Deluxe Corporation - Avis

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 588 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture but sometimes too bureaucratic
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Canada1 octobre 2019
Employees at Deluxe can expect to be empowered to deliver, and are celebrated for their work ethic and innovation. Since the company is more than 100 years old, it is currently in transition between the old way of doing things and the new way.
Points positifs
Career advancement
Points négatifs
Unclear objectives
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Enterprise Application Support Specialist II (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON23 septembre 2019
Pros

It's a Multicultural work place and really fun to work.Many long term employees.Recognition and more responsibility for valued staff

Cons

Changes happen but they take some time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace.
Anonymously (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC28 août 2019
- Design unique logos for various customers around the world.
- Ability to process instructions from the client in combination with project manager comments to ensure client expectations are met.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Reccommended
They used to really care about their employees. (Employé actuel) –  Midland, ON24 août 2019
Deluxe used to be an amazing place to work. Over the last few years their focus has changed from employees to money. A lot of perks have been taken away from employees, and the benefits are not that great. You are only just a number to this company, and not an individual human being. They used to really care about their employees, and managers knew their jobs and were able to help. Now you can walk in off the street with no payroll knowledge, and you were not expected to learn about it either.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB26 avril 2019
A typically in Deluxe Corporation that i love are serious and exactly time. When I have worked for Deluxe Corporation, I have learned about how are employees and management work, their agility when they start time to work, also, I have learned how well they are in a team. The hardest part since I worked in Deluxe were getting food in a frozen room and the most enjoyable part of job are made and learnt how to make food that i have never made.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It used to be a great place to work...
Marketing & Sales (Ancien employé) –  Midland, ON16 juin 2018
I've worked for Deluxe for many years, and have seen the company get worse and worse and worse as each year passes.

Entirely unrealistic and unreachable goals are set each year, either on purpose or completely by accident because the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing.

Severe cases of micro-management, with different people breathing down your neck for the MOST inconsequential of projects... while bigger-picture revenue initiatives are left untouched for years at a time.

Products are developed and launched without any real research to confirm that our customers would even want them.

There is an expectation that everybody needs to put in 50-60 hour work weeks, but they keep cutting back on salaries, benefits, growth opportunities, bonuses, and more.

In general, nobody really appreciates the work that you do... you're just a number that is easily cut when they need to make the bottom line margins.

Years ago, I would have highly recommended Deluxe as a dynamic and interesting work environment. Now, I would highly suggest that you find something else... anything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Prep Cook/Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB22 avril 2018
I enjoy working here could be paid more for the amount of work that they ask you to do but what can do about it
Fast and every quick lunches but workers arent treat with respect
Points positifs
Enjoyable place to work
Points négatifs
Expects you to do double the work for little pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you like beating your head against a brick wall....
Decline to answer (Ancien employé) –  Canada6 janvier 2018
This is a great place to work, for the rest of us it should be avoided like the plague. Management doesn't understand what it takes to be successful, and spends its time and resources running from fire to fire without every solving anything. When decisive leadership is needed, they are nowhere to be found; if however its an inconsequential decision they can't be involved enough. This is by far the most incompetent bunch i've ever had the displeasure of working with.
Points positifs
Personal development is encouraged
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not very clean.
Cashier/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON12 août 2017
very few hours. extremely un-clean. very poorly managed. was not trained for WHMIS. Employees/employer did not follow food safety regulations what so ever. My last name was mispelled 3 different times on my pay stubs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
First job while attending school
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Dieppe, NB2 février 2017
Deluxe was my first job while I was still in school. It is a very fast [aced environment where I learned how to multi-task and bring my personable attitude to use with the customers and my co-workers. To this day the Manager (who has now moved up to owning his own Company) is still in contact with me and has become a Family friend. He taught me that hard work never goes unnoticed and to always work as though your Manager was over your shoulder. The hardest part of the job at the time was balancing work and school, as I am motivated by money and worked full time while attending school. The most enjoyable part of the job was the time flew as it was always so busy. Also getting deals on the fish and chips was pretty great as well:)
Points positifs
Fast paced environment
Points négatifs
Working every weekend while attending school
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized and over worked
Logo Changer/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC24 octobre 2016
The amount of work expected out of everyone is absurd. Angry clients are given false information when it comes to packages, prices, additional fees and turnaround time. At least the pay and benefits were very good. No chance for advancement in the company or changing positions/gaining more responsibilities. Also most employees are expected to "help out" with other departments which basically means do 2-3 jobs at once all the time. Understaffed.
Points positifs
paid 1 hour lunch, good benefits, good pay, coworkers are fun
Points négatifs
very stressful, clients are horribly rude, impossible to take vacations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Repetitive workplace, easy work
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB25 mars 2016
a typical day at work i would work cash or supervise and work kitchen most nights, friends with most of my co-workers. i would also count the cashes on the nights that i supervise.
Points positifs
friendly co-workers
Points négatifs
All night shifts, Split shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace working environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB24 novembre 2015
Everyday was busy at Deluxe I never got a break, I loved my co workers but the hardest part of working there was leaving. Most enjoyable time at work was Christmas time when we could ware Santa hats.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive, Fun, Friendly
Material Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  901 king street west, Toronto, ON19 juin 2015
It's one of those companies where it's a family oriented type. Where everyone knows one another and gets along. Everyone works hard.
Points positifs
Good Benefits
Points négatifs
No raise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall comfortable atmosphere
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Dieppe, NB28 mars 2013
Although I have had complications with very few coworkers, overall I have had a great time working at the cash register, cleaning the garbage holders, filling the condiments, cooking in the kitchen, doing general cleaning in the dining area. I have learned to handle customer demands, assemble customer orders quickly. I enjoyed working in the kitchen and putting my contamination control skills to work.
Points positifs
half price lunches, health benefits, excellent hours
Points négatifs
complication with a coworker
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 13Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Deluxe Corporation

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Deluxe Corporation. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 588 avis
5133
4177
3128
262
188

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise