Delta Hotels - Avis

Trouvé 150 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 189 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Downtown Calgary17 août 2019
Good company and have good benefits. The staff are excellent and friendly. They treat their employees with good respect. They provide good service with their guests. they're amazing company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 août 2019
This company treats employees with great respect.
They enjoy making sure their employees are well treated.
The company offers excellent benefits to employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible pay terrible management
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB3 août 2019
Management is inexperienced, and is ok with high turnover, does not pay enough for the hard work employees put in. Management/supervisor positions pay around 17$ an hour. Regular Marriott members are OFTEN disappointed with their stays at this property as many regular procedures are overlooked at this property. There are many hotels in town to work at, don’t waste your time or effort at this less than acceptable “work environment “for this heartless and poorly run location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unsafe/unjust management
Engineering maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Charlottetown, PE20 juillet 2019
If you don’t speak up about any problems(even extremely small ones) you will be pushed around until you quit. If you do speak up, even about how untrained your department staff is and offer training. You will be fired for no reason weeks later. Due to management unwilling to work on problems. HR director uses illegal working practices to coach employees to do work outside contract, if you speak up about it, again you are fired for no reason weeks later..
Points négatifs
Very low pay, you work as onsite contractor but paid 1/4 of the wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The pay is great but it is hard to plan life
Banquet Server (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB29 juin 2019
The pay is great but it is hard to plan life since you never know how long the shift is going to be. Sometimes there is lot of hours but somethings it's completely dead. Tiring job
Points positifs
Free lunch, good pay
Points négatifs
extremely long hours, not fixed hours, You need a second job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best wage
Temporary Houseman (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB28 mai 2019
Working here in the department i worked in, we worked the most got paid the less. I feel this department should have more of an hourly wage for all the hard work they do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning
Guest Services Agent (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK27 mars 2019
- Great co workers to work with
- Many opportunities to build great customer service
- Exposed with many open door in hospitality industry
- Career path to grow
Points positifs
Career advancement
Points négatifs
no parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job Experienece at Delta
Restaurant Host (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 mars 2019
As my first job in Canada I felt very welcome. Great Job Opportunity, managers and employees are really supporting and understanding.

Lots of benefits, if you are full-time associate.
I was a seasonal employee I can't complain, I had reasonable benefits.

They offer lots of e-training and seminars. This is a good hotel to work in. The Hotel Manager offers regulars sessions with her so you can get to know her better. She does her best to remember your name.

This job experience was really useful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement agréable
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB8 mars 2019
bonne direction et des tips à recevoir, rencontre étonnante
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great colleagues, difficult hours
Guest Services Agent (Ancien employé) –  Barrington, NS4 février 2019
I really enjoyed the nature of the work, which is public facing and varied. I also liked my colleagues and found management to be very supportive of the staff. In confrontations with guests, management backed up staff. I found the culture a little difficult as it emphasized the sacrifice and misery necessary for success. It also discouraged taking breaks and sick days even if they were needed. The hardest part of the job, by far, was the irregularity of the hours.
Points négatifs
Irregular hours, meal charge taken out of pay check regardless of whether I ate or not
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized, Corporate.
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB12 janvier 2019
-Long hrs of standing, repetitive tasks
-Cooking techniques
-Depends on the Manager and department
-Depends on time of day and department
-The long hrs, taxes
-Organizing anything
Points positifs
Free benefits for single people
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
review
1st Cook (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB3 décembre 2018
Working with professional and fun loving people. Scheduling is very flexible. Great place to make new friends and build healthy relationships with everyone of all departments.I also love the diversity in here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good if you are proper ethnic group
Maid (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 novembre 2018
The place was good to work until a few years ago when there was a change in management.
Now the only people who get good hours and choice of days off are the ones who share the ethnicity. Also there used to be tips. Now all the rooms are checked by these folks and the only tips you receive are when these folks are off.
Good place for them but not for others.
Points positifs
Not many
Points négatifs
Dishonest and racist
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good management
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB13 novembre 2018
people are nice, very warm and respectful, appreciate our hardwork
HR is very approachable and the managers are very supportive and helping us out in every way.
Points positifs
good benefits
Points négatifs
not much hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A well managed company that works hard at creating a happy environment for all colleagues.
F&B Manager (Ancien employé) –  Maritimes24 septembre 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed my time with Delta and had a fabulous mentor there. A lot of "change" negatively impacted some members of my team, eroding confidence in future. However, if viewed as a learning experience, overall, one of the better workplace environments I have had the pleasure to work in.
Points positifs
Benefits package, meals, dry cleaning
Points négatifs
Tired property in need of upgrade, making it hard to maintain excelled service deliverables.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard on the head
Server/ Porter / Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 septembre 2018
This is a job where you will be worked like you have no name, and awful if you are a hard worker as your reward is to take on the work our other coworkers are not doing.
I was often made to work 16+ hours a day just because i was unable to drive at the time and they will only give you a taxi if you stay to do all the work.
Points positifs
free food at times
Points négatifs
poor management and long hours with no pay off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
did not spend a long time there
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS11 septembre 2018
we had free food everyday, all the people were amazing even-though i never got to spend a long time there, i enjoyed working there and interacting with all the people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Club Lounge Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC28 août 2018
I enjoy working at Delta. The people and guests of the hotel are wonderful. I have learned how to be more polished and formal when interacting with guests and customers.
Points positifs
Hot lunch everyday
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work.
SECOND COOK (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 août 2018
good place to works. chefs are great. the company provides all the needed equipment . top notch equipment . HR is very helpful. company follows the rules strictly
Points positifs
lots of perks and relax environment . sometimes stressful on busy days.. rest good.
Points négatifs
can't think of one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environments to work in this company and had always fun to work with all my coworkers
STEWARD (Ancien employé) –  Charlottetown, PE6 août 2018
That was my first job in Canada.i was very nervous When I started to work there for the first time but because of great supports of my co-worker as well as my manager I feel like company is my home and do-worker is my family.i have learned so many thing during my work time.i have met so many different people from all over the world.i really love working with public and I’m very helpful and kindhearted person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Delta Hotels. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 189 avis
579
450
330
214
116

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise