Delta Bingo and Gaming - Avis

Trouvé 50 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 61 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a proper business
Games Attendant (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON17 novembre 2019
They don’t give you proper breaks, so if you can work long hours without breaks then this is the job for you. But they don’t have a good managing team. Overall they really need to improve.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Used to be a great place to work prior to partnering with OLG.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON8 novembre 2019
Minimum wage job with NO raise EVER, NO Benefits, expected to do several jobs with minimum wage pay including those that are licensed through OLG without OLG wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall it’s a fun and great place to work
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 septembre 2019
It’s Okay pay fast paced environment great staff fun to work there get to meet tons of new friendly people free food for the staff I really would recommend this job who wants to enter a world of fun and great interactions with employees and customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
CSR/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Pembroke, ON1 septembre 2019
Management is absolutely horrible here, as well as my former co-workers were always very ignorant to the customers. I was embarrassed to work there because of the way the other workers treated the customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great - If They Like You
Runner (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON28 juin 2019
Loved the job, fairly easy to get a hang of. Customers were sometimes impatient but overall really nice and wonderful. Sometimes hard to keep track of which nights have which special prizes.

Management however can be very two-faced. Kept getting praised over and over, until a few days before my probation period ended and it suddenly was not a "good fit" for me.

Zero warnings, zero talks to say I need improvement anywhere, nothing to indicate whatsoever that I may not make it past my three months probation. Scheduled to learn a new position then let go just days before the training began.

I honestly loved the job, and really enjoyed the people I worked with. I am absolutely devastated and appalled to have been let go so suddenly with no warning whatsoever when everything seemed so fantastic.
Points positifs
Great coworkers, wonderful customers
Points négatifs
Two-faced management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job
Runner (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON22 avril 2019
Worked here a long time ago for my very first job. Easy role to carry out. Not super demanding or difficult. Decently fast paced environment. Decent staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Omg
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON8 avril 2019
Worst job, other employees talking behind your back, if you don't fit in the click. Most of the employees are mean. Management is mean and nasty to employees.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty on the outside, Not so much on the inside
Runner (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 avril 2019
When I first started everything was good, I liked most of the people, management was alright and clientele were serviceable. However, after some time there, I observed management showing a lot of favoritism, schedule was always sporadic, and quite a few of the employees created unnecessary drama. Clientele are very selfish, entitled, rude; but there are a few gems. Only good thing was the pay. All in all just don't work here, the novelty of working at a bingo hall wears off pretty quick.
Points positifs
Good tips
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Runner (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON24 février 2019
Every time I go to work I feel like I’m standing on thin ice. I just get there and havent started and I’m already being yelled at to get on the floor or I’ll be “written up”. I’m very quiet usually, so I won’t speak much but I will still do my job, and I once didn’t call “last call for cash outs” loud enough and I got written up for it. Like who does that? If they call you on your day off to try and get you to come in but you can’t they make you feel guilty and uncomfortable, I stopped answering my phone to them. I am belittled and threatened every single time I go into work. Not to mention fellow employees treat me differently just because I’m younger than all of them and it really irritates me
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Delta Bingo
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible.
Snack Bar Attendant (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON15 février 2019
The managers belittle you. Afraid to stand up for yourself or the managers will write you up. No one knows how to schedule you. Probably one of the worst places I've worked. I literally don't get days off and if you call in sick or don't come in to help them out the managers will make you feel uncomfortable. Employees are awesome this is why I stick around. But managment is slowly Waring me down to the point where I hate working there.
Points positifs
Good Co workers
Points négatifs
Stressful, horrible customers, managment is horrible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it could have been a worse place to work
Card Seller/Floor Runner Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON12 janvier 2019
the position i maintained at delta bingo really was as to be expected when working in the gambling industries it was very busy fast passed with a lot of angry customers who are in a hurry to get rich quick. but overall was not a horrible place to work there was no was to further my career as they had plans for shut down many years before it actually did finally close down due to lack of business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
customer
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 décembre 2018
enjoyable part of the job is getting to know people, the hardest part of the job is dealing with customer that are very rude and wont listen to you , ####7777
Points positifs
tips
Points négatifs
mix hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Caller (Employé actuel) –  Brampton26 novembre 2018
Look forward to going to work love the customers they all like family also the staff company is excellent also and schedules are always made early and very flexible
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Gong to my full time job completely different from delta
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome job enviroment
Runner (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 novembre 2018
you are treated like family at this establishment, they care about their employees and treat them as such, I loved working there. plus the money was decent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult customer service
Snack Bar Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 novembre 2018
While my time there was some time ago, I would imagine the customer base hasn't much changed. During my time they were pushy, rude and very impatient. Making for a stressful time during work hours. I wouldn't recommenced this line of work to anyone struggling with anxiety disorders as you can easily be overwhelmed during peak hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work.
Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON27 octobre 2018
Great place to work, fun and fast paced. Everyone is very friendly and training is extensive and includes everything you need to know. The best place I have ever worked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cashier
Cashier/Runner (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON20 septembre 2018
I love working for them. I lean alot from working they. I would loved to stay but I had a baby. So there is nothing bad that I could say. I do go and play they now.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Snack Bar Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON4 septembre 2018
worked in snack bar was alright had fun with other co workers can become very busy at times you need to be an organized person and have good listening skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Drama Club
Snack Bar Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Penetanguishene, ON1 juillet 2018
Quite a few of the staff were related and quite happy to stand around and gossip while a select few actually worked.
Customers are quite aware of the large turnover in staff and were sure to share their reasons why... as always, the customer is usually right. The hiring sign is up on a pretty consistent basis.
Most customers were awesome and I really enjoyed working there but management ended up being the reason why I left.
Points négatifs
Management, Supervisors, Gossip
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Runner, bartender (Ancien employé) –  Fort Erie, ON19 juin 2018
working for delta bingo where do I start, delta bingo I will say was an ok job. I enjoyed the customers I met each and everyday. I found to much responsibility was laid onto the employees that I found unfair. overall it was a good job if u like and can handle the daily drama.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Delta Bingo and Gaming. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 61 avis
511
412
314
28
116

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise