Deluxe French Fries - Avis

Voir les 20 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not good pay
Supervisor and Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Riverview, NB14 décembre 2018
as a supervisor you make 1$ more then the other staff and its not worth it for all the extra stuff you need to do. the work sucks you go home smelling like grease. some peoplr there suck at their job but dont get fired. alot of drama, staff going against other staff just cuz they dont like them.
Points positifs
50% off food
Points négatifs
gross food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed my time at deluxe
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB23 octobre 2018
Deluxe was my first job , I started as a cashier and I very quickly make it to supervisor , I loved what I was doing and felt I was good at it . I enjoyed the people I worked with and would go back
Points positifs
The staff
Points négatifs
Living to far from the location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Superviser (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB9 septembre 2018
Loved customer service and working with people.
i learned that being a superviser is a big responsibily and loved it.
Kept me on my toes and always thinking.
The outlook of knowing customer service, was always at it's best was enjoyable. There was no part of the job that was hard ...it just took discipline to conquor.it all the way is was suppose to done. I wore my uniform with pride and will with any other company I work for.
I work 100% at whatever I need to accomplish.
Points positifs
customer service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
Supervisor, Kitchen, Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB15 août 2018
I had a good experience working for Deluxe. The work environment is friendly yet professional. I enjoyed the staff discount. Although you only get the 50% staff discount while working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB26 juillet 2018
Deluxe was a good first job. It helped me to learn the food industry. Also gave me the opportunities to advance and become a leader. Also had flexible hours
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
minimum wage start
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Supervisor position for night shifts (Ancien employé) –  Rothesay, NB22 juin 2018
Wonderful place to work. I recommend applying. A typical day at Deluxe includes: Smiling, Having Fun, but still being productive as it has strict hold for responsibility's.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Understaffed and Not listened too
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Riverview, NB28 avril 2018
I didn't enjoy working at deluxe, it seemed as though we were never fully staffed and the manager/ supervisor never listened to our complaints. I loved my co-workers, just the job wasn't right for me.
Points positifs
Free drink, fries and gravy
Points négatifs
Always understaffed but never enough hours to give out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to worl
Fry Cook (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB6 avril 2018
Great people, good environment. Would recommend to anyone who would be interested, would recommend to anyone, would take this opportunity if I had the chance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly staff
Deluxe French Fries (Ancien employé) –  Riverview, NB3 mai 2017
A typical day at work included keeping your section cleaned, changing fryers, doing prep, making sure everything was ready for the night or day staff, depending which shift you worked.
The job was relatively easy all round.
I learned time management, good costumer service, keeping my area clean, and taking pride for the simplest task.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast faced but also enjoyable if you're efficient at that kind of work
Line Cook/Fryer (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB23 janvier 2017
The job was a little fast paced, tho it's definetely an environement where team communication and balance is needed.
The job can be laid back at times but also fast paced.
Enjoyed the job a lot, your co workers can become your friends easily.
Got to learn to precook things while still on the job/during lunch rush.
There is down time,
Would recommend to anyone!
Points positifs
Free lunches, can easily get time off
Points négatifs
Rushes can get really hectic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not good
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Truro, NS22 janvier 2017
there is always some kind of drama and most of the people who work there will talk about you behind your back if they have one slight judgement about you, this place in truro should be taken to the labor board, very unhealthy, they discriminate as well. the work place is very much so like high school, alot of petty drama.
Points positifs
laid back
Points négatifs
anxiety
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Deluxe
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB27 décembre 2016
I liked my job at deluxe. I enjoyed meeting and interacting with customers and co-workers. I learned to use cash register and do cash outs at the end of my shift. The hardest part of the job was dealing with my Manager who wanted me at another store because they had a difficult time keeping employees there. He kept change my hours at the last minute , hard to keep family and job priorities . Most enjoyable was the fun we had while keeping Deluxe's integrerty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place
Customer Service/Money Management/ Cleaning/Prep (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB12 août 2015
They are a long established company, a general day included preparing for the day, and proving food prep. Cleaning of work space and tables, sweeping and mopping dining area and behind the counter. Taking customer orders and bagging. Taking telephone orders and calling for delivery.

If I was supervising in the evening I would have to count the till and close up the store by setting the alarm and ensuring that everything is clean and ready to go for the next day.

The hardest part of this job wold be the long hours of standing on your feet and sometimes this type of job and be slow at times so you always have to keep your self busy.

Your coworkers are generally all helpful and get along. The Managers are helpful and provide feedback when it is needed.

The atmosphere that was provided for this job was over all good.
Points positifs
good first job, helpful co workers
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good
Fry Cook (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB27 mai 2015
deluxe was a very good company to work for, enjoyed it very much.
i learned how to use a deep fryer and prep food!
management was very good at deluxe
co-workers were very friendly felt almost like family
the hardest part of the job was trying to keep up with 20 orders at once.
the most enjoyable part of working at deluxe was that every day i went in with a smile i always left with a smile, customers were always friendly as well as the staff !
Points positifs
50% off on all food
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB18 juillet 2014
 Prepared menu items for hostess – boxed chicken snacks; operated pressure cooker to cook chicken; cleaned and maintained the restaurant area
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a job
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Saint John NB10 mars 2014
Cook, counter person. Duties included: cooking, cleaning, food prep, sales, stock and cashier.
Points positifs
the co workers
Points négatifs
unstable hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly customer service
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB8 janvier 2014
Working for Deluxe was a great experience. Everyone works together to meet the need of the customer in a friendly and teamwork way. Cashiers treated customer like friends more then just another face. Co-workers learned to work together and get over their disagreements quickly. The hardest part of the job was working with people and the most enjoyable part was working along side friends. The management team was very helpful and were always looking at helping each other even though there was friendly competition between stores.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
shift work and long days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast food
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Saint John nb6 novembre 2013
This job i would cook food.
Take cash
Clean table and washrooms
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, stressful but the employees make it a more laid back environment
Supervisor/Cook & Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Quispamsis, NB18 juillet 2012
Typical day at work is very busy, and full of orders from customers. There is a lot of cleaning and prep to be done, but everyone takes on a task and works together to get things done. I learned a lot at Deluxe like food safety, very good customer service, and how to deal with an angry customer. The management is great at Deluxe! They make it very easy to talk to them, and are always open to suggestions. They do their best to make your schedule work for you. My co-workers work hard and everyone does their assigned tasks. The hardest part of the job is dealing with a customer who is upset. The most enjoyable part of this job is the people I work with, they are amazing, and have great senses of humor.
Points positifs
good hours, i like being in charge sometimes, good environment, good people
Points négatifs
trying to find someone to take a shift can be very hard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Deluxe French Fries. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 20 avis
54
46
39
21
10

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise