time for breaks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 septembre 2019
this is fun workplace, I loved working here and the staff is very cooperative
I made many friends at this place and food is awesome
manager was very helpful with everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not listen to staff concerns
Late Night Server (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB20 septembre 2019
They made me work through a shift while I had the flu because no one was available management wise during the 11pm-7am shift. So the possibility of food contamination was very high. And they do not take into consideration days booked off. I told them prior to hiring me that I was unavailable for a certain day and they scheduled me anyways.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quick-paced and tourist attractive
Server/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON19 septembre 2019
Greeted guests and took meal orders
Served drinks, meals, and desserts
Cleared dinning area after guests
Kept guests informed on variety of local activities and attractions
Provided excellent customer service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Co-Workers Terrible Management
Host (Employé actuel) –  17635 stonyplain road19 septembre 2019
The management are all self centered and rude. The coworkers are great and extremely friendly and helpful. The managers are bad because they get angry at every little thing. They make you do things you aren't supposed to do and I never once received any type of hey you did a good job. They choose their favourites and slowly push people out they don't like. I feel defeated cause at one point I had shifts every day now I have none and feel depressed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON9 septembre 2019
I loved working here and loved the previous managers, but when the new GM was hired, things went downhill. At least 20 people quit in the first 5 months of her starting. She has such an elitist attitude and wasnt friendly to work with. Everything was a competition.
I loved working here but it all went south when new management took over. The values that we were taught no longer existed it seemed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nope
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 septembre 2019
Worked at a Calgary location for a year, one pretty depressing year. Was getting paid less than min wage. Min wage was raised but ny salary was not, so I was getting paid less than the girls I trained.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family environment
Dishwasher (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB5 septembre 2019
Nice place to work, very well maintained organisation.
In feature also I will refer my friends for the job .
And also they provide a decent benefits.
Nice place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The other wait staff was lovely to work with, the management needs a little work.
SERVER (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC3 septembre 2019
While working at Denny's I learnt how to work in a face paced environment while assuring drinks, food orders, and desserts were made correctly and got out in a timely manor. I really enjoyed working there, my co-workers were mostly all like minded and we got to have fun while getting our jobs done correctly. When starting a shift we would have to go through all of the stock to make sure we had enough for that meal time. We would then restock anything that was missing, as well at take temperatures for all the fridges. During a regular shift we would clean as we go and make sure everything was tidy for the next guest to come in. The hardest part of the job would have to be when working overnights some homeless people would come into the restaurant and try to stay for long periods of time without buying anything. Trying to find a nice way to tell them to either buy something or leave the restaurant was difficult. The most enjoyable part of the job would be my co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
FUn, family-friendly workplace
Night Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON2 septembre 2019
It was great to work for Denny's, because of versatile menu, good volume of customers and good quality of food.

Teamwork was a big part of it, I received all the necessary training and could always get managerial support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High pace environment to work.
Marketing Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 août 2019
Hard to collaborate with franchises and their managers to get things done. They required micromanagement.
HQ should be more strict with franchises following rules.
Had a lot of driving to do within the GTA and was not compensated for KM or gas.
24/7 work required on making sure the store functioned without a hitch.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hate
Night Server/Graveyard Shift (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK19 août 2019
I hated working at Denny's. It was such a hassle to be dealing with the drunks, alcoholics, drug addicts and police officers during my shift. Yeah, there was good times where I could crack jokes with the customers, but everything else was a downfall.
Points positifs
1 free meal
Points négatifs
no social life, no friends, annoying customers/workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I dont know what to say.
Server (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON18 août 2019
I was mostly an evenings and night server, I worked at two different locations, and at each everyone had bad attitudes, i never really seen upper management but I’m assuming it was a trickle down of their attitude.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s okay ?
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC6 août 2019
It’s an okay place to work if you don’t have a life and can always be there when they need you say goodbye the weekends but I did love my coworkers so that’s a plus
Points positifs
50% off of meals and coworkers
Points négatifs
Rude customer and bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
washind dishes
SERVERS ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK4 août 2019
it very good, mangement was not bad but they were strict to the bones, but i was at my best. veryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryvery okay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great!
Server/food bagger (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON1 août 2019
I enjoyed working at the Dennys because the staff were always nice and so was the boss. I often worked the late afternoon shifts and would often go home with no more than 50$ tip since it is not that busy at night. If you are looking for tip than go for the morning hours but, expect to be swamped with tables. The atmosphere is great and very rarely had any problems which was mostly people trying to steal bar glasses into the hotel and dealing with the rude customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great first job experience
SERVER, TRAINER (Ancien employé) –  Mount Lehman, BC28 juillet 2019
great place to work. got to learn soo much and the management was really understanding withe everything and tried to help with everything as much as they could.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So fun
Server and Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC26 juillet 2019
i got hired not too long ago, and i love it. management is super laid back (in a good way) and very flexible with life outside of work. overall, super fun and good place to serve!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No room for growth and lower than market salary
GM (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 juillet 2019
high expectation but lower wages.
senior management only wants numbers but zero bonus.
Very busy but high on employee dissatisfaction.
Senior management sitting at vancouver is ineffective in understanding talent @ ground.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Naw
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Nepean, ON16 juillet 2019
Management was awful, and some of the coworkers were pretty awful and made me feel like I didn’t know anything even though I did have experience.
I got trained as a server and told I would be getting serving shifts, and then got demoted back to hostess for no reason.
Just all around not an enjoyable work environment.
Points positifs
Decent food, decent tips when working breakfast
Points négatifs
Long hours, slow shifts unless you worked breakfast, overnights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Denny's. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 7 216 avis
52 K
41,9 K
31,8 K
2717
1709

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise